Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hefzi

The staff at the pool were so nice

Posted May 22, 2017
Ricardo Sajidth were very very nice and kind, Coco was so good in intertainment and he even showed everyone how to dance . Mr Victor was a gentleman at the lobby counter, Carlos was so nice Oscar the cook was so nice totally all the staff were amazing the only bad thing was the Italian Resturant and the resturant at the beach were very bad and bad service. But we loved it so much that we already planning the next trip. My special thanks to Ricky, Sajidth and Coco for making our trip so special😍😍😍😍😍😍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Food was ok, housekeeping not good, went without having room cleaned on the second day had to call and ask by that time had run out of towels and toilet paper, staff not that friendly, informative or knowledgeable on where things were, the only that was attentive and personable was Manuel, if you like sleeping soundly be prepared not to as either unruly resort guests or staff being to loud at all hours of the night. Also be aware there is no top shelf liquor if you like a good cocktail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Benefit of having both Marina and Ocean

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Food, drink, tennis and location were of value to us. Beautiful grounds that were well kept. Very nice staff!
Cons: Rooms are large & clean but a little worn. Beds could be better. Housekeeping did a nice job of answering requests.
Location: Bus is easily accessible. The walk around the Marina is very pleasant. It was nice to be able to choose between the Marina and Beach side each day
We had never booked a all inclusive resort before so were a little concerned but the Vamar is a beautiful resort and a great value! Friendly and helpful staff, different choices of food, quality drinks and great location. On the Marina side you have two pools, bars and restaurant. You can walk around the Marina and visit shops and restaurants. There is bus transportation right outside the door for a trip to Old Puerto Vallarta. On the ocean side, you enjoy two pools, two restaurants and bar service. It was a very relaxing trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colo

Beautiful

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We would definitely go again had a great time ! Staff was amazing only thing we would do different don't go during spring break 😳Too many kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
All of the staff was great. The food for the most part was good. It could have been a little more typical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff, nice pools.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
We chose the all inclusive package for the first time ever and we enjoyed the experience over all. There were some huge crowds of teenagers and accompanying loud music and loud mob activity but it seemed to be controlled. Take some ear plugs. Be prepared for a hard bed but I prefer this to a soft bed. A chair and a luggage rack would be nice additions to the basic room. I thought the hotel offered a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

High hopes for Vamar Vallarta ..just not there yet

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The music ALL afternoon at the pool ..was TOO MUCH ! We repeatedly had to request for hand towels, there are no mirrors in the room, just the bathroom over the sink, were told there was a kitchenette NOPE ! I asked, they did send up a bar fridge and coffee maker, the sliding glass door had the frame pulled away from the glass, luckily no one bumped into it. (#3101) The italian restaurant food was awful ..too much salt in everything. We all left our dinners. Buffet very rarely changed foods - by day three ..blahhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The Villa rooms were great!
The experience was great. I stayed at a Villa and the room was excellent. Not a good view of the beach but overall good. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The food at the buffet was OK but repeated the same food daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Vamar Vallarta, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback. We are working about food thank you for your information.
3 out of 5
by Johanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, IN

It was very nice with use of Marina and beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: On internet
Cons: The internet connection inroom
Location: All was close by.
I enjoyed it very much. The food was delicious. I wished that I had had a room with a balcony. The internet connection in the room wasn't good, but all channels were on T V, excellent view, and very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Vamar Vallarta, Hotel Management
We are very glad to see, that you remark our hotel, the food offer and the perfect location around. We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.