Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christchurch.England

Big hotel...handy for the airport.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Good views and easy drive to the airport,nice rooms,t and coffee in rooms and a good breakfast.
Cons: Spa.....
Our one night stay in mid October was at the end of a weeks car tour of Istria. The lobby is as big as some other hotels!. The package we purchased was for a buffet supper and breakfast,the latter being the best of the two.not many other places around to eat out at unless you fancy a drive or bus in to Pula. Good shower in the bathroom and toiletries provided.Otherwise the room was perfectly adequate for the one night-quite a large room overlooking the misty sea. A free safe and t and coffee stuff was provided. Our deal also included a free spa package which was rather disappointing as the steam rooms were not available and a pool without bubbles is just that!.Also no bath robes meant having to use the admittedly good changing rooms. Breakfast was the saving grace...everything one could expect and a good coffee machine dispensing all sorts ..... A check out by 11am meant no morning rush and time to weigh bags ready for the EasyJet flight home. In summation we decided that a weeks stay would be challenging on the supper front and that a car would be preferable due to the hotels location.In the season the hotel is a conference center so can be very busy,so advance booking is probably essential as Pula is underserved by good hotels with parking.
3 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: location / pools / spa treatments
Cons: hotel staff service
Location: beautiful location for relaxing break. interesting roman ruins in town
clean, comfortable room. lovely pools. excellent spa treatments. easy to get into town on the bus or by taxi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel staff was nice, hotel very clean and the food delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Large hotel complex with shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Only the room and bathroom
Cons: Breakfast, gym, attention to detail
Location: The hotel is quite far away from the city of Pula. Walking distance 45 minutes if you walk fast. The bus takes 15-20 minutes to the town.
All in all we would not consider this hotel to come back. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel reception is large and in the evening you can listen to music in the hall. The atmosphere of the hall is cold and impersonal. There are an inside pool as well as one or more outside pools, very nice. Also the lawn for sunbathing is great. The beach is in walking distance. The Spa is well equipped but our experience with the massage was not satisfactory. We asked for a sport massage and were disappointed. The gym is in the basement and has no natural light. The room is dark and very cold. Honestly, its not attractive at all and incomprehensible considering the large unused space all over the hotel complex. We never trained here. There are very nice tracks to run around the hotel complex. The food in the restaurants at the hotel complex was good as well as the offer in the supermarket. Breakfast is served in a huge, enormous hall with hundreds of guests fighting for food. It's as stressful as it is loud and you have to wait and fight for a table. The quality of the breakfast, although its a lot of food and variation, is not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, UK

One of the best hotels in Europe!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel and staff was amazing! The meals were delicious and the numerous restaurants part of the resort were great as well. The several beaches in the resort were very comfortable and warm. The hotel staff were very accommodating especially since my Ms. is 7 months pregnant. The hotel has a noce indoor and beautiful outdoor pool so you can enjoy time with your loved one or family. The hotel has life music every night and the Pula aquarium was amazing as it resides in an old military fort. Thanks again; especially for fixing the glass boat ride so I can propose to my lady!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding value for money.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel is clean and well run and largely able to cope with full peak season capacity. The breakfast is mountainous and a bit of a scrum but it works. The pool side gets busy and they run out of towels but you can usually find somewhere to sit. The beaches are great. The bus journey into Pula is a bit of a drag- you might think that there would be enough demand for a courtesy bus as there are not always taxis. You can eat in reasonable restaurants a short walk from the main building if you don't want the dinner buffet. All in all it's outstanding value. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by Dario

Lack of customer service

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing amazing, just enough the staff lack of customer service, but it's normal for the country it seems nobody cares about the customer, they also don't control who gets into the pool making the guest try to get 7am in the morning to get a bed, terrible if you want to take the sun by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely views with nice beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Everything: beautiful views, elegant, modern design, quiet.
Cons: One non-salty swimming pool.
Location: There is a big range of activities around, such as water sports e.g diving kayaking. You can also visit Pula on a convenient public ride.
I loved every single day of it and wish I was still there. Also very good for children to go to. There are two lovely pools one outside and one inside. The only problem is that it is both salty water. Food was not just plenty but it was healthy and included some great dishes e.g an open terrace BBQ. I can honestly recommend it to everyone except from big party goers.