Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ignacio

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

An okay hotel but staff was awesome

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Guests should be made aware that some rooms don't have air-condition
Location: Located a couple of blocks from Lake Llanquihue. Has a good view of the lake and Osorno Volcano. Near stores for shopping.
The hotel is nicely located about a couple of blocks from Lago Llanquihue with the view of the Volcan Osorno. The gym room has a good view of the lake and the volcano. During checked in, the staff was so friendly and the bellboy helped us with our luggage. My sister was not feeling well during our stay there and the chef did a special accommodation by making her a specially ordered soup. The staff overall are very nice and friendly. My sister and I were disappointed with the room. The room was hot (we were there at mid November) and it was warmer in the morning because our room was facing the sun. It turned out that some rooms don't have aircondition (AC) which we were not aware of and it turned out that our room was one of them. It was disappointing because we should have been told upon check in about this. When we reported that we were so warm in the room, we were advised just to use the fan inside the room. It was too much inconvenience of moving to another room with AC. The guests should have be given an option to have a room with or without AC upon check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quick stay, but great.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Solace is located up a hill from town. About a 2-5min walk. Lots of outdoor gear shops along the way. Very safe. We went to dinner at Casavaldes.
My wife and I only stayed one night. We were given 302, which looks to be the smallest room. Something to keep in mind if staying for multiple nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread exceeded what we expected for a hotel of that size. As
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Very helpful staff

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking situation: limited spots
Location: Near the Lake.
Hotel was a bit tucked away from regular touristy area of Puerto Varas. But staff is extremely helpful and hotel is very nice.
3 out of 5
by Craig from Johannesburg, SA

Dissapointing one night at Solace

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Confusion over the booking. The hotel booked three people and four people into two beds. Apparently - as per statement by front of desk - it is hotel policy for three people to share a bed if two are father and son. I find this unacceptable and unbelievable. At least the hotel staff did what they could to sort it out and we ended up with one bed for three and two beds for two each. Even though we had a late arrival and check in I felt they could have done better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Clean hotel close to center of town

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Friendly welcome, nice room and easy walk to town center. Nice dinner in the restaurant, and excellent breakfast (included in rate)
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Toronto

Excellent value

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, excellent meals, both lunch and dinner. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Good hotel in Puerto Varas

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast
Location: Close to city center and lake front
Very good and comfortable hotel to spend a night or two in Puerto Varas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fox Point WI

Short walk to anywhere.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
A nice property. New. Really good breakfast. Someone always at desk who speaks good English. Deserves 4 star rating.