Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Villa del Palmar - Flamingo

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Location: Nothing nearby to walk to - you'll need to take a taxi or plan to walk for an hour or two.
The resort is clean, kept up to date, has a great staff, and adds something new every night, e.g. a show, dinner on the beach, etc. We went with the all inclusive option which was good. In short, if you stay for only a few days, then this may be the option for you but if you stay longer than say 3 days, you may not want to take the all-inclusive option. Your food options are limited to only 2 spots with basically the same menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Beautiful oceanfront hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved all aspects of this hotel/condo. Generous rooms with large balconies all of which have a pool and ocean view. Lots of amenities at the hotel and in the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ler Medina Resident Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, we really appreciate your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Value for a beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I couldn't be more positive about this hotel, the facilities, the food (which was much better than any of the other 4 all-inclusives that I have done) and the staff were excellent. I will be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ler Medina Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Hayley. thank you for your review, we really appreciate your preference. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very Disappointed!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The landscape was nice.......
Cons: Front desk should be trained on not giving out other peoples room charges, only the people in the room should be able to sign for their tabs.
Location: Location was fine.
Front desk needs LOTS of training! I was giving a room w/1 King when reservation said 2 beds. My brother was able to sign for my bar tap, when I went to front desk to see why they gave me my sister hotel charges! Things like this should not happen. I kept slipping on the area rugs in the room. Elevators are worked on during the day rather then at night. The All Inclusive was ALMOST All Inclusive...we were able to have a limited brands of alcohol, we could eat at buffet or Pizza bar only. Their main focus is TIME SHARE, which my sister is but even then, she got the run around when making her reservation. My brother was sold a "Dream Weeks" and to his surprise it was just for 1 week not weeks! On a good note, the landscaping was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Elena, thank you for sharing your feeling with us, we very sorry for no covering your expectations, please receive a deep apology for all the inconvenience. We will use you experience as reference for training purpose trying to do it better next time. Gracias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, until checkout.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation and loved this hotel until it was time to checkout. They wouldn't honor the $50 spa credit that came with the Expedia package and also the one hour massage we were supposed to receive for attending a time share presentation. We hated to leave on a disappointed note after having such a great time. We'd still go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I would like to help you. If you can provide us more information it will be very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great pool. Great staff and food prices were good.
Cons: The drink prices were high.
Location: You can kayak from the beach or parasail. We took a short cab to the marina and caught a boat to Los Celitas for 'The Rhythm of the Night' show.
The staff is friendly. Very easy to get cabs to Puerto Vallarta and Sayulito. The pool is awesome with lots of room for people to spread out and the beach was great. You can walk two miles up the beach to restaurants in Bucerias.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate your preferences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Indiana

Great Hotel in Rivera Nyarite

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very nice. Quiet. Beautiful pool. Nice staff. Near Bucerias with great restaurants. Bay is fairly rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Polly, thank you for your review, we really appreciate your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

beautiful view of the Bay. Very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean, beautiful, very well run.
Cons: The timeshare people jump on you as soon as you walk in the door.
Location: Taxi service to anyplace you want to go.
Very safe area. Excellent food. Walking distance to neighboring village. We thought the timeshare people were very pushy and I would not recommend taking the tour of the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Ler Medina, Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hola BJ, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our family of four

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: rooms were great, clean, well appointed
Cons: need a hot tub for kids. this is critical, there is only 1 tub at this location and they kick the kids out, supposedly due to temperature. it is feb
WE are a family f four, mom, dad and 6 and 8 year olds; my 82 year old mom stayed with us half the trip. The hotel is just the right size. We wanted very easy and close beach access and a big pool. You do not need to go through a hotel lobby to access beach and pool which is key for us. The hotel is 4 1/2 star luxury. The food was fabulous, we did not do the ll inclusive but paid as we went, the food is very very affordable and there are 3 good restaurants plus a deli convenience store. To get discounts off all food and convenience store as well as some other goodies (credits, trips, massage) etc. you need to do the 2 hour time share presentation. It is worth doing. You can say no and exit the end, the pressure was much less than other time share presentaions we have been to. fyi we bought a time share, it is points based which we like. most of my mentors have bought time shares, it seems to be a good $
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Ler Medina, Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Hola dear guest, thank you for your review. We are more than happy to know you and your family had a good experience. We really appreciate your preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and very peaceful. The only Only down fall was the staff kept calling the room and offering free services in exchange for a free tour (time share). Very disturbing when your trying to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Ler Medina, Residence Manager. , Hotel Management
Hola dear guest, thank you for your review. We consider your comment regarding the telephone calls for future references. We really appreciate your time.