Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Close to pool and beach
Cons: Making reservations for hotel dining rooms ... Not good
Location: Mostly stayed by pool and beach
Very nice environment. Food was good, not great. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, Chicago, IL

Overall resort is well kept and very clean.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Our second visit to this property. It has held up well over time. Grounds are very nice and well maintained. Staff is outstanding and very accommodating. Rooms near lobby corridors are very loud as sound carries due to all the hard surfaces. I'd grade the food as OK. Not awful, not great. I didn't like the fact the restaurants don't accept reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very nice and relax, ubication very well and facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Mid range hotel with no proper room amenities

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: 1. Access to beach 2. Activities in the hotel 3. All inclusive 4. Good food & drinks
Cons: 1. Rooms are pretty old, so does the mindset of mgmt 2. Basic amenties in room like shampoo, body lotions, tooth pastes,clock which are very basic
Location: Para sailing, jet ski, zipline, dolphin encounter
Over all experience is 50-50. Day 1 is bad but rest of the days are much better. There is quite a lot of improvements for the hotel to state as a good resort. The moment we entered the room, its disappointing like no clock, shampoo, body lotions, tooth pastes which are basic in the any hotel we go. we reached around 4:30. and there is no food during that time and kids had to starve until 6:30. We contacted hotel mgmt and response was so poor and felt bad that I booked this hotel when we went to restaurants at 630PM( there is nothing near by to go out and get) they allowed only with reservation where we don't have as it was Christmas celebrations. They had a sport bar which is open 24hr. Please for god sake don't go inside that. its that bad. From next day, we had great fun, access to beach was so good and had decent swimming pools. Food in all restaurants are served with many varieties and cannot ask more. 2nd day mgmt had sent sorry card to please but the damage has been done already to the customer. Over all I would say is mid range hotel and as guest I think people can have a better experience with even minor changes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past prime

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Didn't match promised amenities or quality level. Restaurants open minimal hours with mediocre food. Higher "quality" the restaurant, the worse the service. Bad beds. Electrical issues. Bathtub felt like it was going to fall thru the floor any moment, and was so worn and nasty you would never bathe in it. 'Entertainment' was a joke. Too many cutbacks to quality and services. DO NOT DO GRAYLINE TOURS excursions, sold through Expedia. VERY bad!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,CA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Loved this hotel. Food is always on point. The night shows are always fun to watch. The whole family loved the hotel. The only bad part was the food in the sports bar was cold at night. Cold nachos... yuk. Other than that all other food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The beds, sorry to say they are rock hard but clean otherwise the rooms are excellent
Location: Buceria and Saylita are near by and excellent trips just hop in a taxi and go!
This was our second stay here, we had so much fun the last trip 3 yrs ago we came back and brought more family with us ! This is a excellent hotel , food and entertainment and the staff are amazing as is the entertainment! You just can't beat this all inclusive we are still amazed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Hotel views are beautiful but Not worth the money

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the view! we got lucky and had a good view from our room
Cons: Food and Resturants!!!!! I would do less options at the buffet and spend more time on the ones presented, also the resturant food should be good.
Location: Not much to do near by, but a cab is cheap and its about 20 mins to the city
So The hotel has beautiful views and the staff seemed very nice. The first and biggest issue we had was the Food. Now i have stayed at resorts before, so i understand that you cant be too picky with the food however this was the worst I and my friends have ever had. The buffet was mediocre at best, things we old and cold and just not good. So we were looking forward to the restaurants that the Resort has available. The first night we decided to go to the Asian restaurant. This was just another buffet, and it was disappointing in the fact that they only had a few dishes. The next night we tried the steakhouse, something that confused us was how dead the place was but we had to wait over an hour for a seat. This was the most disappointing! The app they brought out as fried cheese sticks, theses were cold so cold that the cheese was hard like it was frozen in the middle- how do u mess that up! The steak was okay, but the potatoes were hard and cold. Drinks were good however not strong (even when you tipped) and in the smallest glasses. Waiters never came up to us so we were always making runs to the bar. The hotel room was clean but the beds are so hard, it was like sleeping on the floor hard. The adult pool has kids in it so that was disppointing as well. 3 nights we went into the city to eat and drink and that was a much better experience. I would recommend getting a resort in the city, that way you can walk around the city and be closer to excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good and beautiful hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The food in gourmand restaurants could be a bit better. They have alot of food to offer in main buffet which was good. Not excellent but good. Also, the pillows in the rooms are very uncomfortable. I did not like the water in the ocean, it was to cold for me, keep in mind we were there in December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon IL

Very nice hotel! Close to the beach! Friendly stf

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was great except for the bed! Like sleeping on a cushion with a child proof mattress cover.awful but the room and view made-up for it Very clean and beautiful