Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Nie and convenient for the price!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good jotel for price dont expect alot but it has everything i needed, close to el centro and romantic zone, staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff, great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice, the room was clean however it was a little noisy at night (buses and cars and the occasional karaoke signer) but this is standard pretty much anywhere in Puerto Vallarta. The location was great, only a few blocks from the beach, Malecon, taco stands, and two blocks away from a local fruit and vegetable market. We had a small balcony which was great to have breakfast on. We definitely recommend this place to other travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff helpfull.
Cons: -
The staff is so friendly and helpfull. Hotel is so basic, just for sleeping and take a shower. Neighboorhood is safe and near to different places, even sometimes you can listen the cars crossing arround the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great location - close to many nice little restaurants, public transportation, etc. Staff are very friendly and nice. WiFi is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACCEPTABLE LOCATION.CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
IT TOOK THE STAFF TWO PLUS DAYS TO ADJUST THE AIRCONDITIONER TO AN ACCEPTABLE COMFORT.I PAID TEN DOLLARS EXTRA PER DAY AND THOUGHT AN ADJUSTMENT FOR THE AIRCONDITIONER WOULD HAVE BEEN FAIR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Económico, en el centro de la ciudad

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Céntrico y ceca de la playa;
Cons: Mantenimiento en carpintería , closet y necesita barniz en puertas y muebles, mejoraría mucho su aspecto general.
Location: Cercano el malecón y a la mayoría de establecimientos de esparcimiento
Agradable, hotel de bajo costo, clima en buenas condiciones, limpio y adecuado a las necesidades en familia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sammy

Great local hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Great hotel in local surroundings. Great value. Good location. Don't expect luxury it's not that..... But it is charming and typically Mexican
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern USA

Traditional hotel in central location.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: -friendly and helpful staff -very good location, close to downtown attractions -traditional feel, not a cookie cutter hotel -plenty of hot water
Cons: -room showed its age -shower (and the rest of the bathroom) are small -steps could be difficult to navigate with luggage for some
Location: -great rooftop area for relaxing -many wonderful near by places to eat/shop -Rio Cuale Museum on the island in the river -Malecon five blocks away
I stayed at the Tradicional Villa Del Mar for five nights at the end of September 2015, and enjoyed it very much. This is not a hotel that I would recommend to someone who is fussy or looking for luxury. What it is is a hotel that actually feels like you are in Mexico. It is clean, in an excellent location for exploring PV, and a great fit for someone who is on a budget. The reports of it being noisy are true. The street that it is located on is fairly busy. This didn't bother me, but some people might be far more sensitive to it than I was. I would recommend this hotel to those on a budget who want to immerse themselves in the culture of the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo, en el Centro de Puerto Vallarta y limpio,

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Podrían tener una mejora en la recepción. Mejores muebles y una sala más cómoda.
Encontramos estacionamiento fuera del hotel, el hotel un tanto rústico pero limpio, cerca encuentras tiendas y caminando puedes ir a la playa y al centro de Puerto Vallarta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Ines

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels