Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Park Plaza Verudela Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay and for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Nice balcony with beautiful views

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Sea view, nice room, lovely balcony
Location: Pula is a short drive (or bus ride) away. Plenty of interesting things to see and do - the amphitheatre is amazing
We opted for a premium apartment as we wanted a balcony with a sea view and it was certainly worth the money. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and comfortable and met all our needs. I wouldn't recommend this room if you have any mobility issues as the staircase to the bedroom was very steep and the only toilet was on the lower floor - not a trip I would have liked to have made in the middle of the night. The resort had several restaurants and a supermarket, as well as a swimming pool and tennis courts. Staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel forms part of a large complex of hotels and apartments so has a holiday village feel to it. There are a number of other restaurants within walking distance so there was plenty of choice for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful resort with stunning views

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Amazing resort, great staff. Our apartment in Park Plaza Verudela was great and modern with a large balcony overlooking the beach and we couldn’t fault it. Pools were of a great size, and the beaches are beautiful! Would recommend to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Good complex close to the sea

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: Pula a bus ride away, there were plenty of offers of thing to do by local companies
Overall very good but to obtain this we had to change apartments, we had the refrigerator repair team visit four time in two days to the first apartment before the move. Other than that everything else was first class food, location and the staff in all areas reception, restaurants and even the repair team who always said hello as we saw them around doing their work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Grounds are lovely

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Grounds and ocean front were lovely Outside nice Not accommodation !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Very nice holiday complex and poolbut feel free to correct me if I'm wtong !
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

vacation factory

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It's kind a club Med except that it's not a Club Med... It's not my type of hotel but it's a village that is perfect if you want a really nice pool and a semi private beach.... If you have kids and don't want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Nice family vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nice and clean, balcony was fairly large
We booked one of the cheapest apartments and had to upgrade on the spot for about 110 euros. The upgrade was well worth it as we got an extra bedroom (albeit very small) and a REAL bad. The first place had only a sofa bed and was not too comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Wenche da Cruz

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was good. We were not satisfied we the services at Pool and Beaches. Otherwise satisfactory