Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: This was a newer hotel and it was maintained and kept clean,,,
Cons: wifi & take off the all inclusive package!
IF YOU DECIDE TO GO TO THIS HOTEL, DO NOT GET THE ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN!!! -There is no wifi in the room and the cellular reception is also very bad in this area so we couldn't use our own data! -Another bad thing with the all inclusive package was that half the things you have to pay seperately! For example, I had to pay for our Perrier drinks since they were not included!! Even though they are only $2 each!!! So confusing! -The room service has very limited items and there is not many choices of restaurants or bars to go in the evening except a very fancy restaurant that has another list of what we could not have! They also don't have mini bars in the room!! Only an empty refrigerator!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Amazing Vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Amazing service & views.
Cons: Constantly asked if we had a discount card. We had a full itinerary and didn't do the Timeshare walk though so we didn't have a discount card.
Location: The location is nice. It is about 20 minutes from downtown PV. We took a cab for 250 pesos to downtown. No issues. Quieter area
This hotel is amazing. The pool has a swim up bar. The Views from our room were amazing. During our stay our refrigerator quite working and they sent a maintenance man to fix it. After about 10 minutes they brought in a brand new fridge. We were on the 8th floor in a one bedroom unit. We did share a balcony with people who stayed next door. They were really loud one early morning but not the hotels fault. This area is quieter and not as busy as downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience at this Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: Hotel is right on the beach. The town of Bucerias is about a mile and half walk down the beach. Taxi service right in front of hotel for adventures.
Very friendly staff at a hotel right on the beach. It also has nice pools and pool service. Rooms were pleasant and cleaned daily. Restaurants within the hotel were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort we have ever stayed at

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is the best we have ever stayed at in 10+ trips to Mexico. Our room was spacious and immaculate, food was fantastic and the pool was amazing. One of the best parts of the trip were the staff members. Ernesto, Fernando and Fani were the best breakfast crew. Oscar was the best pool butler you could ask for. Ramon at the pool restaurant was also fantastic. We would recommend this resort to anyone, and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is wonderful but lacking a few things. There's no wifi in the rooms which is a disappointment because on there website it's says wifi in all rooms. There are only two places to eat which are okay. The restaurant is quite expensive for dinner and the place by the closes at 5. I went next door to flamingos and ate a few times they also have a market where I brought a few things. Inside the market is also an ATM. The room I stayed in was an average room with 2 double beds. The room was very hot. The people around the pool were very helpful setting your chair and towels up and asking if you need anything. This is also a cash free hotel everything gets charged to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location, the rooms, the Pool.
Cons: The food wasn't that good and the selection was so so. The breakfast wasn't good at all. Very small portions and very limited selection. No activities
Location: Very good location, away from everything. A great place to relax.
It is an excellent place to relax and enjoy the sun.Large rooms with great balconies. The pool was too warm, but excellent size. They need to improve the food selection, specially the breakfast. More activities for the kids, there were none. The staff were excellent. The room furniture is not kids friendly and too much furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great other Staff!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the staff working at La Parilla restaurant and in or around pool area.
Cons: Interactions at the receptions need to be better. Restaurant need to have mexican food options.
The only good thing this resort has is its staff who works around pool and pool bar La Parilla. Otherwise the receptionists and concierge are there to rip you off. The concierge keep changing price every time we ask for the price for excursions. I emailed them in advance for airport transfer and they only booked 1 way. Luckily I called to make sure and called the taxi on time. Rooms were nice but I requested better location and it never happened even though I paid for upgrade after I got there. Staff who works in or around pool and beach area are amazingly great. Especially Oscar, Lucio, Carlos and all other staff at the La Parilla Bar. I thank them big time to help me and my family around. The reception staff need to learn how to interact with guests like this. The restaurant La Casona don't have much of a vegetarian options either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.S., Laguna Niguel

The beach is your backyard!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff and amazing location. The food is not the greatest, stick with finger food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the views. The people were very friendly, too.
Cons: More options for food and more flexible hours.
Location: There is a lot to do within taxi distance. Walking distance didn't afford us much other than some vendor shopping and restaurants.
We stayed in two separate suites. The main suite was perfect. The air in the second suite did not work. It was humid and very hot. The sliding shower door in the second suite shattered into a million pieces when we slid it to climb in. The hotel itself is beautiful. The grounds are kept very clean. The pool was comfortable, although the swim-up bar hours weren't great. The pool closes early too so don't anticipate a late night swim. Our only real complaint was the all-inclusive food options. There are 2 restaurants on site. A week of the same menu gets very old. We were entitled to use the restaurants at the adjoining resort, but they, too got old. We found ourselves eating off the resort even though we had paid for all we could eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best all inclusive we have visited by far!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I'll start by saying I don't like all inclusives. Actually I think it's I've never found one to satisfy me until this hotel. I'll start my review on the food. Food: The restaurants are few and the menu is good. What seperates this vacation to all others is the staffs willingness to please you! Victor the Chef took great pride in taking special orders and truly making them special. The food was great and the presentation equally wonderful. Look at the pictures. I will say we tipped well for custom meals so I'm not sure if that helped. In room chef: Victor and his assistants Roberto and Bernardo cooked dinner in our suite. Worth it and would do again. They allowed us to feel at home with great conversations. They explained the meal, ingrediants and the presentation. I like to cook so this was fun and educational. Room service: Again anything you wanted and served with a smile. Beaches, cruises, Atlantis, other all inclusives don't hold a candle to these people. Read my reviews to see I hated all inclusives before this. Room: penthouse suite. Wow wow wow and what a view. Doors that open completely to allow in the fresh air. The waves so loud you need to close the doors a bit. Space and comfort like home. You want more info let me know. I'm Busy but these people deserve it!!