Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Our 9th stay at The Decameron. Just a very nice and relaxing vacation with Mexican families and friendly Canadians. Very low key and the staff are all wonderful. We go back in Nov !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

On the most beautiful Banderas Bay

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Easy going place with long meal times. Water aerobics and dance classes every day. Nice king bed wonderful staff. Tip the wait staff.
Cons: Food gets a bit monotonous. A meat carving station would be nice. less noise back of the kitchen near block 3. Hard to sleep.
Location: Walk along cobbled street adjacent to resort to shops and a good outdoor craft market in Bucerias. Return to resort by walking on the beautiful beach
Everything you could possibly want at this All Inclusive. Great night shows with excellent dancers. Fun water and dance classes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

To far from puerto Vallarta

Posted May 2, 2017
This is a clean hotel, but too far from the main puerto Vallarta, the staff where on very bad mood and the food was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Surrey BC

Nice 3 star All-inclusive

Posted Mar 31, 2017
First time at this resort. Would possibly return but not at spring break account too expensive. The house wine was horrible, especially the white which was the worst! We walked to the nearest store and bought a few decent bottles. The buffets had a decent selection and the wood oven pizza was great. The staff were friendly and the grounds were kept super clean. The entertainment was first class, better than we've seen in the Mayan. The beach was great and we enjoyed walking for miles every morning. Overall we'd recommend this resort if you can go outside of high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: The drinks.
Location: Bucerias town has a flea market.
The staff is SO friendly and accommodating. Lots to do everyday with fun activities and interaction. We took three Spanish lessons and played tennis, beach volleyball, went kayaking and did the fun aqua fit classes. The staff is amazing here!!! It's affordable with overall decent food (the wine isn't the best).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Great getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The location, the food and the cleanliness.
Cons: The lounge chairs need to be changed.
Location: Bucerias is a beautiful small town with many things to do.
We enjoyed the resort and all its amenities. The food was good, the staff were friendly and everything was clean and well kept. The lounge chairs are very hard on the back and butt. To be more comfortable we had to purchase blow up mattresses. It would be nice if these were supplied or if the had more comfortable chairs to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from from the States

Long Long Beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Out block 4 view of ocean. The staff is great. If you need washcloths bring them. Kids pool toys/sand toys can be brought or purchased.
Cons: No one seems to like the meats much at the Brazilian restaurant. The Jap Jap restaurant set menu so-so but sushi okay.
Location: Persons who reserve here mostly want relax not going to other locations.
If you are a "Choice Hotels (3 star hotel)" satisfied guest this is your type complex. Neat. simple. Safe. Comfortable. Filled with very hard working and happy staff peoples. Canadians love to winter here. Many white and Spanish families: young children to seniors. The specialty restaurants may disappoint you. Reserving one for night ahead all the time worked well for us. We walked miles of beach every day. Plenty of pools too. Not many leave complex for activities due to distance. Gray line shuttle was a good transport airport to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Many repeat guests

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and endless beach are the best part of this large resort.
Cons: They are continually upgrading & painting. I'd like designated smoking sections on the beach or at the pool. You settle into a spot and get smoked out
Location: Great beach & waves, Bucerias markets, massages, ceramics, volleyball, and organized activities for teens. Lots to do for the whole family!
Mostly Canadians at this resort - ever ending beach, 5 pools, 5 a al carte restaurants & 2 buffets, it's a large resort with 6 blocks of rooms. It's not that fanciest resort but the staff remembers you from year to year. We've made friends with other guests over the years. Staff and atmosphere was great along with the cloudless vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice relaxing stay,friendly staff varied food .

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Check-in was a problem this time ,but they fixed it and gave us the right room criteria.all in all a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice middle range all inclusive.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: the varity of pools and resteraunts
Cons: The entertainment, I would love to have a simple guitar player not a show.
Location: We did't do much other than walk the beach and walk in town.
This was a nice quick get a way we only stayed 3 nights. The food was good. The room was very simple no frills. The bed was not very comfortable and had a plastic cover on it. The hotel is near downtown and we walked down to a little market.The beach was clean and nice for walking. However, don't leave the complex at night!!!!! we got approached by "police" that were trying to get money from us.