Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Regular hitel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Ok just for sleep no welcome bottle water rooms are not updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lindisimo con playa, buena ubicación, excele

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Buen trato, comodo, precio accesible, personal amabilisimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Muy agusto, excepto que te cobran las propinas

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El aire acondicionado de la habitación no enfriaba se reportó pero no lo arreglaron y es muy molesto que en los tickets de consumo cobren la propina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hi Villa Del palmar staff members Hotel is fine Hotel staff r very friendly and helpful a give u (A+) for that. My only complaint is your time share people very friendly at the beginning of the presentation but after you said NO , They get very annoying. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Imaculate hotel. The staff were excellent.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff. Room. Restaurants.
Cons: Enlarge beach area.
Location: Not near the downtown or the marina but it is a cheap cab ride away.
The hotel is beautiful. It is huge. Many restaurants. Nice pools. The rooms are very cute and decorated nicely. The staff are so accommodating. The only downside? The beach area is very small and flocked with tons of sellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Family Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, free parking, room space and amenities
Cons: Don't have these pushy sales people and speed up your Front office staff super slow and unorganized.
Location: Airport 10min, Downtown 10min. Punta Mita 1:45h, Food Trucks across the street, grocery store 5min away
This is our 2nd stay at this Hotel. We come to visit my husbands family which lives in Puerto Vallarta. The Hotel is close to everything, Downtown, Airport, Restaurants and Stores. Last time we stayed in their reg. room as our son was just 2 and still fine in a baby bed. This time we booked a1 bedroom suite. The little Kitchen which is in every room type is perfect when traveling with kids. It has a full size fridge and 2 plates to heat up water or make eggs. The balcony is great to dry your beach cloth. If you planning on renting a car, the hotel parking is free. The room is cleaned very fast. When we left and turned our sign for cleaning service. Usually when we came back 2h later the room was cleaned. The pool area is big and nicely divided in a play, entertainment pool and a pool where you can go with little kids. The beach is private to the Hotel. We love the Hotel as it fits our need and will return for sure. The only down side and really, really annoying was the person who was trying to sell us tours, rental cars and a discount card right after checking in. After she started we told her we have family here and have been to Puerto Vallarta for than one time. And she still kept going to the point getting me very upset about it. The worse part was that she didn't realized that she doesn't go anywhere with us and stopped us 2 more times during our 9 day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right at the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe next time I will find something to say.
This hotel is very comfortable. Great look and great staff. The amenities are great and they include, a convenience store, good restaurants, money exchange service, a few steps to the beach and the colors are very Mexico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Excelente hotel a un lado de la playa

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excelente servicio y todos sus restaurantes excelentes menús y excelente servicio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston ,TX

Excellent location .

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location and room .
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Location is very convenient .
I go every year I like the location ,restaurants in and out .The beach is so close everything is there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Villa del Palmar...great choice!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Food, pools, view, location, price
Cons: A bit more of entertainment would be nice
Location: It is centrally located and very close to the airport (10 minutes away). You have malls, shopping plazas, restaurants, bus stops, etc around it.
I can't speak any better of Villa del Palmar. This place had everything we need for a nice and comfortable stay. Unlike other All-Inclusives we have been to, their food was delicious.