Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel. Can't miss. If you have a problem with this hotel there's a problem with you .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service, no wifi in room

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our check-in took 2 hours when they 'couldn't find' our Expedia confirmed reservation. They did not apologize for this or make the 2 hours a pleasant wait. We were told to sit in the lobby indefinitely - no apologies or complimentary drinks or anything. The poor customer service continued when there was not any introduction to the amenities or facility (I suspect there was a gym and spa but I don't know?). The phone service to call the front desk kept putting us on hold and then hanging up on us. Eventually when we did get through, reception confirmed they would book a cab for 530am and then didn't. Oh, and WiFi is not available in the rooms!! For several hundred dollars a night - are you kidding me?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

beautiful resort with an amazing staff!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Villa La Estancia is an amazing resort that is well maintained with a staff that is absolutely wonderful. I will be visiting the resort again soon. The attention to detail, the overall beauty of the property and the kindness of the staff made our stay wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you Sandra for your nice comments, hope to have the opportunity to serve to you again. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: This was a newer hotel and it was maintained and kept clean,,,
Cons: wifi & take off the all inclusive package!
IF YOU DECIDE TO GO TO THIS HOTEL, DO NOT GET THE ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN!!! -There is no wifi in the room and the cellular reception is also very bad in this area so we couldn't use our own data! -Another bad thing with the all inclusive package was that half the things you have to pay seperately! For example, I had to pay for our Perrier drinks since they were not included!! Even though they are only $2 each!!! So confusing! -The room service has very limited items and there is not many choices of restaurants or bars to go in the evening except a very fancy restaurant that has another list of what we could not have! They also don't have mini bars in the room!! Only an empty refrigerator!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Amazing Vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Amazing service & views.
Cons: Constantly asked if we had a discount card. We had a full itinerary and didn't do the Timeshare walk though so we didn't have a discount card.
Location: The location is nice. It is about 20 minutes from downtown PV. We took a cab for 250 pesos to downtown. No issues. Quieter area
This hotel is amazing. The pool has a swim up bar. The Views from our room were amazing. During our stay our refrigerator quite working and they sent a maintenance man to fix it. After about 10 minutes they brought in a brand new fridge. We were on the 8th floor in a one bedroom unit. We did share a balcony with people who stayed next door. They were really loud one early morning but not the hotels fault. This area is quieter and not as busy as downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience at this Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: Hotel is right on the beach. The town of Bucerias is about a mile and half walk down the beach. Taxi service right in front of hotel for adventures.
Very friendly staff at a hotel right on the beach. It also has nice pools and pool service. Rooms were pleasant and cleaned daily. Restaurants within the hotel were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort we have ever stayed at

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is the best we have ever stayed at in 10+ trips to Mexico. Our room was spacious and immaculate, food was fantastic and the pool was amazing. One of the best parts of the trip were the staff members. Ernesto, Fernando and Fani were the best breakfast crew. Oscar was the best pool butler you could ask for. Ramon at the pool restaurant was also fantastic. We would recommend this resort to anyone, and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nuevo Vallarta, Done Right

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Yamira, the concierge is by far one of the best and most knowledgeable people on the property. She could guide you exactly where to go with regards to food and excursions. The spa was not bad for the price either. Considering I was able to change my time twice in the same day. Definitely stay in the one bedroom suites. The amenities are worth it and the rooms are spacious. The view and overall ambiance of the property will definitely travel enthusiasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is wonderful but lacking a few things. There's no wifi in the rooms which is a disappointment because on there website it's says wifi in all rooms. There are only two places to eat which are okay. The restaurant is quite expensive for dinner and the place by the closes at 5. I went next door to flamingos and ate a few times they also have a market where I brought a few things. Inside the market is also an ATM. The room I stayed in was an average room with 2 double beds. The room was very hot. The people around the pool were very helpful setting your chair and towels up and asking if you need anything. This is also a cash free hotel everything gets charged to your room.