Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location with good facilities

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: More than one check in desk would be helpful
Location: Between downtown and airport, Need taxi to go but reasonable price
Great hospitality, Great food, Nice location on the beach. Very friendly and cooperative staff. Hotel credit for Gold members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first "all-inclusive"

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Being pampered. Not having to do anything. The suite was spacious and the furniture was comfortable.
Cons: Enforce the "no 'saving' spots" rule that's pointed out on each chair. Maybe as if they were "cleaning up" they could remove the towels after 30 mins.
Location: I wouldn't know what's nearby -- I didn't leave!
Unbelievably nice staff are in every corner of this place: reception, butler, waiters, chambermaids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Almost a 4 Star.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely grounds, super-attentive staff, plenty of shaded chairs around several pools that never seemed crowded.
Cons: Loud music almost every night. Poor TV selection for English speaking guests. Lack of a truly relaxing, luxurious cocktail area. So-so food quality
Location: Good location. Short taxi ride to town.
Overall, we had a reasonably pleasant stay. The staff was helpful and friendly, and although we had a standard room on one of the lower floors, the balcony was spacious and the view of the ocean was superb. The themed dinner nights, however, were not for us: we're not into country and western music/dance or Tex-Mex barbeque nights. Food not very good. An example: a great fresh marlin/eggs breakfast on Monday, but every day thereafter, the fresh marlin lost more and more of its freshness. Wish they had buffet breakfasts: portions seemed stingy. Dinners were so-so. We opted to eat in town on several evenings. Still, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff went out their way to please. And many of the large families with lots of kids seemed to be enjoying themselves. I've stayed at several other 4 and 5-star hotels in Puerto Vallarta, and I'd rate this hotel between 3 and 4 stars..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday destination !!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Customer service was top notch
Great facilities , all rooms with a ocean views, conveniently located close to downtown, very friendly staff that are eager to ensure that your needs are met !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Small boutique hotel right on the ocean

Posted Dec 6, 2015
A beautiful hotel located in the hotel zone, with an infinity pool looking into a sandy beach of Banderas Bay. Staff is wonderful at hotel, Alberto was amazing helping us at the pool everyday. A perfect place to let your children run around or enjoy an adult vacation at any of the adult only sections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Best staff and beautiful views!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: STAFF
Cons: The band would play later into the night.
Location: Catamaran was so much fun, site seeing, plus great shopping.
Staff gave great advice to where to shop and excursions would be fun and the night life!! Dancing and great music!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beachfront hotel with 5 star service!!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Exceeded all expectations!! Oceanfront, beautiful views, amazing food, premium all inclusive liquor, exceptional personal service. Juan and Havier the manager ensure your vacation is perfect! We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Todo, desde el servicio en front desk hasta las instalaciones del hotel, calidad de servicio y rapidez de respuesta.
Location: Sobre la avenida principal, a unos minutos del malecon de Vallarta, excelente playa, albercas y jacuzzis. Realmente lo vale.
Este hotel te atrapa desde el primer momento en que llegas, te reciben de una excelente manera, con rapidez te entregan tu habitación, apoyo por parte de todo el personal y sobre todo las instalaciones son excelentes, cada centavo que pagas realmente hacen que valga la pena y no te arrepientas de nada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Needed Vacation

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Really nice Hotel!Great food and pools! Lots of noise from cheap Hotel next door!!!!Everyday from 2:00 till midnight that was the big downfall for us😞
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
as expected during the hurricane patricia scare. the hotel took excellent care of us