Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful, quiet hotel on the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It is quiet and upscale without the "we're in Mexico - let's get drunk" crowd.
Cons: The beds are a little hard!
Location: There are great restaurants and fun shopping in both Nuevo Vallarta and Bucerias.
We just spend a wonderful week at Villa La Estancia. Everything from our room, the staff and even the weather was fantastic. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pangbourne, Berkshire

.Fabulous Hotel and Staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, prepared to do that extra bit if necessary.
Location: Bucerias is good, lunch on beach at bar towards Bucerias only costs about £20 for prawns, fish of the day. La Palapa, puerto Vallarta fantastic.
Fabulous Hotel and Staff so polite and courteous. Especially the guys around the pool, Oscar the Pool Butler and his partner, so friendly. Room wasn't ready was the only thing when we arrived but we went to the outside restaurant and had lunch. Going out was easy arrive at the Concierge and he would get us a taxi straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on a great beach.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and well designed
Location: Perfectly located in the bay was it is close enough to everything
Great vacation for a family with young kids. Staff was great. My kids loved Oscar as he made sure our pool and beach time was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County/Ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We travel a lot with our three children and are expectations are high. We loved this place. We have been all over Mexico at least a dozen times. By far the best hotel and food! We got the two bedroom suite which was very spacious and clean. The staff was super nice. Very quiet and not too busy which we loved. We will definitely go back again within this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

The perfect vacation!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Extremely clean. Views are fantastic.
Location: I went to relax and spent the entire time at the premises. The perfect vacation getaway!
Excellent hotel and facilities. The staff is outstanding. Just perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ruben , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is a pleasure to know that your experience at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit was "Just Perfect" as you mentioned. Best Regards, Ruben Avila Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Wonderful Vacation Destination!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
My husband and I would definitely return to Villa La Estancia again!!! Spotless hotel amenities and rooms, friendly staff and management, excellent food with several choices of restaurants (theme nights) so ignore previous bad reviews on food, and pics of rooms are exactly as portrayed on website. Poolside service was wonderful, there's complimentary use of chairs/umb on beachfront, beautiful views from room and pool area and only steps away from the beach (long stretch of beach is perfect for walking), wonderful spa experience, gym (fills up quickly though), and a small grocery store on site. We stayed an entire week in April 2017, my only advice to summer vacationers is to make reservations at the hotel restaurants ahead of time so you won't have to wait. Again we loved this hotel and do travel often...hope this review helps!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Ruben , Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to send your kind review and for staying at Villa La Estancia Riviera Nayarit. Best Regards, Ruben Avila Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel right next to beach.. my only two complaints .. no wifi in my room & food was just ok .. I guess if the resot is rated 4 1/2 stars then I expect better food and for every room to carry wifi .. I had to go to the lobby to get the wifi .. I work a lil while I'm vacationing so it's very important to me so if wifi is a must for you too then double check to see if there's a router in your room .. hope this helps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent, friendliness, the food was great, clean, great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful , but will not be coming back

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Beach toys were available to borrow every morning by the pool
Cons: Customer service
The suite was extremely spacious and nicely furnished. Our garden view suite had a great view of the ocean. We purchased an all-inclusive option, which also allowed us the access to the next door sister property, that has way more to offer in terms of dining and activities. Villa La Estancia is essentially dead after the sunset. Rooms were impeccably clean, and the waiter staff was very attentive. The food was ok, and the cocktails were very watered down, which was disappointing. We stayed for 3 days, and that was a perfect length of stay, because there was nothing left to do or experience at the properly. The check out experience left extremely bad taste in our mouth, though. We returned the keys to the room, and had a quick lunch by the pool while waiting for our taxi to arrive. We were charged for lunch, because " we have already checked out ". I stayed at all inclusive resorts many times, and never had that be the case: as long as you are the guest, you were treated as you were welcomed. Penny-wise, pound foolish - we will not be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In PV? & want to stay away from center of action

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pool bar... its not the fanciest but Carlos, Lucia and others make it a pleasure to swim across the large pools to your favorite cocktail.
Cons: Well if they could turn the ocean to a nice turquoise color that would be great. Other than that, better method of saving loungers at the pool.
Location: Its PV do what you want. Need to visit PV more than once with all the great options in the world - bet your answer is no but you still enjoyed it.
Then this is your vacation spot. Things to know: - The rooms are high end villas (one bedroom and up) and a family should not be wanting for space. Need more space... rent the studio next door with a connected balcony). Also, bet you would have a hard time matching the price of this spot and finding similar upscale accommodations up and own the beach. - If you drink plenty and plan on not leaving the compound other than to go next door to the Palmar... than all inclusive plan is worth it. Because when the pool bar closes down at 5 or 6 you can go next door to their outdoor seated bar by the ocean for more. Oh and if still need that night time wine or pina colada... room service included even with an added cheescake or anything else on the menu for that matter. If you do not drink or plan on going to PV or off complex for dinners... skip the all inclusive. - Guest of the Palmar can't use La Estancia's facilities, pool and restaurant during their stay or in all inclusive plan, BUT La Estancia can go to Palmar for anything (pool, market, restaurants, themes nights, kids stuff) all included in all inclusive. - Food... all inclusive, so expect that for the Palmar theme night buffets. Also, you are not going to enjoy top end chef cuisine at any of the offerings... La Estancia included. With that said, there are fine choices for any type of dining desired... just leave your snobby nose at the door... you are in Mexico on vacation.