Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel.......

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and the breakfast!!
Stayed here for one night prior to flying home. Superb location near the centre for the shops, Roman amphitheatre etc. We were booked into the family room and the room was ready early for us prior to the 3pm check in. Spacious and very clean. A special mention to the staff who were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. Would recommend.................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay. We really appreciate it. It is nice to see our effords are being noticed and accepted. Thank you again and we wish you all the best!
4 out of 5
by Eve from lancaster

Well situated

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great short stay - all went well. Staff pleasant and an excellent situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham, England

Small and comfy hotel - 5 mins from the main sites

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in one of the two superior rooms on the top floor. The first thing to mention is that there is no lift and taking large bags up to the top floor is awkward as the stairs are very narrow. This will not therefore be suitable for everyone. However, we loved the room. It had its own roof terrace and a very large en-suite bathroom with a double size bath. (Double width). The room also had air conditioning. It maybe worth checking this at booking time as I understand from other comments that not all the rooms have this. The hotel has a restaurant associated with it (over the road). This does very nice Italian food which was very welcome on arrival. I would love to go back to Pula and would almost certainly look to stay in the same place again.
4 out of 5
by Val from Wirral

Basic town centre hotel - g for one or two nights!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
One nighter in Pula in order to pick up seaplane to Split the next day. Helpful service, smallish room, decent enough breakfast - good place for one or two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terry from Vancouver Washington

great but no elevator.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights. Room was great. Very clean and comfortable. No elevator though. 2nd floor with two large bags and no help. Hotel.com pulled price switch but hotel compromised with me. Restaurant very good and reasonable. Will stay again when elevator installed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to city centre and major markets

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Have parking, breakfast is fine
Good, difficult to find it since the country does not provide street details to google i guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice small hotel but it doesn't get it together

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I feel bad writing a negative review because most staff really tried to correct things. But I encountered multiple problems during my stay. First, I couldn't find anyone around to direct me to reception. Then when I found it on my own, there was no one around. The air conditioning failed in my room on the first of the two nights. The next morning, a very friendly person at reception told me that it would be fixed or she would move me to another room. And, it did work for a while. Then it failed again. I was told that it was o.k. IT WAS NOT. It was blowing lukewarm air. After making several inquiries, it was insinuated that I was the problem. Finally, when I demanded another room, the frustrated girl at the front desk sought help from someone in the kitchen. HE FIXED IT. But this played out over several aggregating hours. Then, they could not check me out the next morning since they were having WiFi problems and the credit card device wouldn't connect. There were several guys trying to fix the problem, but the lobby was bedlam. Again, the people tried -- except for the guy who was convinced that I was the problem with the AC. Perhaps might try the place again because it is ideally situated for touring the historical sights. But based on this particular experience, I could not recommend this hotel to anyone.