Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last visit

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Heater needs repair and it is noisy
Location: Great location for fisherman or boaters. Property is almost on the river and next to a Lake Ontario boat launch.
Room needs repair. Staff is fine, but facilities are not. I left a day early because of a storm coming in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Needs updating, no clock old TV and light fixtures draft coming from A.C. Unit.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Went fishing

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Went fishing
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for fishing

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was close to all of the places we wanted to see and experience while fishing the Salmon River. It was a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama


Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: At least help if you mess3d up the reservation process.
Motel was overbooked when I arrived despite having a valid reservation in Expedia. Staff just stated he had no rooms no help was given to help find alternate lodging nor was he apologetic in the least. Called another local motel while he did I don’t know what. Luckily the other hotel had one room open saving the fishing trip.
3 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Samuel J

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
When I first started coming up a couple years ago it was cheap $67. We want a place to sleep while we go fishing. The showers are very small with water saver heads - making it hard to get rinsed off. Initially we were told we would have to come to the lobby to use the internet - then they gave us another room. This time the room price was $94 with the discount - regular price $139. I am going to look for a new place to stay next year.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coopersburg, PA

This hotel is convenient to salmon fishing areas.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and nice staff.
Cons: Some updating of the rooms would be nice.
Location: Fishing on the Salmon River, also close to Lake Ontario.
The hotel is a bit dated, but clean and the beds comfortable. Great area for fishing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Most of outlets didn't work !! Shower kept filling up with water. Bed was on a slant.
3 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from douglassville pa.

Good fishing motel

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: price and location
Cons: the smell in the room
Location: great location if you are fishing on lake Ontario
The room was clean and well stocked. The only problem was a very must smell that even leaving the door & windows open did not help. The walls were freshly painted and the bathroom updated.