Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riu Vallarta

Posted Feb 3, 2016
El personal de todas las áreas es muy amable a excepción del personal de recepción que es realmente maleducada y nada Cortés, a las habitaciones les falta una remodelación están muy viejas, la comida es bastante buena por lo que pagas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 4, 2016
You get what you pay for at this hotel (assuming you didn't overpay). It's an okay hotel and is what should be expected when staying at a RIU: lots of college-age and young couples wanting to have a good time but also family-friendly. The pool/beach is crowded but not unlike how it would be at any busy hotel. While satisfied with our stay, we would not stay at this hotel again if revisiting Puerto Vallarta. That being said, you could do a lot worse. The service was awesome and the hotel grounds are well-kept. The beach makes up for what the hotel lacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Drinks where not that good and the food was always the same. Slow service at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The weather was perfect and the hotel close to the beach, food was very good and the people around very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato

El Hotel es muy amplio, la playa excelente ...!!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Amplitud, limpieza y servicio.
Cons: La comida, los 2 primeros días no me gustó pero mejoró mucho el resto de la estancia.
Al igual que otros hoteles RIU, lo destacable es la rapidez del servicio, buena comida y variada, actividades todo el día, barras a cualquier hora, excelente limpieza y mucho orden ... claramente recomendado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsburg, MI

Great Staff!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Location: Bucerieas is a 10 minute cab rid. Yo Yo Mo's (in Bucerias) has very good pizza.
Just returned from 9 nights with a group of 12 friends. Had a great time. Staff is the best! We've stayed at this resort 5 times in the last 6 years. Unfortunately, we were disappointed in the food and condition of the resort. The food was basically the same at lunch and dinner for 10 days. On a good note, the salad bar was very fresh and good! The resort in general had some maintenance that was needed and better pool cleaning needed on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IL

Great resort!

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Had a great time. Good staff, rooms and great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms are nice, all with partial or full ocean view.
Cons: Food
Location: Nothing in the vicinity of hotel other than visiting other Riu hotels. If you want an all-inclusive that you aren't planning to leave it's fine.
Buffet restaurants are what you can expect, not great, but decent food. The specialty restaurants are bad. Nice nightly entertainment. Long ways from old PV. $30 taxi ride. Overall nice hotel, poor food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Thanksgiving in PV

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We arrived at the hotel at 11pm on a Friday evening. I have done all inclusive before and my experience has been there is something to eat 24 hours a day. Not so much here and we had no dinner at all that night. Overall the service was great. Location beautiful. Staff very accomadating. Food very average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great staff, great location, great beach and pools

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: excellent food, very relaxing during the day with great entertainment at night. Kind of a party resort, not laid back or hoighty toighty crowd.
Cons: more security to keep the one dumb drunk from walking down the hall at 3:30 AM whistling and yelling to someone.
Very good beach and very good food with great staff anywhere we turned to ask for help.