Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break trip with family

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Service
This is our 2nd trip to Villa. Our family had such a great trip the 1st time that we wanted to come back again. The experience was not as good as the first time around. I'll start with the positives. The hotel is wonderful. Huge rooms all with great views. Very clean, nice interiors with marble and stone and good wood work. Super friendly staff. Spa hydrotherapy circuit is a nice bonus if you choose all inclusive package. Wonderful beach and chairs. The negative that we had this trip is that the service was poor. We often had long waits for food in all the restaurants and rarely received service for food and drink while sitting at the pool and particularly on the beach. Usually had to swim up to the bar to get drinks or attention; we even ordered food this way a few times. Definitely understaffed, which was a big disappointment when you are paying for all inclusive services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ruben Avila, Hotel Management
From all our team thank you very much for your comments we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Beautiful, clean, beach property

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: in room wi-fi, morning coffee/tea in lobby/pool area would have been nice
Location: north end of resort area (Riviera Nayarit) about 30 min from downtown Puerto Vallarta, Bucerias a mile walk up the beach
Beautiful well manicured property, exceptionally clean, relaxing, staff is well versed in English and very helpful and friendly, all rooms facing pool area/Bay of Banderas and beach, staff made us feel very welcomed and safe, room was very clean with nice balcony area. Sister property (Flamingo's right next door) About a 20- 25 minute drive from the airport depending on traffic. Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ruben Avila, Hotel Management
From all our team thank you very much for your comments we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice property by the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice property very clean by the beach beautiful suite I could say is the best suite that I had stay I wish they have more variety of restaurants to choose from For the all inclusive package
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Ruben Avila, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comment we hope to see you soon, on behalf of all the staff thank you for your visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A nice quiet spot

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This was our first time at Villa Estancia and it was a nice, intimate and quiet resort. The 1 bedroom suite was very large, beautiful and comfortable. I was really appreciative of the nice comfortable lounging chairs by the pool. I would've like lying out more if the resort offered music, pool or even beach activities. It wasn't aways easy to use the resort's free WiFi, it only worked well in the lobby and by the pool area. The WiFi in the room wasn't reliable at all! The staff was friendly and accommodating which is always a great asset to any resort. The restaurant made succulent and tasty cuisines daily, which made it easy to stay on the resort for dinner. If the resort made just a few upgrades (WiFi, pool activities and music) it could be a five star resort without a doubt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Ruben Avila, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comment we hope to see you soon, on behalf of all the staff thank you for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Little Slice of Paradise

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We travelled as a family of 5 - two adults and kids aged 5, 3 and 1 - and unanimously, absolutely loved Estancia! The rooms are huge, comfortable and perfectly maintained. The facility and swimming area is breathtaking and the layout of the pools is perfect for small kids. Just as importantly, this resort is situated on a clean, expansive beach, and it was easy to pop there and back, throughout the day. If you opt for the all-inclusive option, the La Casona restaurant offers world class fare; my very particular husband even claims it served the best steak he has ever tried. Overall, and in comparison to other the service at Estancia is very good. Pool staff is very attentive. Food and beverage staff is polite and eager to please. There are minor areas that could be improved, such as the speed of service for getting drinks, by the pool but even that was much better than other places we have been. We have already started saving, to come back next winter. Although vacationing at Estancia is a bit more expensive than options in the area, in our mind it was definitey worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for a nice review, will be our pleasure to be your host in a near future. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room had no deco at all. Other units are nice but this one was bare bones and disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by VLE Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying in Villa La Estancia, this feedback is very valuable to us, as it let us know how we are doing and where we need to make improvements. Thank you again and hope to be your host again in a near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Very quiet relaxing place on the beach.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
If you book from Expedia beware a room with a view does not mean you will see the ocean. Rooms share balconies and if I went to the neighbors side I could see the water. The place is a great central location to every town I wanted to visit. It's a beautiful and super quiet resort. If you're looking for a low key place to relax this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by VLE Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel. Can't miss. If you have a problem with this hotel there's a problem with you .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by VLE Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service, no wifi in room

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our check-in took 2 hours when they 'couldn't find' our Expedia confirmed reservation. They did not apologize for this or make the 2 hours a pleasant wait. We were told to sit in the lobby indefinitely - no apologies or complimentary drinks or anything. The poor customer service continued when there was not any introduction to the amenities or facility (I suspect there was a gym and spa but I don't know?). The phone service to call the front desk kept putting us on hold and then hanging up on us. Eventually when we did get through, reception confirmed they would book a cab for 530am and then didn't. Oh, and WiFi is not available in the rooms!! For several hundred dollars a night - are you kidding me?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by VLE Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We extend a sincere apology for the incident that occurred during your stay with us; we will reinforce the procedure to avoid something like this happening again. We are truly sorry for what this inconvenience may have caused you, our Room Division Manager already spoke with his team in order to prevent something like this happening again as we can assure you that we do not take these matters lightly. We are doing everything we can to make these improvements and hope that we can host your again. Thank you for staying in Villa La Estancia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

beautiful resort with an amazing staff!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Villa La Estancia is an amazing resort that is well maintained with a staff that is absolutely wonderful. I will be visiting the resort again soon. The attention to detail, the overall beauty of the property and the kindness of the staff made our stay wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you Sandra for your nice comments, hope to have the opportunity to serve to you again. Best Regards,