Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceso de gente falta de personal

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Las instalaciones son de primera, pero el hotel estaba demasiado congestionado de gente, no se podia ir a cenar a los restaurantes en la noche, no pudimos cenar en el restaurant que queriamos, tuvimos que cenar en el que estuviera disponible. Un detalle de higine fue que dentro de uno de los restaurants habia mosquitos (mosquitos de fruta) en todas partes incluso en los platos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was clean. Don't think the bed sheets were always changed, but the room was cleaned daily. Had to request service for a broken toilet twice before someone came to fix it. Staff were very friendly. Can't necessarily say the same for other guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great experience! Recommended to all the future visitors to Nuevo Vallarta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Large Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: My husband was upset about not being allowed in a restaurant because he had on a sleeveless shirt. I understand that you don't want people walking
Location: Location was great. There were souvenirs to buy along the beach.
We were there for 5 nights and 6 days. When we arrived, the staff welcomed us home. Our flight was late and my husband was unhappy with the room. They immediately switched rooms and my girls, ages 9 and 11, got the bunk beds they wanted. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very attentive whenever we needed anything. The restaurants were good. My favorite was the Chinese and the Mexican. We didn't make it to the Steakhouse or the Italian because of availability. We had lunch at the Steakhouse and the burgers were awesome. My only complaint was the outside. If you got up and no one was watching your food, the birds would swoop down and eat it. They were also flying over dropping little unwanted presents. A big turn off while you are eating. I got hit on the shoulder. No fault of the hotel, they can't control the birds. The entertainment was awesome and the Michael Jackson show is a MUST SEE! The pool and the beach area was nice and clean and the bars were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel agradable con excelente playa

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Extensa playa, con aguas tranquilas y fina arena. Se agradecería un poco de mayor coordinación en horarios de cena de especialidades y el de los shows nocturnos, pues llegan a empalmarse. Pueden mejorar la calidad de colchones y almohadas, pues son solo promedio. Por todo lo demás, sumamente agradables vacaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The shows were excellent, food, service etc.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: that restaurants and beach are close to the rooms.
This is our third time visiting Riu Jalisco we will recommend it to everybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Ok

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Bar tenders.
Cons: communication, better information, different activities, not the same everyday.
Location: never left property.
Excited to get there! After ride in did not leave the resort, but felt safe. First night first floor room flooded during storm. Cleaned up by noon. Did not move bc wanted to be close to our girls room. The girls room air could not regulate, had a smell & safe broken. Favorite restaurant for atmosphere was steak house, go to first seating. They tell you do not need reservations but they do not tell you there are only two seating times. Have to figure out on your own. Italian restaurant very good. All others are buffet! Not clear by menus posted. Bar tenders & waiters were all excellent. Free Wi-Fi in common, limited to 2 devices per room. We had 2 cell phones & computer. Had to purchase Wi-Fi for a day to do school work. The nightly shows ok. Michael Jackson show & Prehispanic Dance performance were best. Missed the Circus show. Beaches were ok. We saw 1 sting ray, 1 sea turtle & a few hermit crabs on beach. Really strange not seeing fish, or anything alive in the water. The peddlers on the beach were great not aggressive. We loved the chips with seasoning & the fruit guys. Cook outs by the beach around 3 were good. We did not spend much time at the pool. My daughter had an after sun treatment at the spa, said was great. You will need to practice up on your Spanish. The vacationers were mainly from the area with a few Canadian & English. Glad we went, will not go back. Sticking to the Atlantic side. Suggest Greyline for transportation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Todo muy bien menos...

Posted Jul 2, 2016
La decoración de la habitación no concuerda con lo demás parece lugares distintos. La mala calidad de colchón sabanas y almohadas hace que no descanses. Lo demás esta muy bien.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from SFO

Nice Weekend

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was as we tough, great facilities, actually I received an upgrade of room because the occupation of the hotel, there were just two things that were no so comfortable, first the elevators area, this is just accessible on the main lobby area and in my specific case I was at the 6th floor of the opposite way really long way, and the dinner, at the lobby area mention that you don't have to reserve in the restaurants, that only with arrive on time at the first or second scheduled time for entrance is enough but the reality is that I couldn't get into because the people make line before this schedules and when you arrive there is no more tables accessible, beside that is an All Inclusive resort that gave me a nice weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The pool hours were TERRIBLE!!!! It is summer! Closing a pool at 8pm is ridiculous! Everything else was amazing!