Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Resort for Budget Conscious People

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food Renovate the rooms and bathrooms
Location: Shopping in Bucerias
I booked this resort because the price was too good to pass up and I've been wanting to go to Puerto Vallarta. I uploaded a review on YouTube but I can't leave a link here. Search "Screw Bee Do, Samba" in YouTube and you should find it pretty quickly. This isn't a high end resort. Most of the guests had children. I don't recommend Samba for couples. The resort is very small. We went during off peak season...so keep that in mind. It's time to renovate the rooms based on the condition our room. The AC worked well though. The common areas are nice. The gym looked nice enough but had only 1 treadmill that was broken. The architecture is distinctively Spanish inspired. The pool is divided into 4 separate pools, which keeps kids nearby. The food was less than spectacular. Reservations are required at the Italian/Mexican restaurant. Everything else is a buffet. There is a pool buffet for lunch as well. The cervesa is Modelo (light and dark). The best part about this resort is the staff. Again, this was off peak...and we tip a dollar here and there. Salvador and Bruno made our day...every day. Cerilo, Miscael, Solomon, Martin, Christopher an Alex were fantastic as well. I wrote more names down that gave great service, but I'm only mentioning those who stand out. Bucerias is an hour walk up the beach or a $7 taxi ride. There are lots of little shops for souvenirs and restaurants. We ate at Mariscos and the food was fantastic. Cash only though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing was broken and restaurants closed

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Plumbing was broken for several hours. There are not a lot of different food options during the day and each day had similar food. Gym cardio machines were all out of order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el hotel muy regular creo que es como un 2 de 5

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: todo, incluyendo, el servicio de expedia, en resolver problemas, de estadias, y demas.
Location: No me quede , o sea que no se, el hotel que elji es excelente y es tan bueno que compre un apto alli.
cuando llegue , no me gusto el hotel, pues no era nada de lo esperado, inmediatamente, le indique al empleado que no me iva a quedar, eso fue a las 9 pm, estuve en el telefono con expedia, hasta las dos de la manana, para que me cambiaran, me colgaron, y no me resolvieron nada. En vista de que expedia , no me resovio nada, yo fui a hospedar, en el PARADISE VILLAGE, eso si es un hotel,excelente, mucho mas costos, pero , yo decidi, en tomar deciciones, por cuanto expedia, no lo hizo. El hotel, y expedia, juntos servicios fueron pesimos, No recomiendo este hotel, y expedia, deben de mirar esta reservacion, y el porque no actuaron, y dejaron a mi familia en la calle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Feeling about the hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Staffs.
Cons: All interiors.
Location: None
-Air conditioning is too old...first night we have to waite for the technician to fix it until 11.30 pm. -Hotel provided only 2 bottle of water per day..???!!! first time I experience from All inclusive hotel. -Check in area have no air conditioning !!!!???? first time I see this situation. -Restaurant for dinner always full even I have to wake up at 7.am to book..!!!?? -All activities advertised in the brochure is not correct: there is no kay ak...no bikes...I think hotel should with draw this advertise from the brochure. -Hotel should make renovaation for entire interios...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Family oriented

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Not much for an all inclusive. Nothing much to comment a so so place of home away from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agradable, cerca de la playa, buena comida

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: la comida, el tamaño, la calidez con que me trataron
Cons: Talvez mejorar las habitaciones
Location: me gustó la alberca, los masajes, el bar
Me gustó pude descansar y a la vez divertirme con mi familia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Update the air conditioning. Food needed to be a little more American friendly.
Location: We didn't do any tours
The thing that made this hotel good was the staff. We absolutely loved Salvador, he was great in the dining room as well as at the beach!!! He really made sure that our stay was great. We also enjoyed Erin in the dining room she was very helpful in getting us reservations at the 2 on site restaurants. Mikasel at the front desk was also great. This is definitely a family hotel, and as we didn't have kids with us we didn't feel like the activities were for us. This hotel also caters to the Mexican people which is great but made it difficult to enjoy the shows and activities. There was also only one English channel on the TV which was fine because we didn't spend much time in the room. The beach is beautiful and we never wanted for a drink. The rooms were clean but a little ran down, the air conditioning is the old swamp cooler system and never turned off and our clothes never dried out. Love Puerto Vallarta but would probably not stay at this hotel again. Again the staff was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good pool for kids. Nice beach. No night activitie

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My room had a water leak and some of my clothes got wet. I had to begged the front desk staff to change me room because they only wanted to give me towels to dry the floor and supposedly they were going to fixed the problem. Which I think they never did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The suite with the divided rooms was wonderful, as we have 3 children.
Cons: The amount of pool seating could improve. I am not sure how it could be accomplished. People went out early to put towels on chairs.
We only stayed for a long weekend, but would return to this facility again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CD. OBREGON SONORA

el personal muy agradable las habitaciones buenas

Posted Jul 30, 2016