Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Regina SK Canada

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The staff is super friendly and very attentive and accomodating
Cons: The rooms could do with a paint job
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
It was great! Right on Banderas Bay close to restaurants, nightclubs, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Close to beach and downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Our room was too close the the bar across the street woke us up at 5 am some nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Centrico

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Las habitaciones estan muy feas lucen demaciado viejas los muebles la tele parecia que se iba a caer el baño muy viejo. El personal muy amable teniamos servicio todo incluido y la vdd solo lo usamos para las bebidas ya que no se nos antojo probar la comida. Por las noches mucho ruido de camiones. Tiene buena ubicacion ya que podias irte al.malecon caminando y tiene acceso a playa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Bang for your buck

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This was my 4th time staying here. Clearly not bad enough for me not to stay again. It's no frills, clean, cute and in the center of Zona romantica. I have seen other hotels in the area where my friends paid double and got deplorable conditions compared to San Marino. It's my go to when in PV. I realize where I am, and not expecting the Ritz in Paris. Staff are pleasant, rooms are clean and I'm not there for comfort, I'm there for the beach and the night life. If you want 5 stars stay in Nuevo Vallarta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location is right on the beach, able to walk to a lot of near by restaurants, stores, clubs. I would defiantly stay here again.
Cons: Food was a little on the cold side usually. Could step up the quality of the alcohol...a bit on the cheap side. Stick with the beer always cold. :)
Location: Walking distance to so many great things. I would defiantly stay here again but probably not do the all-inclusive.
Staff is wonderful, very clean. Great location. Just a few steps to the beach. Lots of close by restaurants, shops, clubs. The boardwalk is a short 10 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best beach in pv

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Good deal for the money . you get what you pay for and this hotel is on top of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saguenay

Hotel très bien situé sur la plage de Los Muertos.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: En plein centre de la Zone Romantique, les serveurs et barmans souriants, le fait qu'il y ait une piscine pour enfant et une autre pour adultes.
Cons: Une amélioration de la nourriture du buffet du soir, améliorer les chambres , salle de bain décevante, douche, céramique et dessous d'évier.
Location: L'emplacement est idéal bars, discothèques, galeries d'art, boutique à profusion, et dans ce coin aucune discrimination.
Un hôtel très bien situé sur la plage de Los Muertos face au nouveau et magnifique quai qui à été refait il y a quelques années. Ça fait déjà quelques fois que je fréquente cet hôtel et j'aime toujours l'endroit et surtout le fait que, sur la plage à cet endroit on peut avoir un tout inclus à des prix intéressants et ce en surveillant régulièrement les spéciaux! le personnel vous attend avec le sourire sauf des fois à la distribution des coussins pour les chaises! Pour la première fois cette année je prenais une chambre vue montagne au lieu d'une suite, j'avoue que la qualité de la chambre en souffre mais c'est un compromis à faire. J'aime cet hôtel et le recommande, si certains sont habitués aux 5 étoiles ils seront déçus mais pour les autres c'est bien. La nourriture est cependant redondante ça fait l'affaire le midi mais il est préférable le soir d'aller manger dans les dans les restaurants environnants à des prix plus qu'abordables. Rechercher ceux où il y a une file d'attente, c'est un gage de qualité et de fraicheur!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

services

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: close to the beach.
Cons: reception they could. hire somebody to answer call coming always going to reservation
Location: location was great
reception would not transfer call to friend that trying to reach me by phone or they could not call for me it was painfull . expain to me what is a European deal I though that the brunch was included was desapointed. otherwise it was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best Location in Zona Romantica

Posted Jan 30, 2016
From the moment you walk through the door you're greeted by Pedro with a huge smile! His welcome is just the beginning of a wonderful experience that will bring you back on your next visit to PV! Clean rooms, two pools, great food & bars close by, ambience just like you'd expect in Mexico! The best value for your dollar by far...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque new mexico

Ok hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Staff are great and friendly but food needs improvement. No flavor hardly at all. Had to salt and pepper everything. The accommodations or just ok. Very hard bed. The floor always felt dirty. The fixtures are pretty old. It's best attraction is its location