Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

The hotel was nice and close to everything we want

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: A little more of the staff could speak english
Location: Marina, casino, mall Broad walk , down town and the places to eat ( yum)
Nice, romantic and quite, we have been there several times and we would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff is wonderful, from the check-in desk, to the housekeepers, wait staff and concierge.
Cons: I really can't think of a thing. This will be our every year destination.
Location: The location is a plus, so close to the city and yet not in it. ATV rides, swim with dolphins, zip lines, you can rent a ski-doo right on the beach.
This was our second or third stay at this Villa Del Palmer. For a hotel over 30 years old it's been very well maintained and updated. The landscaping is perfect. The rooms are nice; not super slick, but very adequate with good beds and really nice linens. Each has a terrace (ask for at least a partial view of the ocean). There are five restaurants, (Mexican, Italian, Seafood) all very good. Their beach is also very nice and has waiters to get you food and beverage. Each night there is a live show with dancers, musicians, etc, also very good. During the day they offer activities such as water aerobics, dance classes, ceramic painting. The pools are all very nice. It's a cashless hotel, so everything is charged to your room and the prices are very reasonable. We ate there dinner almost every night of our stay and quite often lunch as well. There's a Laundromat right next door where there was a lady who offered to wash, dry and fold our clothes (one good sized load), for about 50 pesos ($3.50). It was done to perfection. In talking with the other guests we spoke with many who have been coming to Villa Del Palmar for many years. The new Villa Del Palmar property in Nyarit, is very nice, but it's at least a 30 minutes drive to El Centro. This one is short taxi ride costing 60 pesos. Or the bus stops right outside. The local grocery store (Soriano) is a 2-3 block walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
My family and I had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms need a little fix here and there, but nothing crucial. The one thing that really bug me was the so called "suggested tip" when I ordered something from the pool bar or dinning at the bufet. Don't get me wrong. I always tip accordingly. But, when it shows as included in the total bill with a label "suggested" then I have a problem. So, beware of the included (I mean) "suggested" tip. On a side note: nice hotel for family with kids.
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: need wifi more availability
great trip--good food park across the street starting at 2pm with great food. Lots of great people to meet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara CA

Clean nice rooms !! Very nice staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Our first time in Puerto Vallarta was a very nice experience we are definitely coming back. Pros - Fast check in, very nice staff , rooms are very nice ,excellent food at the restaurant hotel , big pools , beach just next to your room, we order room service ,portions are big , food came fast . Cons- While checking, front desk agent was on the phone while we were checking in, not very professional, NO WIFI , if you order a Margarita , they already have it made in a 5 gallon . Make sure you ask for NUBIA when you get there , she would not rob your money like other agents , she was very nice , very staright , she gave us food discounts , activities discounts , she made our trip much easier.
5 out of 5
by James R from Colorado

Joy and sorrow at the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for a small hotel except for 2 areas: beds were not comfortable..worn out! Wi-fi was not available except buy purchase which would cost almost $100 for my wife and myself for 4 days. We walked about 1 mile to Starbucks so we could have Wi-fi. Unless that changes we will not return!
5 out of 5
by Israel from Zapopan, Jalisco

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
El Hotel estuvo magnifico, la habitación muy amplia y las instalaciones excelentes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent family friendly resort!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We just returned from a 10 vacation at Villa del Palmer. This was our 4th time there and the experience is better each time. The cleanliness of the resort and the exceptional sevice made our stay even better. We had 12 family members all together ranging in age from 12 -76 and everyone had a great time. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Brownsville,Tx

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, made us feel right at home, beautiful sight outside our room, very please with there service