Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and nerrest restaurants

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel is for everybody who want save money in puerto Vallarta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great location....Thats about it

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Rooms are run down dirty and need good clean and maintenace
Location: In the center of town so close to everything
Great location. The hotel needs alot of attention. The staff never smiles and seems like everything is a bother except for the Towel grew, these guys were kind and courteous. I think for the price they could take care of the rooms more. With a good clean and maintenance that hotel has the potential to be one of the best in Puerto Vallarta. The city was amazing which did not allow me to think about the negative of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in!! I got a terrible foot rash from walking around pool area in my flip flops!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, basic hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great location! Right on the Malecon. Friendly staff, nice pool and access to beach.
Cons: Rooms in severe need of upgrading! Flourescent lighting with visible debris in bathroom. The air-conditioning was so loud it was hard to sleep.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Right on the beach : )
This is an ok, very basic hotel in a great location. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We didn't do the all-inclusive, so I cannot speak to that. The rooms really, really need to be upgraded though. The very loud air-conditioning made it difficult to sleep and the vents were dusty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Complacent resort

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The daytime secutity guard had a good sense of humour
Cons: Needs a total reno and update
Location: The location was prefect . Why I rented there because it was close to all my favorite restaurants
I stayed at "Hotel Marino" wich I think should be renamed "San Marino Resort" for one night as after one sleepless night because of noise( I am hearing impaired and srtill could not sleep because of noise even with patio doors closed).Lack of internet in the rooms. No One is allowed past the lobby unless they are staying at the Hotel (Resort). The Hotels reaction was Sorry that is why we are cheap. So moved the next day to a condo I rented as I could not see myself spending my vacation there .They did not offer me any compensation and when I asked they just said sorry no refund, Hind site should have kept my for the lengthof the stay as they had my room re rented the next day. Oh and I had rented a one king bed and got two double beds not that important but should be mentioned
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Great location, very clean, average food.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Beds, pillows and blankets could be better
Location: Sports bar that plays Canadian games. Walking on the pier watching the boats coming and going. Plaza nearby that has farmers market on weekends.
You cannot beat the location, right behind the Los Arcos pier, lots of different chairs to sit in on the various decks to watch the comings and goings. It's very clean and very secure. The rooms are basic and the bed is a bit on the firm side with just a few sheets for cover. The food is very basic, pretty much the same every day. Breakfast is the highlight. Meals are really inexpensive in the restaurants in that area so even if you just eat one meal a day in the hotel and drink the booze, it's worth it. Lots of Mexican families come to this hotel especially on weekends so the pools get super busy with all the ninos but there is an adult pool that is a bit quieter. Great coffee shops nearby, a sports bar that plays hockey games across the street. I highly recommend it for couples and retirees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Rude staff and dirty room

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The staff at check-in asked for 100 USD in cash for deposit even if it was explicitly not allowed by Expedia. After we refused it, the staff became very rude and uneducated. Then we called Expedia, the staff suddenly changed his attitudes and let us check-in without the deposit. I would imagine that I would not get the deposit back from these dishonest people. The room was very dirty as well. They didn't even change the soap and the one in our room was used by other people. Very poor experience. Don't book your room there or you can lose your reservation and 100 USD in cash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by San Marino Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We appreciate the time you took to give us your review, we apologize for the bad experience you had with us, we will work on the things you mention, is important to us that you have a wonderful time here and enjoy of your vacations. Thank you for your comments, Warm regards,
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton N.B. Canada

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel was such an easy walk to everything that I would definitely stay here again . A shout out to all the wait staff and bartenders. They did an awesome job ! We stayed in an oceanfront suite and would choose this again . The view was incredible. From the frond desk staff to the maintenance staff , everyone always greated you with a smile . Thank you San Marino !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by San Marino Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We appreciate the time you took to give us your review, regarding your stay at San Marino Hotel; we´ll wait for you always, this is your second home in PV.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in a great area

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Efficient check in and very nice staff. Great location for the many shops and beach life. Not too expensive. The view from the 6th floor was inspiring
Cons: Please make an agreement with the OXXO store to install a quiet fan. Please add WIFI to individual rooms.
Location: Lots of stuff to do and see close by. A great taste of culture everywhere you go.
We had a great time. All the nice little shops and restaurants in the "Romantic" zone are in very easy walking distance. The view from our 6th floor room was inspiring. The only downside was a fan outside on the ground floor at the OXXO store that produced a constant hum. I'm pretty sensitive to those kind of things. My wife didn't mind at all. I wore earplugs to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by San Marino Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hello, thank you for sharing with us your experience at San Marino Hotel! In addition, thank you for your preference, we like to know all of your opinions so we can see what we need to improve; we really appreciate your comments. We will work on the points you mentioned. We will be very happy to have you here again! Warm regards.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Convenient Old Vallarta Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Great location in the Romantic District and oceanside. You can sit up by the pool or go down to the beach.
Cons: Older hotel, but they keep it up. The bed was pretty hard
Location: The romantic district is classic old Puerto Vallarta. Many little shops and good restaurants nearby. Short walk to the start of the Malecon.
We have a one week time share in Viejo Vallarta and wanted to stay a couple of extra days. The San Marino is right on the beach and we had a terrific ocean view from our oceanside "mini suite" (basically a large room). There is an adult only pool, but chairs filled up fast on our Saturday. Lots of guests that weekend, but not surprising and everyone was having fun. The hotel is right in the romantic district and close to lots of great restaurants. We did not select all inclusive, because we like to pick our own places to eat. We did eat breakfast one morning and the food was good. Also modest priced drinks/beer at the outside bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by San Marino Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Hello, thank you for giving us a review about your experience in San Marino Hotel, we appreciate your time and we will work on the points you had mention; to give you a better service. We hope we can serve you again here, in your second home in Puerto Vallarta.