Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place, clean and friendly. We got the all inclusive package. However, the food at all of the restaurants was sub-par in our opinions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Dear Kurt Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lots of beach access

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, beachfront, pools.
Cons: Food was mediocre (Italian and Seafood). We did not try the Mexican. It could be loud/walls were "thin."
Location: Location was great. Easy access to downtown and airport. There is a new outdoor mall within walking distance.
Janeth was INCREDIBLE. She cannot get enough kudos for her friendliness and professionalism. The hotel was beautiful and sits right on the beach. There are 3 pools to choose from. The facilities are clean. Staff were there to assist whenever needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commerce Twp, Michigan

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Centrally located, very nice accomodations, great food, several pools, courteous staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Ray Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear William Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
2 out of 5
by Elias

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Elias We sincerely apologize that your recent stay was not exactly what you hoped it would be. We want to assure you that we do not take these matters lightly and are doing what we can to make improvements. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our beautiful resort. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia Ont.

Not our first time here

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: We had a kitchenette and did our own breakfast and lunch in the room and went out for dinner. This was a big savings
Location: The location is great can walk everywhere or jump on a bus if you like to pretty much anywhere. Very cheaply
We stayed here for the first time about 20 years ago and were delighted to see that they have keeper it up with the times. We were also very surprised that the exchange rate at the hotel for Canadian money was better then the bank so don't waste your times searching that out like we did. My husband went ski diving while we were there and landed on the beach just three resorts down from this resort. The plane and company were from welland Ontario so very safe. All in all a great vacation. We'll definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Linda Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Villa del Palmar Resort

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the staff and their service with a smile! The hotel is clean, comfortable and the spa is state of the art. Recommend massage over manicure
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated, could use some updated colors and decorating.
Location: Great location, just off the bus line to downtown PV. Also walking distance to several restaurants and a brand new upscale shopping center.
We took advantage of the all inclusive and found the food delicious at all restaurants. It was great to be able to order off the menu and not have buffets for every meal. The breakfast buffet offered cooked to order eggs, omelets and waffles in addition to many other selections. The wait staff is very friendly and helpful, always serve with a smile. The hotel is clean, a bit dated but beds are comfortable and the resort pools and beach area are beautiful. We also took advantage of the spa massage services twice as we found it so relaxing, refreshing, and a great pampering, high class experience. We would definitely return again! The only negatives was cool shower first 3 days but they did get that fixed. Would not recommend the resort sales pitch - unless you are truly interested in purchasing,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallarta

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location, decent food, and great beach! I would highly recommend it along with the cookin Vallarta tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel next to the beach!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The all inclusive, family friendly package was exactly as advertised and we found it to be a reasonably good deal
Cons: The time share sales people need to be brought into line. They were way too aggressive Provide easy upgrades for wine service - especially at dinner
Location: Convenient to a small beach right in the front of the site, easy cab to everywhere of interest
Our hotel was initiated by a sales pitch from the concierge that lasted twice as long as we were interested, and then the young lady confronted us yesterday wanting to continue the conversation after we had already made our disinterest emphatically clear. One of our friends referred to the time share sales staff as barking Chihuahuas - couldn't be more true! Once past the sales gauntlet, the next 5 days and 4 nights were truly a visit to paradise. The staff was friendly, the food was quite good and plentiful, the facilities were easy to settle into and enjoy. There were two floor shows while we were there, the Broadway review was forgettable (not my thing, mostly - I am not a fan of lip synched songs and mostly good dancing). The mariachi night was a 5 star performance!!!!! The musicianship was phenomenal. My wife and I were only disappointed when it was over, wanting another hour more. I was very impressed with the customer service with one of the pool side vendors, I had purchased a silver chain which snapped at the hook. He promptly repaired it and returned it the next night. The service was excellent. Other than the sales staff, the only less than fantastic part of the stay was the drinks. The cocktails were pretty tasty and very plentiful - we just wish that we could have had better wine, especially with dinner. All in all, absolutely a 4/5 star experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Stan Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback! We thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleasant vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
We arrived on a Sunday and unfortunately for us the check in took about 30 minutes in line and there were only 2 families ahead of us. I reserved a king size bed a ended up a with a double suite. Other than that it was pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by alex rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Andi We sincerely apologize that your recent stay was not exactly what you hoped it would be. We want to assure you that we do not take these matters lightly and are doing what we can to make improvements. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our beautiful resort. Sincerely yours, Alejandro Rodríguez - RDM Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta