Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Que no entre la camarera antes de tiempo :(

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Una camarera entró antes de tiempo a nuestra habitación. Tiró nuestros boletos de regreso a la basura y no los pudimos recuperar :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, B.C. Canada

Good bang for the buck

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I absolutely loved the iguana tree and the daily feeding times for them. I got to feed them one day.
Cons: Change the lining up system for the a la carts. There should be walk ins only-no reservations required-did that at the Sunscape Ixtapa last year!
Location: a half hour walk into the town of Bucerias-flea market and downtown-NOT a 10 minute walk as others have stated on reviews. Go visit Sayulita by bus!
This complex is a running machine. It is a very large complex but run so efficiently, it is incredible. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, well looked after, but not fancy all inclusive, then this is your place to go to. The only problem we encountered was lining up at 7:30 in the morning every day to get a reservation in one of the a la cart restaurants, and there was minimum availability, they would only book 50%, so, chances were slim of getting the later reservations of 8:00 p.m. - by the time we got up to the front, only the 6:00 or 6:30 time slots were available, or else everything was already booked for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Fabulous!

Posted May 21, 2016
Family friendly, quieter adult area. Not a party place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from David and Laurie. Surrey BC

Friendly and clean resort

Posted May 1, 2016
Enjoyed my stay there. Staff were accommodating and helpfull. Always meet other guess there as everyone there was friendly. Only thing was the beef they served, was salty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average family hotel with terrible buffet food.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The food and hospitality.
Location: Walking distance to Bucerias and short bus to PV. Ocean front with a well maintained beach.
The hotel was in good condition but the food and atmosphere was very blase. The a la carte dinners were good but had to get up at 7:30am just to make reservations. Worth it though to avoid the "leftovers" type buffets. The desk staff are fairly unpleasant but the restaurant and bar staff were great. Wouldn't choose this place again as a younger couple but seems like an okay place for the family or retirement population.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Great location and within walking distance to several shops and the beach. The food was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Large resort, lots of amenities and restaurants

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: wifi
A second visit for me, first time was with my husband meeting up with a large group of friends and acquaintances and this time with my daughter and granddaughter. We enjoyed the variety of activities and amenities, nice long beach for walks and easy access to town of Bucerias
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Tired, aging facility with excellent staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The staff. Everyone was friendly, kind, and hard-working.
Cons: Rooms should have Internet access. Musty smell (and sewer smell) in rooms needs attention.
Location: Very close to Bucerias (within 1mile--an easy walk) which has lots of crafts, shopping, restaurants. Bikes available to ride to Nuevo and other areas.
Our stay @ Royal Decameron was acceptable but disappointing. The complex is older but very clean. The rooms have quite old, worn furniture. No fridge or coffee maker in rooms. Our room had an unpleasant odour which we discovered was coming from the sink drain. The drain had no trap so the sewer smell would back up into the room. It always smelled offensive, but particularly when leaning over the sink to wash or brush our teeth. Although the staff was very friendly and hard-working, which made our stay more enjoyable, we would not return to this complex again. Also, there is no internet in the rooms, and the access from the main lobby is hit-and-miss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ontario

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Cons: They are always doing work around the hotel. Some of the older buildings need some upgrades. The WiFi needs to be improved
Location: Lots to do and a walk into the local town is always something to do
We have stayed at this hotel for the past 23 years , so it is fair to say we love it. Staff are very nice and the location is perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Royal Decameran Bucerias

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Good food, 2 different buffets nightly. Nice beach. Close to town. Adult only pool is nice.