Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most Unbeatable vacation ever

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was Awesome ! Staff was Awesome... The Whole trip was unbelievable. Totally a do again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Timo Stychin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are thrilled to read you enjoyed you stay with us. Rest assure our staff will receive your comments and thank you so much for sharing such amazing Pic. WE appreciate your preference and we totally love to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great low key Mexico with excellent staff!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I've been all over Mexico! Great place to chill, staff are attentive and friendly. Great beach! Food is well prepared! Great for my family to un wind! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Timo Stychin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erik, Thank you for sharing you experience wit thousands of Expedia travelers. We work hard to make sure they get to relax and recharge, so we appreciate you feedback. Our staff will be thrilled to read your review. Your photo is amazing. We appreciate your preference and we can't wait to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Lovely place

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This resort is beautiful and in a great quite location. I loved everything about it, I have no complains. Enjoy life, drink and eat a lot, to the americans don't forget to tip the people who serve you at the pool and the beach. Be nice Americans
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Timo Stychin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Estela, Thank you so much for your review. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We appreciate your preference and hope to have the honor of hosting you again. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It could have been better

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This was our first big family vacation in a long time and we were really looking forward to it. The place was small and quiet, that was great!!! Easy to check-in... Room looked really nice and the view was beautiful!!! Now the bad... The soda pops in the fridge were expired (really)... Then the front desk would not refill the pops, I called and they said they only fill them once. I didn't want to fight and start my vacation off bad. We went down to dinner, we were so hungry we only ordered the dinner plate, thinking it would be faster, 1 hour later we got our dinner. The next evening we ordered an appetizer, dinner, and dessert. It took 20 to get the appetizer, after we finished our appetizer it took them another 45 minutes for them to bring the dinner plate, after we finished the dinner player it took them another 45 minutes to bring the dessert!!! The hotel didn't have that many people, I don't understand why it was taking SO long to brbe my the food... Other than the wait, the food was great. I had 6 people in our party and I asked the maid (I did tip her) to give us 6 of the individual shampoos and conditioners, they only gave us 3... Are we supposed to share? They are individuals!!! If they would give a bit better service this place would be great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Very professional staff - Food is wonderful - Alla carte menu are healthy and delicious! - I advise all inclusive or a meal plan as there are no restaurants within walking distance. the one bedroom is perfect for 3 as the bedroom is completely private with its own entrance to the bathroom shared with the queen size bed that folds out of the wall wardrobe in the main kitchen living room area. So perfect for 3! Almost all rooms have an ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay... Terrible ending!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The food and the service was amazing! The staff was great except the front desk!
Cons: FRONT DESK STAFF! Check-out procedures!
There is nothing wrong about the hotel, the food, the facilities, the room... Everything was spectacular and surpassed our expectations... Being seasoned travelers I never thought I would almost missed my plane due to a very poor check-out experience. We had a really early flight from Puerto Vallarta International which is located 50 minutes away from this beautiful resort. I wanted to do a pre-checkout the night before as I was leaving the property at 5:00am. The man at the front desk told me no problem, we'll do it in the morning you are almost set. Are you sure? No problema señor! I woke-up and I called front desk at 4:30am to have my check-out bill ready, I kept on calling an no answer. I went to the front desk to avoid any delays and no one was there, except a a piece of paper that read, "I'm not here, call extension 1031 if you need help" I called and right away a security guy ran into the reception... The poor guy didn't know the procedure to do a check-out and the more I told him I needed to leave as soon as possible the more he messed up... At one point he called the actual front desk manager and he literally walked him by the hand on how to do it... Here's the kicker... The poor security guy kept on running my Corporate AMEX on a Visa/MC machine and of course my card came back declined... He demanded cash because my card was no good... Until I noticed what he was doing wrong... I checked-out at 5:43am and my plane was leaving at 6:35am... You do the math...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi

Best Vacation Our Family Has Had

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Private Location, Staff, Pool, All-Inclusive, 2-bdrms, white sandy beach
Cons: Additional menu items
Location: Beautiful, private location. Would definitely rent a car next time rather than use public transportation. Sayulita is a beautiful side trip.
My husband and I took our 2 children to Rancho Banderas for one week. Loved it! We chose the all-inclusive option, which for me, was priceless. No cooking for an entire week! The staff was extremely accommodating and treated our children wonderfully (big plus as a mom). Really liked that it is a smaller resort and, therefore, we got to know the other guests and even made some life-long friends. Alberto.....we miss you! Mary.....you have the hands of an angel (best massage EVER). We hope to be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanted to stay longer

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Someone was always there to help or get you a drink.
Cons: Faster service in the restaurant.
Location: Plenty of things to do, you just have to drive 20 to 45 minutes to get there. Cab rides are not that cheap for large groups. (using a van)
It was better than I expected. The photos on line don't do it justice. The rooms were spacious and clean. Food was definately fine dining quality, and tasted great. Glad we went for all-inclusive. Service was a little slow, but who cares when you are on vacation gazing at the ocean. Service was classy and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Macs from Beaverton, Oregon

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: All the employees were so helpful, especially Ariana, Alberto and Martin in the restaurant.
Everything about this place is great. Room with an oceanview, good food and service. Will go back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduard from Olathe, KS

Hidden treasure with some surprises

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Extermely close to the ocean Serenety of being in a small hotel which has all of the amenities of 4 star complex Order from menu, no buffet
Cons: Wait time for food sometimes was simply ridiculous (close to 45 minutes everyday). Rancho Banderas, please hire more cooks or have more restaurants!
Location: Walk on the beach, just have fun You can walk for miles on the beach and not feel like you're on Broadway boulevard Kids loved slides in the pools
Rancho de Banderas is a modest hotel hidden away from the busy Puerto Vallarta life. My family and I were pleasantly surprised how far away it is from other hotels. Stay there will guarantee to give you serenity and break away from your daily life. If you're looking to party until morning and being able to get to the downtown in a matter of 10 minutes this will not be a good place for you. If you want to just be left alone, have a great time with your family and don't feel like being in a hotel that has it's on ZIP code, not be pestered and be a bit spoiled by the staff then get your room without looking for anything else. You simply won't find such place in close proximity (45min to airport, 30min to downtown) to life and yet feel lucky enough to feel hospitality of 150max people hotel. We sometimes felt like we were on a small island, no kidding, it's very safe and very quiet after 11:00pm. We'll definitely go back again.