Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Suites are comfortable and adequately equipped. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good.
Location: It is not within easy walk of other restaurants, ATMs, or other facilities. La Cruz and Bucerias are both accessible by taxi and have all services.
This small resort is very family friendly. The pool is well designed for a variety of ages. The beach is very accessible and swimming in the bay is safe and easy. We were there with a large Mexican family group and it suited all our needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Excelente hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: El paisaje desde la habitación era increíble.
Cons: Mejorar el enfriamiento del AC
Location: La playa tiene muchas piedras, pero el mar está muy tranquilo para nadar. Está a pocos minutos del centro de Bucerias, donde hay comida variada.
Me encantó todo en el hotel, el personal fue muy amable y servicial. El único detalle fue el calor del cuarto, el aire acondicionado casi no enfriaba.
5 out of 5
by Victor Manuel from Ciudad Juárez


Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, lo recomiendo al 100%
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ignacio from Guadalajara

Sin sobresaltos

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicación para el propósito de mi visita Sencillez, calidez y muy buena atención del personal del hotel. Tiene todo lo necesario para pasar unas muy agradables vacaciones. Los felicito
3 out of 5
by Luis Jorge from Guadalajara

Buen hotel, departamentos hechos hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena la comida
3 out of 5
by Martin from San Diego

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is situated right on a beautiful beach (great swimming). The hotel is pretty, rooms are nicely decorated and practical. However, needs maintenance, there was no hot water (tech came many times), no light bulbs in the living room (had to request them), the bed was very firm, there was a light on the hallway going through the curtains in the room which made it difficult to sleep, the ceiling fan appeared to be falling apart so we could not use it (tech person said we better not until repairing it). The restaurant is subcontracted but food and service were mostly good, with exception of coffee (fresh orange juice was good). I wish I could give this hotel a better review, the staff appeared to be trying, including the tech person, but they need to update and assure rooms are in order and all is working. In comparing the hotel rates in the area, this hotel may not be a bad deal overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low rise hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel was fine, no elevators so not suitable for those with mobility problems.The restaurant was not very satisfactory- menus items not available, no wine,although someone did go out and purchase a bottle for us, The cook did not show up on the Friday we were there- no other restaurants within walking distance- glad we had snacks.Our third floor room had a lovely view of the bay and La Cruz, staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Loved the location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: beds
Location: Bucerias offers many restaurants and a beautiful walk on the beach from the resort will get you there. About a mile walk on sandy beach.
Very close to Bucerias on the beach. Older resort but very adequate. Restaurant has great food and reasonable. Staff friendly and always accommodating. Bed was very hard...difficult to sleep sometimes. Pool nice and always clean. Would return to this resort, but would have to have a different bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stayed only three nights

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Openness of room, balcony and view of the beach. Would be a great place for families with children.
Cons: Restaurant and bar a little lacking for items despite being on the menu.
Location: Almost at the end of the beach so it is a15-20 minute walk to the main part of town and restaurants.
Very nice room with balcony and great view of the beach and water. Didn't get a chance to use the kitchen except for coffee but it was well equipped. Staff was very helpful! Bright and open with lovely pool area