Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Villa Premeire Vacation

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The honeymoon suite.
Cons: The food was odd for a Midwesterner.
Location: We visited 4 beaches during our stay and they were all to rough and rocky to enjoy.
The food was ok, rooms are average but clean, loved our honeymoon balcony, which is a must if you want privacy. This resort is for an older crowd 60+. It is located in Old Vallarta and very close to the Malacon, which will give you a new experience and lots of exercise. Our biggest disappointment was the beach, it is full of large rocks and very rough on the feet. The water was to rough to swim so we never got to enjoy the ocean and that is why we were there. This is no fault of the resort, but we will not return. We will be heading back to Cancun where we can enjoy the ocean all day along with it's white powdery beaches and no vendors bothering you every 60 seconds. Farewell Puerto Vallarta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach and close to the Malecon

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, friendly and helpful attitude of staff. Food and drinks were all very good.
Cons: No timeshare presentations.
Location: Very close to the Malecon and many restaurants.
Stayed at Villa Premiere January 24-31. Was very happy with my stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will certainly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to know that your vacations at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa was what you had expected. We thank you for staying with us, and for giving us the opportunity to pmaper you, since it is our main goal to make sure that every guest leaves with a smile on their face. Thank you for being a part of the Villa Premiere family and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
this is a great hotel for adults. Being a small hotel, the staff gets to know you and the service is great. Would go back for a longer period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a relaxing time. We hope to see you soon so we can pamper you once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous as always!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This was our 6th visit to this "adults only" hotel and we will be back! I can't say enough about the staff, they truly make this hotel exceptional and one of a kind, always going out of their way to make your stay the best possible. Walking distance to everything, on the beach, clean and inviting rooms and great food make this our #1 choice for a sunny and relaxing vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear , Guest it's a honor be part of your favorite place to spend your vacations, we will like to be your host one more time in this your paradise in ther mexican pacific. see you soon........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, walking distance to downtown

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent, friendly, and accommodating. We got to pick our own style pillows for an even more comfortable sleep. Every room looks out onto the ocean and has a beautiful view. Two pools with an excellent staff keeping you comfortable all day long. We did not get the meal option because we were so close to downtown and there's nothing better than finding a small, privately owned restaurant at which to have an authentic meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for that wonderful words about our hotel, we apreciate your prefenrence , and we hope to see you againg in Puerto Vallarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place for vacation.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: More beds around swimming pool. Not allow guests to put personal belongings on pool beds at 5am a hold the bed for whole day.
Location: Very convenient location.
Overall experience was positive. Staff is very helpful and cheerful. Pool bar is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Guest , thanks for your review, and thanks for take time to write this , see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Washington

Great all inclusive on beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Small all inclusive hotel on beach a few blocks north of Malecon. Staff is wonderful, food excellent all of menu no buffet. Return visitor usually 2 times per year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Nice boutique hotel located near the malecon but still a quiet location. Excellent restaurants and all service right when you step out of the hotel. Good staff. Rooms big and pleasant. I stayed at the topfloor. The bad side is the swimming pool area. Impossible to get sunbeds. I noticed from my balcony that guest were out at 7 in the morning to reserve them although they did not use them until much later. Some of the sunbeds were reserved for special guests. I got extra sun chairs one day but they had to be in the shade which is another issue. The sun does not come properly into the swimming pool area until noon because of the shape of the hotel. To be in the sun I went to their partner hotel which is situated next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend hotel and location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Excellent boutique hôtel. Staff extremely attentive. Fabulous pool service. Food is also quite good. Location was perfect. Right on beach and also a nice walk to beginning of famous Malecon along the water. Spa small but adequate. Adult only a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
First and foremost, we thank you for your thorough review on trip advisor. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write about your lovely stay here in Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa. We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful oceanfront master room, which has been recently renovated for our guests to live a new experience with us. Among one of our top priorities as a 4 diamond hotel, we put extra emphasis on the service which is what makes the big difference between a nice vacation and an excellent vacation. For that matter, I believe we are on the right path knowing that we offered you an attentive service from the day you checked in to the day you had to say goodbye. Hopefully, you visit us soon for us to take care of you once again; we are waiting for your return with open arms! Saludos from sunny Puerto Vallarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls trip

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This is the perfect adult resort! If you're looking for a "spring break" party resort, this is not for you. Staff was amazing, food was delicious, and drinks were not weak. Everyone was so friendly, even the guest! Everyone hung out with each other like everyone knew each other. I will definitely be coming back and recommending this resort to everyone I know!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! It was a true pleasure having you in our small jewel in the Mexican pacific and that from the moment you walked in you felt at home. Part of Premiere's mission is to connect guests with the excellent gastronomy, attentive service and clean facilities and we are glad we achieved it. Thank you once again, we look forward to your return in a near future!