Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel with great indoor pool for the children

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Pool
Cons: Not all the gym equipment worked
Location: Starting point for the crude andino to Bariloche
Great hotel, not too far from town. Great for kids with pool complex and kids room. Also had a gym with a view over Puerto Varas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Francisca - Ecommerce Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thanks for your opinion, this is really important to us, to can improve during the time. Did you put on alert our staff about the Gym machine? Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel very close to town

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The room had excellent views and was very comfortable. Bed and bathrooms were very good. We enjoyed the welcome drink on arrival and food the good at both the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was also very good with a very wide selection of buffet options. Our only problem was with the karaoke on saturday night. It was very loud and not limited to the bar. We actually left the restaurant and asked them to send our food to our room because it was so loud. However there are several good restaurants next to the hotel so other quieter dining options are available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Room 101, worst room ever

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room was nice and clean, but the noises were very unconfortables. There is a door conecting to a public street that slams every time its opened. Heating and bathroom pipes were very noisy and the door could not isolate the outside noise. One morning I woke up to music from the hall. Very dissapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice view and location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The view, the location and the facilities
Cons: Maintenance to locks
Location: NA
The access door lock was broken from the first day and every-time we wanted to enter the room, had to ask at the reception for help, thus taking us about 20 to 30 minutes to get into the room. The hotel staff should have either repair the lock or changing us the room, but they did not. The staff should take into account that even the simplest detail can ruin a holiday. We lost more than two hours in trying to get into the room during our two days stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, safety, quiet, nice view, close to activities.
Cons: Breakfast was not so great, and service should be improved as they take too long to clean my table.
Location: Great area, you can walk to the city center where there are a lot of food alternatives.
I was there for two days, have the opporunity to drive to the Chiloe Island, Frutillar , Castro and so on. Great views, big mountains and amazing rivers and waterfalls. From the moment you arrive, you will feel the pure air in your lungs.
5 out of 5
by MARIA D

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing!!!! More than we were expecting, the views were spectacular!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Comfortable clean room, front desk staff spoke English and were very friendly and efficient. Fast internet! Hotel staff was very helpful. Beautiful view of the lake from the room. The buffet in the morning was very crowded but the staff managed the food and the crowd efficiently. I only spent 1 night but would like to go back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA, USA

This is a very nice hotel with a good staff.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good location.
Cons: The staff wouldn't leave us alone when we were checking in and needed a few minutes to gather our bags from the car after a long trip.
Location: The location is beautiful. We took a great trip to Peulla.
We enjoyed our stay in this well run hotel. It is in a great location. Our room was not fancy, as we booked late, and all the good rooms were gone. But it was clean and had a nice view of the lake and the town. We did not have a view of Osorno. The staff was nice, but I'm not sure they understood that we had only one very light bag and didn't need help getting our bags to our room. There were nice pools and other services that we didn't take advantage of. I enjoyed the fact that it was an easy walk to the heart of downtown, and yet it was a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the city center. No hotel is perfect, but this one is on the good end of the better kind of hotels that we stay in. You would have to be very picky not to find the hotel at least satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Great hotel with amazing view

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel is located by the lake with amazing views to the volcano. The hotel staff provided great service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is an excellent choice is you are visiting the beautiful Puerto Varas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
What a great place to stay!!!! Everything was superb quality. From our roo we had view of lake and volcanoes from large picture windows. Very close to center, staff was amazing. Food in restaurant was really good and at reasonable price. One of the best breakfast ever,