Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff! Delicious food and very fun shows.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Spa, gym, and great pool!! The pool was beautiful and the bat tenders by the pool were so friendly And accomidating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beautiful, comfortable, safe,

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The amenities and service were excellent! The pool was spacious and the perfect place to spend the day!
Cons: The food was generally very good, but I was disappointed with the bland flavor. Nothing was even close to spicy, and our meal at Kyoto, the Japanese restaurant, was not tasty.
Location: Resort is on the beach about 20 minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta. We took a "Vallarta 360" trip by Gray Line, and it was a great tour of the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I was happy stay here. Everything was good.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is good. Beach and pool were clean. All facility was in good condition.
Room was good. Comfortable and clean. Staff who proved service - good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel on a perfect stretch of beach

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The location is great, staff friendly, clean rooms, great pool.
Cons: The hotel satellite TV only offers 4 English speaking channels, wifi is spotty.
Location: The beach is great, you can walk for miles. We enjoy going into Puerto Vallarta on weekend evenings. The boardwalk is lively with music, art, food.
Very nice hotel, friendly and attentive staff. Great swimming beach. Huge pool. The massage on the beach a short walk from the hotel was definitely worth the $30 (not affiliated with the Riu). Not many vendors on this stretch of beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great facility, beach not so great

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Service, friendly staff, clean room and great pool.
Cons: Beach was dirty and service not consistent. Similar food options on a daily basis, please vary.
Location: Great location and near Vallarta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed at RIU

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Food, Services, Cleaning
Location: City Tour Scuba Diving
This is our second time staying at a RIU. We were very disappointed this time. The waiters were friendly and so was most of the staff. The food was not very good, except the Krystal dining. The room itself was good. One drawback was no WIFI in the room, and if you did get a signal, it dropped in about 5 mins. The bathroom ceiling and tile had quite a bit of mold. The 7th floor also smelled of vomit and it looked clean, but it smelled terrible. The ATM at the resort did not work and we had to walk down to the other RIU to find theirs did not work as well. The hotel photo person did not show for an appointment I set for surprise proposal photos. The last day no water in the resort, just imagine the bathrooms.... The pools were clean but don't sit on the edge, you will see all the mold growing in the tiles. Dirty glasses all over, and very few staff by the pool itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOONEYMOON...in a little piece of HEAVEN

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Near far end of the main stretch of road, a short taxi ride to anywhere. within 8 minutes to the casino, the market, and Paradise Village mall, Marina
This hotel was just what we had hoped for,,,, Clean, inviting, friendly, glorious, and much more. The service was top notch and with a smile non stop. There were several waiters, ( Raul, Johnathon, Juan,) and bar tenders Arturo, Adrian, Geraldo at the pool bar and also Jose), and pool workers (Ricardo..Richie Guchie Guchie...) that got to know us by name and remembered what we liked. They went out of their way to make our stay fun and relaxing and full of great times and memories. Everything was kept clean and appealing..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

relaxing

Posted Oct 28, 2016
enjoyed the stay, the beds were a bit firm. all in all would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds and air conditioner
Location: Never left the resort
Excellent staff, ultra friendly and helpful..... Beautiful large spacious room.... Bed was okay make great and the air conditioner just would get to cool..... Little tough on those hot afternoons..... All and all a fabulous resort with a great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Views of Ocean & Great place to Relax

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and good location.
Cons: 1 of the restaurants was closed 2 days
Location: Everything to do on the beach or water is at resort. Half hour on bus to downtown Puerta Vallarta was fun ride. Great place to walk beach or areas nea
Great views, great food and drink,,,,except 1 restaurant was closed 2 days. Great place to get away!