Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant but not cheap

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Shame they couldn’t stop the excessive smoke around the swimming pool outside because as it is it’s too much for me to ever stay there again – a shame
Location: A little remote but the local bus service into Town is great though in evening a bit sparse.
Excellent hotel; good service; breakfast well presented. Rooms clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Modern hotel on the outskirts of Pula

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Lovely pool area.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast More space to hang clothing Better lighting in room Shuttle bus into Pula More information on local trips for private travellers
Location: Pula within easy reach, including the amphitheatre, cathedral and port area Lots of places to eat and drink in Pula Revinj about an hour away by bus
Hotel situated in a complex of hotels, apartments and sporting amenities. Surrounded by woodland and near small, stony beaches. A frequent bus service operates into Pula costing about £1.50 per journey. Hotel had very pleasant outdoor pool which was very cool and virtually unusable in mid September. There was no indoor pool. Room was quite small but well-serviced. Lack of space for hanging clothes and toilet not very private if you were sharing a room. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice. Pancakes and omelettes made as you waited. Coffee from a machine was poor. Entertainment was provided in the bar area on a few nights on the week. Never used the restaurant in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everything was well organised and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury,UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Had a fantastic time at Park Plaza Arena hotel. From the moment we arrived till we left the staff were fantastic. Always helpful and nothing was to much trouble.. A quiet hotel with plenty of sun beds to go around, in fact it's the only hotel we have been to that you don't have the usual 6 am fight for a bed. If sitting by the pool is not your thing then there is access to a small pebbled beach with crystal clear waters, although you will need some shoes to get in and out. Perhaps not a hotel geared towards families with young teens but you do have access to the other Park Plaza hotels on the peninsula with all their facilities, which are a 10 min walk around the coast where they have plenty of things to do, tennis, basketball, football, trampolines etc Food wise ,We went half board and have to say the food on offer was always of great quality and varied. Always something to chose. All in all this hotel was great and we would go back in a heartbeat..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: All staff really helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived; buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. rooms clean and well maintained.
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: Close to the city of Pula (10 mins by taxi - cost about £10 each way), Roman architecture including amphitheatre; boat trips to Brijani islands;
Really welcoming and friendly staff; perfect location close to a small rocky beach (take water shoes); plenty of shade in the trees around the hotel. Plenty of water sports and other beaches / swimming areas on the peninsula within close walking distance. Beautiful sunsets every night with great views of dolphins swimming past on two evenings. We hired a car for 2 days which was surprisingly cheap (about £40 per day) and visited the old town of Rovinj (45 mins drive) and Cape Kamanjac (30 mins) at the southern tip of the Istrian peninsula which were both well worth the trip. Glass bottom boat trip organised by the hotel was also great fun. Pula aquarium is 5 mins walk from the hotel and well worth a visit. Less than 2 hours flight time from Heathrow and only 1 hour time difference were an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with great beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We would have preferred connecting rooms but hotel was fully booked. Very charming beach right next to property and nice pool.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Garry

Great staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Breakfast was terrific..really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Rooms are a little small but overall great location and good meals and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by GUILLAUME

Nice location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, nice and peaceful location, but was supposed to get a room with balcony and I did not get as it was on description I received.