Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice and clean, staff is very good.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, no annoying timeshare offers, very strong WI-fi even on the beech.
Cons: food
Location: perfect location.
Food can be better and , because it is no buffet you have to spent a lot of time waiting to be served.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Best trip ever! We've never been to Mexico before . Staff was friendly and our butler Juan gave great customer service he went above and beyond to make our trip special. We enjoyed server in all inclusive Alberto , gab and victor were excellent with food and drinks. Juanita maid did a great job cleaning n bringing additional coffee n blankets for bed. We will definately only stay at sunset plaza beach resort if we ever visit again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: the staff need to be more friendly and professional
Location: location was ok
the food was no good, we can't go to the beach was very small play and have a somebody fishing was very terrible to be dear and enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient
Very pleasant, everyone was most helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly. Hotel is new and the amenities work great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

It's a nice hotel in the heart of PV

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Overall good experience. The resort is a bit small with limited restaurants and activities. However it is really nice and clean. The staff is really good with a good staff to guest ratio. Hugo at the Mirador restaurant was great and so was our butler Refugio. Overall the staff was excellent. I would recommend as a 4 star resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, centrally located boutique hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: All rooms have ocean view. Short walk to pools. No rush for chairs at pool as there are only 100 rooms, so not crowded.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: PV has everything you could want for fun.
Caring staff. Great food, lots of it. Great beverages, lots of them. Staff did everything to make sure we were getting what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I would recommend changing the name of the "BBQ" restaurant because it is actually a pretty good steak house with open air seating by the beach area. Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location with good facilities

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: More than one check in desk would be helpful
Location: Between downtown and airport, Need taxi to go but reasonable price
Great hospitality, Great food, Nice location on the beach. Very friendly and cooperative staff. Hotel credit for Gold members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first "all-inclusive"

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Being pampered. Not having to do anything. The suite was spacious and the furniture was comfortable.
Cons: Enforce the "no 'saving' spots" rule that's pointed out on each chair. Maybe as if they were "cleaning up" they could remove the towels after 30 mins.
Location: I wouldn't know what's nearby -- I didn't leave!
Unbelievably nice staff are in every corner of this place: reception, butler, waiters, chambermaids.