Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Charming Country Chateau

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel was as described. It was quiet, safe, and clean. The restaurant was excellent.
Cons: The only negative thing about my stay was that the room smelled of cigarette smoke when I arrived.
Location: Very close to Saint-Emilion.
Hotel was as described. It was quiet, safe, and clean. The restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable Chateau stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good points, charm and character. Also has a swimming pool! Negatives: no aircon. The restaurant is nice but we thought a bit overpriced! And veeery slow, but maybe we were just unlucky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Highly recommend it. Ut was a good night and la table de Margo the restaurant is really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Fabulous retreat in tranquil country setting. Very relaxing stay with fine dining.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Lindford, Hampshire

Great experience in this lovely chateau

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience to stay in a chateau. The room was a little basic but the whole ambience was sublime. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was excellent, and so was the lovely local wine. The only grump is the laminate on the bedroom floor and the fact their was no shower rose holder, we had to shower holding the shower head.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
For us, this was a quick stop, but a nice night. Wish we had more time to explore the area.
2 out of 5
by Frederic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel about 10k outside Saint Emilion

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Our room was a lovely renovated tower room. It was a nice size with a very comfortable king bed, flat screen TV and a table with two cofortable easy chairs. The modern bathroom was beautiful with a large garden tub. We had dinner in the restaurant and each course was delicious as well as beautifully presented. Our only complaint was that our room was very cold but as soon as we mentioned the problem, the staff brought a standalone heater to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chateau near St.Emilion

Posted Oct 15, 2015
The hotel was ok but the beds were pretty old. It was a little hard to find if you do not have a GPS.