Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Awesome adult only hotel. Stay here.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were treated like royalty. We will be back...after the remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank your reviews, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

If you want to be away from the crowd

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good service and nice rooms.
Cons: More choices on the dinner menu. The food presentation is good but need to improve the food quality and taste.
Location: The hotel is located about 6 blocks from the boardwalk so it is not close to too many shops or restaurants.
The hotel is on the beach but it is not a private beach. Even though it is an adult only hotel, you will see kids and dogs on the beach. The hotel room is nice and big and has a balcony facing the beach. The hotel staffs are also very friendly and service is great. We had dinner in the hotel a couple nights and the food was not that good but breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for yours comments, we always are working to get better experiences for our guest, and your opinion is very important. We look forward to see you soon. Regards!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Mal servicio y precio excesivo.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: La playa.
Cons: La filosofía de servicio no existe en este hotel, es penoso.
Location: Puerto Vallarta es un excelente sitio, no hay duda.
Esperaba un buen servicio, pero el servicio fue deficiente. Tener que llamar a las 5 de la tarde para que lleven al cuarto toallas, me parece que no es adecuado sobre todo considerando el precio. Los basureros no los vaciaban si no se les pedía. Al llegar al hotel se tenía que esperar mucho para que recogieran el coche, lo dejaban con las llaves puestas. Los precios de los masajes muy elevados mas de mil pesos, por eso no me animé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful service and staff!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The beach beds with canopy curtains are incredible. The Master Suite is roomy and comfortable.
Cons: Minor things like the fixtures in the bathrooms. Jacuzzi filled up very slowly.
Location: Right on the beach. Busy city street nearby if you want to walk around.
Everyone at Villa Premiere was so friendly! Javier and Cesar the beach waiters were always there with a smile. Faustino, Armando, and Edgar the restaurant waiters were very friendly. Vanessa the concierge was so helpful to us when we needed assistance. There was also Hugo and Lisandro and Isidro and Gabriella and Alejandro and Aurelio who made our stay incredible. Thank you all!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are proud to hear that we didn´t disappoint in any way. We hope to see you again in the near future. We are proud to hear that our staff made you feel so at home. Our staff is very friendly and enjoys interacting with guests. Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puebla

WONDERFUL STAY!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps the elevators could be renewed but not really necessary
Location: Location is awesome, just a few steps away from PV Malecon
We were treated like royalty from the second we checked in. The kind receptionist (Vanessa) was always ready to help and attentive. We were welcomed with 2 glasses of fresh sparkling white wine and provided with 2 refreshing towels. I was also pampered with a delicious and professional back massage that sent me floating to my bedroom... which was HUGE and had everything you may need to feel comfy: A huge king size bed with tons of pillows (2 of which were sent specially for us), a jacuzzi, a kitchenette/mini bar with tasty coffee and a beautiful view of Puerto Vallarta sea. Next day, we went just to the beach and lay down on those nice beds and once we had to check out (they kindly agreed to let us stay 1hr longer) they also provided us with a hospitality room so we could take a nice shower before taking off. This room was spotlessly clean... seriously, these guys really know how to make you feel at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guadalupe, Thanks so much for so many kind words in regard to Villa Premiere and our staff! We are beyond pleased that you were very happy while you were here and felt like you were treated in an exceptional way. We look forward to serving you again, come back anytime! Best regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We booked the junior suite. The room was amazing. Jetted tub on the balcony overlooked a stunning panoramic ocean view. Pool and beach didn't disappoint. Staff great. Food good. Definitely coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow thanks you our small and adult only boutique style hotel is in the perfect location and excellent for all occasions. Our location makes it effortless to stroll down the Malecon, our local boardwalk, to take in the sights of Old Town Vallarta. Our location is also just on the outer edge of the downtown area so we are in a less crowded area as far as beach and traffic is concerned. Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Best wishes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not 4.5 Hotel in my opinion. But nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: STAFF , cleanliness, good bed and linens, awesome view
Cons: Water pressure, unable to fill soaking tub , gave up taking to long. New refrigerator.
Location: Shopping,beach
Stayed in their nicest suite with spa and balcony. Upon arrival received sales pitch for time share, although i didn't like it, i must say they weren't pushy. The Hotel is well maintained but its getting tired, and not what i consider 4.5 star. Would rate property closer to 3.5 star. The staff however was 5 star . The rooms were clean. The food was ok but not 4.5 star. The view was awesome and the beach is right outside your room. Location is great for walking to shops. I would definitely stay here again, because of the service and friendly atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest., Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed our hotel. Villa Premiere has a program called the Privileged Club. We have a separate concierge department for the club members and they introduce this option to our guests upon check in. This program is not a time share, it is merely a designated membership for all of our repeat clients. The Privileged Club members receive great discounts and amenities. We started this club in response to our many repeat customers in order to reward them for their loyalty. There is absolutely no obligation and we apologize if you felt any pressure. We hope that you had safe travels back home. Once again, thank you for your time. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
No late night bar, no casual dining. Fragrance in room was a incense stick. Room service was good, food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you made it back home, safe and sound. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience here with us, we really appreciate it. Best wishes to you and see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation..location, location!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best choice ever. This hotel is near downtown, 5 minutes walking distance. We had everything nearby, restaurants, bars, shopping, boardwalk and the best we were next to the beach. It is an adult hotel and it is so worth it, since it was so quiet and relaxing. The staff the most friendly and courteous I have ever encountered, always making sure that you are content.They have free yoga from 9-10am daily, a courtesy welcome massage, they have you pick your pillow. I would definitely come back to this hotel. Pure relaxation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Villa Premiere Hotel, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you so much for your review about your time spent here with us at Villa Premiere, we appreciate it. It is nice to have some adult time once in awhile and we are a great place to getaway! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing time in our little paradise. We hope that you had safe travels back home. See you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Absolutely Perfect!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: service, food, nice rooms, quiet, adults only
Location: I loved the location! Just a short walk to the malecon (boardwalk)! Loved this part of town (downtown).
I can't say enough about this place! My husband went on our honeymoon June 12-19 and it was far beyond our expectations! We loved the rooms! The manager gave us the master suite free for one night and it was gorgeous! We had the basic deluxe room the first night and it was beautiful as well. All the rooms have an ocean view balcony! We were in the premiere suite the other 5 nights…we got a free upgrade for going to their presentation for joining the travel club. Some people complain about this kind of thing but I can say this…we were not pressured into going to the presentation at all. We got a free breakfast and the room upgrade so to us, it was worth it. Now, for the rest of how awesome this place is….The staff!! OMG! The very best, personal service ever! They were always happy, friendly, and accommodating….Everyone from the manager, Alessandro, to the wait staff, Armando, Javier, Aurellio, Faustino, Jugo, Oscar, etc to the concierge, Carla and Lisandro at the front!!! They are all amazing! The food at all 3 restaurants and room service was also awesome and affordable! We plan to go back here every year for our anniversary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Villa Premiere and your Amigos! We will pass the comment on to them, I´m sure they will remember you. Hoping that you made it back home safely. Take care and we will see you soon!