Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well maintained hotel / resort.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice resort. Food prices are a bit high. It seems to be geared more towards the older golfing crowd than young people looking for a party. Overall nice stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We stayed there for 3 nights. Great beachfront hotel, with lots of activities for kids and grownups. Awesome rooms, with all the amenities that you need. The room we got had a very nice balcony that you could watch the sundown with a drink. Great pools, very nice food and the staff was very courteous. Already planning to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ler Medina, Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to host people that enjoy vacations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
no wi-fi access,drinks very pricey, food ordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your opinión. we will consider it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place, staff, food and accomodations. A+

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, warm beaches, good food, awesome service, what's not to love? The room was more than accommodating. The staff are friendly, and almost psychic! Thanks Oscar and Karla for putting up with everyone so graciously, even during the US election! 🙏 Namaste
Cons: Nada; es Paradiso. Honestly, they take care of everything!
Location: Close to whatever you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. It is a really pleasure to have guest like you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: Air Condition unit, the room was a little humid even though the air condition was running. But over all the room was comfortable and clean.
Only thing I didnt like is that they require credit card and block like $700.00 and then once you check out of hotel they make you pay with same Credit card and add additinal charges but then once room is checked out you have to wait for you money to be released from Credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Ler Medina, Roomd Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Robert, thank you for your feedback, we will see this issue of the credit card with our bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, that's it pretty new & very up kept, beautiful views from every room! Nice patio's, small kitchen in the smaller units, maid service daily,
Cons: Not so much smell in lobby, to... to strong! Needs to cut back on it! For people with breathing problems, sinus problems, worst than perfume by 70%
Location: Fishing village next town down, nothingto do there like as if in town of Vallarta where you have so much fun & have everything there for you
Can not say enough nice things about this Hotel! A little far from town, but when you can get out of pool walk 15 steps & be on beach, & have everything you could want at this Hotel! It is quit new, very nice rooms, beautiful pool! Every staff member is a 10, Friday night fireworks, for those leaving & coming! Every night the Hotel puts something nice on ! I would got back in a heart beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Eduard, thank you for your review, we really appreciate your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort right on the water!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time staying at the resort. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make you happy and ensure that your stay is comfortable. The location was excellent. Can't wait to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Ler Medina Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your preference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance C A

Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It seems like they don't care about their guests they do nothing to make them want to be there. They seem like robots and they don't ask you if you want to do the hotel tour they want to force you to do it. This place will be one of my last options to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager. , Hotel Management
Hola Enrique. Thank you for comments, we really appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wow. Great place. Highly recommend Villa Del Palmar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service! Beautiful hotel with Great Staf

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I went to this hotel to celebrate my husbands birthday. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is attentive and caring. The spa services are and easy to book. The restaurant is nice and the all inclusive was helpful. The selection of food doesn't change often so that may lead you to venture out but it wasn't a problem for us. Rooms were clean and well kept. The beach is literally steps away and warm! My only complaint is the constant desire to sell timeshares. Avoid this when arriving at the airport and when arriving at hotel and your trip should be great! Unless of course you want the timeshare presentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Ler Medina, Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Cycy, thank you for your review. we really appreciate your preference.