Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Mid-Winter Get Away

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything from check in to check out
Cons: Ticket system for al a carte dining. Standing in line for tickets so early in the morning while on vacation is frustrating. Should be a better way
Location: Great location and shopping nearby
Friendly staff -- beautiful well kept grounds -- clean comfortable rooms -- great food -- felt safe at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach. Relaxing.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Nice facility. You can enjoy quiet areas, walk the beach, or join their events. Staff all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Softer bed. Buffet food could be better.
Location: Bucerias is a short walk and is a fun town.
Hotel was great. Only bad part was booked a trip on the Geronimo with someone who was not seen again in the week we were there. The company was Vallarta by boat and the trip was terrible. Instead of boating to the island by the Geronimo they put us in an outboard boat with too few life jackets and took us 1.5 hours across open water in it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: I have been back six times. I obviously like it for the cleanliness of the place, and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: I would like to see hooks in the bathroom stalls located around the complex, so that I can hang up my bag when I use the facilities.
Location: The small fishing village of Bucerias is right next to the complex. So much to do and see, when walking through the town.
It is a unique experience, staying in a hotel with mostly Canadians and Mexicans as guests. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The tennis courts are nice and the tennis pro is always positive and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mid priced hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Diverse clientele.
Cons: The reservation system for the a la carte restaurants is ridiculous, standing in line at 7 am. Some rooms a little shabby but clean and comfortable.
Location: Can walk to Bucerias and many restaurants. Easy bus ride to Sayulita and PV. Large beach area. Lots of pools.
Casual and friendly staff and clientele. Food not too bad overall, considering the volume they go through. I booked the dentist at Just Smiles which was a 15 minute walk from the hotel and the dollars I saved paid for the vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, Canada

Good location to Bucerias

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Food was not real good and quite normal, not hot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Big hotel lots of beach space

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great people nice atmosphere. Rooms and food need to be updated seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Québec, Canada

Typiquement mexicain.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Cachet tipyquement mexicain.
Location: Tres bien situé entre Nuevo-Vallarta et le magnifique village de Bucerias. A 20 minutes de l'aéroport de Puerto-Vallarta et du vieux Vallarta.
Hotel au decor typiquement mexicain et sans prétention. Très très bien situé, propre partout sur le site, les restos et les chambres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Food

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Price, ocean views, acitvities and cleanliness.
Cons: Food
Location: Horse back riding on the beach was awesome and walking into town was easy, safe and adventurus.
The hotel and staff were excellent. The food was adequate but we did like to go out every other day for shrimp or seafood that was not available on the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful swimming beach!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The beach and the wonderful staff.
Cons: The food
Location: Walking distance to Bucerias. The resort offers free water sports and many tours and activities ($$)
The Royal Decameron has certainly grown since I first visited in 1998! It's 600+ rooms being divided into six "blocks", 5 and 6 being the quieter ones, block 1 (the ocean front) 2, 3 and 4 closer to the daily activities and games. I can't say enough about the friendly, helpful and welcoming staff at this Decameron. It is very well managed, clean and secure. The only negative point in our 10 day stay was the food, which was bland and repetitive. This was easily remedied by eating out the last two nights, and there are many good restaurants, sports bars and taco places within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, MO. USA

Nice hotel with ocean view

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: That it is not a high rise. Offers six 3 story buildings that provide options as to how close you want your room to be in relationship to activities.
Cons: Process available to make reservations to eat at restaraunts rather than buffets
Location: Great location. Used public transportation to visit surf beach. Used taxi to go downtown
Hotel provides a variety of activities for all ages. Great hours and a large selection of food at buffets but trying to make reservations for one of the restaraunts was very inconvenient and rarely available.