Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: El servicio (personal) excelente. El área de alberca y playa, también.
Cons: Los cuartos tienen demasiados muebles, muy pesados y con un estilo que hacen parecer que son viejos (aunque no lo son)
Excelente opción para descansar en un hotel con un excelente servicio e instalaciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is wonderful but lacking a few things. There's no wifi in the rooms which is a disappointment because on there website it's says wifi in all rooms. There are only two places to eat which are okay. The restaurant is quite expensive for dinner and the place by the closes at 5. I went next door to flamingos and ate a few times they also have a market where I brought a few things. Inside the market is also an ATM. The room I stayed in was an average room with 2 double beds. The room was very hot. The people around the pool were very helpful setting your chair and towels up and asking if you need anything. This is also a cash free hotel everything gets charged to your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PUEBLA

PERSONAL MUY GROSERO Y PREPOTENTE

Posted Aug 8, 2016
DESDE LA RECEPCIÓN TE ENVÍAN CON UNA SEÑORITA PARA QUE TE DE LA BIENVENIDA,AUNQUE QUIERAS DESCANSAR EN ESE MOMENTO ¡NO¡ TIENES QUE ESPERARA A QUE SE TE EXPLIQUE LA BIENVENIDA. - ESTA SEÑORITA SE ENCARGA DE QUE ACEPTES UNA PLATICA CON DESAYUNO GRATIS, POR FAVOR, NO ACEPTEN, TODO ESTO ES PARA VENDERTE UN TIEMPO COMPARTIDO-QUE SEGÚN ELLOS NO ES TIEMPO COMPARTIDO- TE MANDAN A UNA PERSONA QUE NO SABE EXPLICAR BIEN O SE HACE, SINO TE CONVENCE TE PASAN AL SIGUIENTE, AL SIGUIENTE, TOTAL QUE TERMINAS FASTIDIADO Y ENOJADO, AL PRINCIPIO FINJAN SER TUS AMIGOS PERO SI NO LES COMPRAS SE MOLESTAN Y TE ENVÍAN CON UN VIEJO QUE PARECE GANSTER PARA LOGRAR AMEDRENTARTE POR ULTIMA VEZ, SU TRATO ES HORRIBLE Y GROSERO. POR FAVOR EVITEN ESTE HOTEL, MEJOR RESERVEN EN PUERTO VALLARTA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location, the rooms, the Pool.
Cons: The food wasn't that good and the selection was so so. The breakfast wasn't good at all. Very small portions and very limited selection. No activities
Location: Very good location, away from everything. A great place to relax.
It is an excellent place to relax and enjoy the sun.Large rooms with great balconies. The pool was too warm, but excellent size. They need to improve the food selection, specially the breakfast. More activities for the kids, there were none. The staff were excellent. The room furniture is not kids friendly and too much furniture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tranquilo y comodo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones y la tranquilidad
Cons: El servicio de room service
Con Buena Alberca para niños. Buena experiencia excepto por el room service no llegomlas Unicas dos veces que pedimos y Le Falta un lugar para comer entre las 2:00pm y 6:00 pm que sea cerrado y no en el area de alberca. debido a que son villas Le Falta un poco de servicios
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great other Staff!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the staff working at La Parilla restaurant and in or around pool area.
Cons: Interactions at the receptions need to be better. Restaurant need to have mexican food options.
The only good thing this resort has is its staff who works around pool and pool bar La Parilla. Otherwise the receptionists and concierge are there to rip you off. The concierge keep changing price every time we ask for the price for excursions. I emailed them in advance for airport transfer and they only booked 1 way. Luckily I called to make sure and called the taxi on time. Rooms were nice but I requested better location and it never happened even though I paid for upgrade after I got there. Staff who works in or around pool and beach area are amazingly great. Especially Oscar, Lucio, Carlos and all other staff at the La Parilla Bar. I thank them big time to help me and my family around. The reception staff need to learn how to interact with guests like this. The restaurant La Casona don't have much of a vegetarian options either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable y el personal muy atento

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Es un excelente hotel, sus instalaciones son muy lindas y limpias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.S., Laguna Niguel

The beach is your backyard!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff and amazing location. The food is not the greatest, stick with finger food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the views. The people were very friendly, too.
Cons: More options for food and more flexible hours.
Location: There is a lot to do within taxi distance. Walking distance didn't afford us much other than some vendor shopping and restaurants.
We stayed in two separate suites. The main suite was perfect. The air in the second suite did not work. It was humid and very hot. The sliding shower door in the second suite shattered into a million pieces when we slid it to climb in. The hotel itself is beautiful. The grounds are kept very clean. The pool was comfortable, although the swim-up bar hours weren't great. The pool closes early too so don't anticipate a late night swim. Our only real complaint was the all-inclusive food options. There are 2 restaurants on site. A week of the same menu gets very old. We were entitled to use the restaurants at the adjoining resort, but they, too got old. We found ourselves eating off the resort even though we had paid for all we could eat and drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best all inclusive we have visited by far!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I'll start by saying I don't like all inclusives. Actually I think it's I've never found one to satisfy me until this hotel. I'll start my review on the food. Food: The restaurants are few and the menu is good. What seperates this vacation to all others is the staffs willingness to please you! Victor the Chef took great pride in taking special orders and truly making them special. The food was great and the presentation equally wonderful. Look at the pictures. I will say we tipped well for custom meals so I'm not sure if that helped. In room chef: Victor and his assistants Roberto and Bernardo cooked dinner in our suite. Worth it and would do again. They allowed us to feel at home with great conversations. They explained the meal, ingrediants and the presentation. I like to cook so this was fun and educational. Room service: Again anything you wanted and served with a smile. Beaches, cruises, Atlantis, other all inclusives don't hold a candle to these people. Read my reviews to see I hated all inclusives before this. Room: penthouse suite. Wow wow wow and what a view. Doors that open completely to allow in the fresh air. The waves so loud you need to close the doors a bit. Space and comfort like home. You want more info let me know. I'm Busy but these people deserve it!!