Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CANADA

Hotel needs Upgrading !!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel has a very poor WIFI signal, it's only available in the lobby and some parts of dining area, none available in the rooms at all..... Hair dryer is available only for limited number. Hot water stops at 11 PM... Food and drinks quality can be improve. Some front desk personnel " JULIUS " is not so customer oriented. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Pleasant Suprise

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great price with a beautiful view.
Cons: The thing I missed most was my morning coffee. There were some guest that brought carafes and drained the public coffee pots early in the morning, so
Location: Ocean view, dining and shopping. Right in the middle of old town where we prefer to be.
We had the Junior Suite with an Oceanview. The room was large and comfortable and the view couldn't have been better. There were a few things that could use an upgrade (shower and patio doors were very sticky and old), but for the price, we were happy with the room. The staff was quiet and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location, on the beach and close to restaurants and nightclubs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roachs

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The air conditioner was not working, we had to ask 4 times before they would change our room, also roaches in both rooms. The location is great and the food was good. Next time will stay somewhere cleaner though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel is in a great location right on the beach. Unforrunately the advertised 'free wifi' is only when your phone is near reception or the pool area. No wifi in the rooms which was really frustrating. Also no fridge in the room or ceiling light. Just one lamp which meant the room was always pretty dark. Apart from that the staff were very friendly. I would advise against staying if you don't want kids around and you need wifi but if you don't mind then this is well situated with very basic rooms and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

No Frills

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The location is decent. Other than that, there's nothing good to report.
Cons: This place needs a full overhaul. It feels like a youth hostel or a place where a fugitive hide out. It wouldn't qualify to be a Motel 6.
Location: Close to the beach and all the romantic zone has to offer.
This is a dated, bare bones hotel. Things you should know: 1) You have to wear a wristband in order to stay there. 2) You're not allowed to have a visitor. 3) They hand you a physical key and a remote control when you check-in. (That says it all.) 4) The "Air conditioner" has no thermostat. It's just an unmarked blower that kept the room at about 79 degrees. 5) There are no wash cloths or tissues. A hair dryer can be borrowed but must be immediately returned. The toilet paper holder was broken. 6) The room was dirty and the bathroom moldy. 7) The beds are hard and I've never felt a pillow so lumpy. The sheets are pilled. 8) There's no deadbolt, nor a clock. 9) It's noisy. 10) The Wifi signal was not strong enough to work inside the room. I wasn't expecting a luxury hotel, but this hotel is a "tear down."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Il

Wonderful vacations

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Our vacations were possible, thanks to San Marino. Prices are great, for the price of all included you eat in the hotel, but if you want to treat your self, just few steps out and you will find Italian,oriental almost any kind of food. You can enjoy the beautiful Malecon, beach and down town which are steps away don't need car. Airport to hotel $8.00dls. Thank you San Marino!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Terrible service, we were being stalked most of the time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with easy access to beach But

Posted May 22, 2016
Main pool water was cloudy, bar by main pool was only available one nite. Mattress are hard and rooms are in need of updates. But the location is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Hotels available for the Price

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Front desk clerks attitude and have an adult pool when there are 3 pools on this site.
Location: Close to the ocean, dining, the Malacon and shopping.
.The Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the Malacon and Pier. The shower pressure was great. The Hotel on the outside and grounds are nice. The rooms are old, and the bathroom was decorated in the Nixon era. This is a Hotel for Mexicans. All 3 pools were crowded with mexican children and parents. The water in the pools were filthy and cloudy with a diaper floating. I would recommend another hotel for the price. In this price range there are allot of other hotel choices. I will not recommend this hotel. No bottled water in room or coffee maker. The day clerk at the front desk gave the impression that he was doing us a favour by letting us stay there.