Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Cozy hotel in the perfect spot for exploring PV

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location ! Location! Location!
Cons: More pool furniture
Location: Perfect location if you do not want to spend your time in cabs
Staff were friendly, rooms are comfortable. Great location for exploring PV on foot. Right at the start of the M boardwalk. Watching the New Years celebration and fireworks from the balcony was magical!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Territories, Canada

Good location and very accommodating.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Everything but the beds
Cons: Comfy beds and pillows with lighter covers
Location: Central
Staff 100% always friendly and helpful. Hospitable and welcoming. Good food and general cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sea

Minimal accommodations

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Convenient but noisy. No hot water, repaired, leak in bathroom. Very basic, clean. Updating would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great central hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Wonderful views of the Med, the pool. Nice architecture. A fun place to stay,.
Cons: Fans in the rooms would be good. We do not like using the air conditioner, so left the balcony door open which let the mosquitoes in.
Location: Right at the end of the Malecon, right next to the beach, within walking distance of Old Town and it's the first hotel built in PV.
Right at the end of the Malecon, right next to the beach, within walking distance of Old Town and it's the first hotel built in PV. What's not to like? We loved the place. The included breakfast was unimpressive and the coffee was terrible but, luckily, there's a Starbucks and a MacDonalds right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, B.C.

Great Choice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: See above. Fit my needs perfectly.
Cons: ..................
Location: Located right at the start of the Malecon so EVERYTHING available within walking distance.
Great location, clean and quiet. Basic room provided air conditioning plus TV. Breakfast was included in a lovely setting on the ocean. As a single lady traveling alone I felt very safe. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Love this hotel! So authentic and beautiful. Very Mexican. On fact, we were only gringos there, which I loved. Restaurant was lovely and affordable ( awesome nachos and 2 for 1 margs), location is amazing- at the end of the malecon- and the pool is perfect. The furniture and architecture of our room were stunning. The bed was a bit hard but hey... Honestly my only complaint was the kerfuffle and confusion around the "included" breakfast. They could simplify things- a voucher for continental and a voucher for full buffet. But they must have their reasons. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town Sk

Perfect location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Best location if you like to walk around and see things , you can find anything from this point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Convient location. Great staff. Big buffet breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon. sask.

Hotel of horrors

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Total nightmare. Sand or grit on bed spreads. Extremely noisy. Continental breakfast consisted of glass of orange juice with complimentary fly. Burnt toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby facing the sea.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Rocking chairs in the lobby so we can read facing the sea all afternoon...