Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert E from Oak Ridge

Time Travel

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and relatively comfortable. I seriously felt like I had been transported back in time to the late 60's. The vintage look and feel works except when it is that neglected. Still there was some effort made to make it clean and while the bathroom was incredibly old and decrepit it was serviceable. Three rooms were long term rented to what appeared to be migrants who did not work any time I was there and only left to purchase more alcohol. Sitting outside smoking, drinking and talking most of the night didn't make for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,OK

close to downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The refridgerater need ed to be defrosted,you have to unplug the little ones and i couldn't get to the plug in?
Location: nothing in walking distance
We have stayed more than once at Budget,value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Pm, Hotel Management
Thanks We try to our best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

ok if all you need to do is sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: nothing nearby for food
no blankets on the beds only sheets and bed spread. very small bathroom. this place needs to be updated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Old.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: Everything. Needs major renovation.
Location: About 1 1/2 to 2 miles from restaurants.
Killed a big spider in the bathtub. And there was stains on the bed covers. No safety chain or deadbolt lock on door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: quiet, easy access to town
Cons: quality of workmanship in renovating, which would be expensive to do
Location: local economy, history
Comfortable, clean, old but well maintained. good location, just out of the city. Staff friendly, economically priced
4 out of 5
by Rudy from Ohio

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: the beds
Cons: the showers
Location: surprisingly quiet
The beds were awesome - clean and extremely comfortable - the area was also extremely quiet - best nights sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time - however, the room was dated and could use some updating - expecially the shower - all n all for the money I was pleasantly surprised / comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, GA

It's declined in the past 3 years

Posted Jul 18, 2011
I have used this hotel 3 times. The previous 2 visits, about 3-3.5 years ago, were fine, and I wrote about how it was an older hotel with older furniture and fixtures, but very clean, working fixtures, and a good bargain. I must retract my earlier recommendation--it's gone way downhill. The old furniture now is very scratched up, with some broken pieces. The first room smelled so bad (with a broken bathroom light and bugs0, we had to request a new room. The carpet and bed covers are worn out. While I hate to judge, there were some 'permanent' residents in rooms down from ours that acted pretty suspiciously. With thorough/regular cleaning, new carpet, some fresh paint and furniture, it could be a nice bargain again...but I won't be staying there until it's upgraded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Budget Inn in Pulaski, TN

Posted Feb 27, 2011
The hotel was adequate, but needs to be remodeled and updated to more modern amenities.