Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017
Great service, delicious breakfast, excellent location, and great view.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Absolutely recommendable

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast, amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Surprise

Posted Feb 26, 2017
After 10 days in the Patagonian bush fly fishing this was a pleasant and welcome surprise. The bed was lovely. Nicely located and helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were not comfortable. Service was great. Food in restaurant was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location, view, friendly staff
Cons: Locks on doors to the balconys didn't work.
Location: Hiking, browsing, eating, biking
Our rooms, facing the water, were comfortable and clean. The lobby sitting area has a roaring fire and floor to ceiling windows, looking out to the lake. We had a wonderful Christmas dinner in the hotel's restaurant. The staff there was friendly and helpful. The food was good. The hotel is away from the town center, yet easily walkable. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great views and amenities

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Cumbres is convenient for a walk into Puerto Varas and offers wonderful views of the lake and volcanos. A good place to make as a home base for exploring the Lake District and National Parks. Room was spacious and extremely comfortable. On a rainy day we enjoyed the gym and spa facilities. Breakfast offered a good selection and although only at lunch at the restaurant on the rainy day, it was delicious. Staff is top rate. Easy parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I will rate Cumbres hotel 3 stara only because the hotel is in need of TLC onething is Vintage style or country style, an another thing is old scratchy furniture old and dirty couches...dirty windows in the main area and a huge cracked on the ceiling window... rooms are ok for a 3 stars not 5. However the views are breathtaking beautifull, spectacular..you really pay for the view only!!!
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Bethesda, MD

Great hotel in Puerto Varas

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Cumbres is an excellent hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable bedding. I enjoyed the restaurant and bar. Breakfast was excellent and included in the rate. My only recommendation is to avoid room 618, it is under the gym and during the day you can hear the treadmills, music and weights being dropped. It was fine at night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Puerto Varas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
This is my second stay at the hotel. I would definitely come back with my family again.