Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pesimo me robaron

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Un sin fin de inncomodidades , me robaron dinero de la caja de seguridad , el baño apestoso toallas percudidas no hicieron la limpieza de la habitacion x que estaban llenos, en la playa no me podian dar servicio de alimentos por que hiba a llover me cobraron los 5000 de depocito por que se les olvido hacer la cancelacion cobran 230 pesos por dia extras por no ser socio de RCI y ahorra tengo que comunicarme diario para que me develvan mis 5000 pesos y los dolares que me robaron de la caja de seguridad Pesimoooo servicio y atencion .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chihuahua

Hotel muy bonito ñ

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel muy lujoso pero La Entrada está muy lejos del Acceso al complejo Aparte la Limpieza de las habitaciones es Mala y los costos demasiado elevados no Ofrecen internet y falla La Señal En las teles y la Salida a Las 10 am No regresaría
3 out of 5
by san juanita

i felt they are to pushy in trying to sell service

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was kinda annoyed that I was asked to pay for housekeeping services before I could the room which I paid,then on checked I was told they showed no record of me paying I did not have the receipt I refused to pay for the housekeeping services again, services I did not even use
3 out of 5
by HUGO JORGE from Querétaro

Buen lugar en gral

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien pero están haciendo trabajos en el lugar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Club Regina, PV

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff and the in room hot tub was great.
Cons: The rooms were a bit dated and needed some sprucing up, some chipped tiles in the bathrooms for example. Overall it was a great stay and experience.
Location: There is a pirate cruise that I highly recommend that departs from the nearby marina.
My family and I stayed here before moving on to our timeshare. The Regina made us want to stay there instead of moving on! A large family friendly facility it is a good value and great for families with small children.
4 out of 5
by Kevin D from Minneapolis, MN

Spring vacation of Minnesotans in PV

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
In a nutshell, our stay was great and the hotel is located at a prime area of Puerto Vallarta. The beach in front of the hotel was great and we're able to see some pretty fish while swimming/snorkeling. I would encourage the staff to provide more information regarding the happinings at the hotel's common areas such as shows, pool parties, etc. The food at the Tenampa restaurant is overprized and not very good, please improve.
4 out of 5
by Lucina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Visiting Puero Vallarta

Posted Apr 1, 2016
My family of 6 stayed in a suite. It was very spacious. We spent most of our days doing Vallarta Adventures activities. But it was always nice to come "home" to a super friendly and welcoming staff. My kids loved the pool and having easy access to the beach. We liked Inizio restaurant (not sure of spelling). Parking was easy, too. We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Maribel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Club Regina Puerto Vallarta

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The pool and beach areas. Location near the marina and airport.
Cons: Time to redo the rooms. Take out the high step-in tubs and replace with showers and new fixtures. The tubs could be a safety hazard for elderly guests
Location: Great restaurants and shopping in nearby marina. Taxis and city buses available easily for access to the area.
Overall I would give this resort a three out of five. Nice pools and grounds, excellent hotel staff, and cleanliness. However, it is past due time to update the rooms. Food in the restaurants was average and a bit overpriced.