Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Georgeous hotel setting

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: All rooms have some view to the ocean. Always enough lounge chairs and umbrellas to go around. Great waiters and pool staff. Beautifull rooms.
Cons: Train concierge staff. We were refused service 4 times at on site restaurants when our requested reservation was not completed. Not acceptable.
Location: The location is perfect between quaint Bucerias and busy Puerta Vallarta. Restaurants are great in both places. A long sandy beach for walks.
As we were all-inclusive guests we totally relaxed during our stay and felt very pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very very nice place to stay and all rooms have ocean views. The staff is super friendly and remembered us when we asked for service or activities. The food was reasonably priced for a 4 or 5 star hotel. Very clean grounds and pool and hot tub had the write temperatures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but not enough chairs for the pool/beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The room, staff, food, cleanliness.
Cons: Less wide tables and lounge chairs which would accommodate more of them so there wouldn't too few.
Location: The drive into old town is 40 minutes away, not terrible but not too close. We went to the closer flea market but weren't impressed.
Villa Estancia is a mix between owned properties, all inclusive and non-inclusive so if you're going for the mellow "all inclusive no worries" feel you may be disappointed. The facility was very nice, clean, and the food good. The staff was pleasant and as helpful as they could be. However the place was filled to capacity and during the 9 days we were there we had very little choice of seats by the pool or beach because the other guests were saving seats which often went unused (frustrating). It didn't bring out the best in the guests and the staff had little recourse even though saving seats was against resort rules. The guests were rude in this regards. The pool manager tried to make up for it by providing our kids with a pool toy...that helped. I heard several older guests complain about the masses of footballs being thrown across the pool, making them feel like they were going to be hit. We didn't have any issue with this, but there were a ton of them for sure. Make sure you make reservations at the restaurants at the resort or you might be turned away (surprise).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from za

Amazing

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The staff were super friendly service is great the food is very good couldn't ask for anything else better if I could write this hotel more than 5.0 I would
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México DF

Excelente servicio y atención por parte del staff!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
El único detalle que vimos fue un problema que tienen con las cerraduras ya que se desconfiguraban las tarjetas constantemente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach, custom service

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We had a very good holiday time, and everything we need on holiday was here: beach, water temperature, organisation, food, space, service. Thanks to the whole team!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

locked out the room, keys don't work

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Locked out of the room from until 2am. Keys didnt work. Waiting for refund on 1 night. Second room ok but problem with keys also. Hotel nice. Bed very dusty. General condition ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Paradise

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: It wasn't to crazy busy with people, Not overly huge hotel felt very much like home and everyone gets to really know each other.
We have stayed here 7 times and it just keeps getting better and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing Hotel, Staff, and Food!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Experience was great! I am ready to go back! Amazing hotel, staff and food! Really great place to go relax. Not too much activity, however, if relaxinf is on your mind, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Bang for your buck......

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Everything. I feel like Oprah there.....
Cons: Music at the pool can be better; they played the same CD EVERYDAY. More happy hour options. Most hotels offer one at noon & another in late afternoon.
I've stayed at Villa La Estancia twice now and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The entire staff treats you like royalty and there isn't anything they won't do for you. For those that workout, there is a really nice gym (no charge). The spa is AMAZING. The pool area is huge and boasts two pretty good size pools. There is a swim-up bar and many more. If you are staying for a long period of time, their sister hotel next door (Flamingo) is within walking distance so you can dine there as well for more options. Villa La Estancia is within a little world that is gated and they are very strict on security so you always feel safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.