Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: cannot think of it
Location: Every thing we wanted, restaurants, the malacon, the Pacific and view
As before, when we visited in 2014, it is all about the service. The location is great, not far from the Malacon, close to restaurants and activities down town. When we arrived Cecilia, the concierge, who was working the front desk, mentioned our on line conversation. As promised we were given a 6th floor room near the center of the hotel. As we checked in Isidro, our bellman, handed us each a glass of bubbly and directed us to the 5 minute message that comes gratis to all guests. We typically choose not to eat our meals at the hotel because there is so many other good choices else ware. One of our last meals on our previous visit, was breakfast at the pool restaurant. Because of how impressive that meal was, we had three breakfasts and 1 lunch on this visit. Over the week, we were welcomed by Gabriela, the hostess. A great smile and very anxious to please in any way possible. Even to the point of leaving her station to move a very heavy umbrella for guests seated around the pool. What a sweetie, always doing a little extra for each of her guests. Wait staff and pool service staff were always willing to do the extras. If we need chairs around the pool, the staff would take just a few minutes to provide chairs covered in soft white towels. Did I mention Veronica with the wonderful smile? At around 8:30 she would appear at our room to turn down our beds and share chocolates. She would check to see if we needed additional towels or any other toiletry that needed restocking. Wa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, guest , a dont have a words to appreciate your nice comment, about our service, the staff of Villa Premiere works hard every day , to make your vacations an unforgettable experience. one more time thank you for your feed back and we hope to see you again in this your home away from home .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Getting Tired

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Once a premier hotel it has declined in service and quality and certainly dropped to a 3 star at best ! Very sad given the great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
we truly sorry for your perception about your stay, in Villa Premiere hotel & Spa , our first goal give to you a nice total experience during your vacation, one more time thanks you for your feed back, and we hope to give us the chance to serve one more time in a near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Charming

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, the location
Location: Everthing is practically walking distance (10-15 minutes) or a short taxi ride.
So charming! The staff is lovely, the food really well done, comfortable rooms, the spa relaxing and a super clean gym. Practically within walking distance to everything. The only reason we can't give Villa Premiere 5 stars is that we booked a king and got a double. With that said, we know we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Guest Thank you for your coments , we hope to see you again in this your home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Amazing staff!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They knew our names and made us feel comfortable and well attended to.they accommodated special requests such as a last minute bridesmaids dress alteration. The fact that it is an adults only hotel made for a very calm and relaxing atmosphere, especially in the pool area. Great overall location. I would return no doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel on The beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, service, and the hotel was nice. Room was large and comfortable. Very clean and quite.
Location: Close to everything. Walking distance to downtown.
The staff at this hotel was amazing. Javier at the pool, Edgar at the restaurant and the Manager Jose were wonderful. It was the best service I have ever had. The food, drinks were also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Awesome location- felt like a private beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: Walk to the end of the street and get a taxi yourself, they have a tendency to up-charge you if they are called to the door.
Location: A lot of the top yelp reviews for food are on the other side of town (a 10 minute taxi ride- 60 pesos or so) and thus we often went to their...
We loved our stay here and can't say enough good things about it. The people were great, the location was exceptional, the food wonderful and the room great. My wife said the massages weren't the best she'd had but they were free (as apart of the spa room we were in). We loved the service at the pool and eating out overlooking the ocean. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Estuvo excelente, lo único malo fué que reservé una cama king size y me dieron una habitación con dos camas matrimoniales. Por otra parte, tiene una excelente ubicación y excelentes instalaciones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

We have been enjoying this hotel many times.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: It feels like a home away from home. Last time we stayed 8 nights. Would love to see a bit more variety in the menu. Understand me, the food is great.
Cons: Unfortunately, frequently guests enjoyed themselves unpleasantly loud and distracting. The restaurant manager has to control the situation better.
Our compliments to the management for hiring such friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Expectations, but...

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Stayed there for a week, All Inclusive, late November...with wonderful weather. Hotel was very nice - small, intimate, very quiet and very clean. Room was more than adequate, with wonderful view. Beach was better than expected and no crowds, no need to reserve loungers. Pools were very warm/comfortable compared to most other places we've stayed. Staff was very attentive and helpful - with special appreciation for Gabriela, Edgar, Javier and Faustino (?). We certainly didn't find it was only a five minute walk to the Malecon...but was only a 50 pesos cab ride ($4-5). HOWEVER we were very disappointed in the food. Based on all the reviews we were really looking forward to some 'fine dining' - tried eating our first two dinners there, but gave up thereafter and went into town for last four nights. Breakfasts and lunches were ok but, and after more than twenty years of extensive travelling around the world, fair to say that the service from the kitchen was the slowest we've ever encountered - not just laid-back Mexico slow, but aggravatingly/upsettingly slow (and not just occasionally - always !) ! While I know people love it, and I'm sure will continue to do so, we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our favorite vacation spot.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Location: The property is within walking distance to downtown, nightlife, bars and restaurant.
We have visited Villa Premiere three times. It is our favorite Puerto Vallarta destination. From the moment we arrive to the champagne and massage, to the day we sadly taxi back to the airport, we feel catered to, spoiled, pampered and like part of the family. The staff make our stay special. Special thank you to Maria, Dessire, Gabriela, Faustino, Javier, Hugo, Adan, Julio, and all the others who give us so much special attention and make us smile.