Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet in good location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
If you want a quiet beach located hotel, this is an option. The hotel ticks a lot of boxes, however it does need a make over. Main issues include very hard, back aching beds. Breakfast items not replenished with every day cold scrambled eggs. The bread offer was awful. What a shame, since this hotel has great potential to be restored to glory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked Last minute

Posted May 31, 2017
Really good choice, it was everything we needed and more. Would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very secluded location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The room we were in had a smell. Really bad. I don't know what it was but it was not nice.
Location: Mind blowing beaches in Chia, Villassimus is another must see, grotto di sa mannau is quite cool too. Of course, Cagliari is quite cool too.
It is a perfect place if you want to switch off from the busy life. Hotel has got everything, you don't need to go anywhere but we did 600km by car in 4 days exploring things around us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

didn't quite make the grade

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I will start with the stronger points: 1. The hotel is located on a large land plot, the main building is in the middle of a pine tree grove. 2. Hotel grounds are landscaped and well-maintained, bougainvillea climbing over the walls make it pretty. 3. Helpful staff. Things that didn’t quite work for us: 1. Rooms are rather basic, bathroom definitely needs a refurbishment. 2. Sea shore full of flotsam, the beach had mounds of rotting seaweed (how much does it cost to hire a couple of guys in a boat to go along the shoreline and collect the weeds every morning?) 3. During our stay they were filming an Italian reality TV show at the hotel. This meant that hotel periodically restricted access to certain areas for other guests (one overzealous security guard nearly jumped us when we were taking a stroll after dinner demanding that we turn back). TV crew occupied most of the communal areas in the hotel generally making a nuisance of themselves. Overall, that made me feel like a second rate guest.
3 out of 5
by ALEX from New York

Not very good

Posted Sep 26, 2011
The location is very beatiful as well as the beach but the service and the comfort in the room just satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Nice , but a bit old hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: the situation the breakfast
Cons: see my experience
very nice position on the beach but some weak points: they organize weddings and on this day the beach bar shuts down at 1 pm ! not really the standard, should be capable to organize weddings without negative impact to "regular" guests the offer in snacks in the beach bar is terrible limited: in essence a toast and some salad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deutschland

Einfach alles schlecht!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nie wieder! Total ungepflegte Anlage mit unglaublich schlechtem Personal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

sehr ungepflegte Anlage. Nicht zu empfehlen!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Trotz schöner Lage war einfach alles enttäuschten: Am Strand türmt sich das Seegras, die Liegen sind schmutzig und werden von den Bademeistern nicht gereinigt. Das Essen wirklich schlecht. Zum Frühstück gab es nicht einmal frischen Kaffee/ Cappuccino, nur künstliches Rührei und labbriges Brot. Das Essen im Restaurant ist auch nicht besser. Einfallslos und immer dasselbe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

wonderful location, great sea views

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: the views, the park, and the décor (both the architectural style and the details of the interior design)
Cons: the hotel restaurant has amazing views, but the menu does not change often enough
Location: directly by the sea, and surrounded by a gorgeous park; nothing much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, best to have a car to go around
we enjoyed the beach, which is directly accessible from the hotel via its wonderful park, and the pool, with amazing views over the gulf. Daily walks around the park were a big plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis / Leistung stimmt nicht

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
- Hotel alles in Allem ok, aber für den Preis kann man mehr erwarten - Der Strand war nicht sauber, sondern mit Algen und z.T. Müll übersäht. Von einem 4-Stern Hotel kann man erwarten, dass der Strand gesäubert wird. - Sauberkeit generell nicht gegeben, Abfallkübel in der Anlage waren tagelang überfüllt, wurden aber nicht geleert, obwohl dauernd Personal daran vorbei ging - Personal war sehr uninteressiert am Zustand der Anlage - Restaurant am Strand sowie der Grill sind erst ab Juli geöffnet, dies steht aber nirgendwo auf der Homepage - Das Restaurant ist für Italien zu teuer und es wurde ein abgestandener Hauswein aufgetischt - Frühstück ok, teiweise alte Croissants und Kaffe nur aus dem Automat - Lage, Anlage generell und Pool top