Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens,Ny

Posted May 13, 2018
They need to update eveything and get new house cleaning staff. Rooms and overall property not very clean. Very disappointing but I guess uou get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
There were not enough towels, no hot water and no wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Where to begin?

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This hotel had more problems than I have space to post here. So I'll just mention the biggest ones. There was no hot water in our room. We stayed for 9 days and were only able to take one shower the whole time. We spoke to the manager about it and he told us that to get the shower to be hot we had to run the bathroom sink as well. This worked one time, and never worked again. When we checked out we brought it up to him again. He was very rude and unapologetic simply saying "I told you you're supposed to run the sink." Some of the smaller things: TV didn't work for 3 days, had to ask for a microwave to be brought to us, a gap under the door that let in a draft, never given washcloths (they kept telling us they were in the dryer), a vent in the floor that led directly outside to under the porch that let out all of our heat and let in the cold, the lights flickered any time you even slightly moved the cords. The room service girls were nice enough, but the manager was not at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The price is right. We were fishing in the area and motel is centrally located. Rooms are clean but the place needs some maintenance and upgrading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Need to fix the door in the hallway.. hearing every single person open and slam that door all night and early morning was horrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last visit

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Heater needs repair and it is noisy
Location: Great location for fisherman or boaters. Property is almost on the river and next to a Lake Ontario boat launch.
Room needs repair. Staff is fine, but facilities are not. I left a day early because of a storm coming in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Needs updating, no clock old TV and light fixtures draft coming from A.C. Unit.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Went fishing

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Went fishing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for fishing

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was close to all of the places we wanted to see and experience while fishing the Salmon River. It was a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Overbooked.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: At least help if you mess3d up the reservation process.
Motel was overbooked when I arrived despite having a valid reservation in Expedia. Staff just stated he had no rooms no help was given to help find alternate lodging nor was he apologetic in the least. Called another local motel while he did I don’t know what. Luckily the other hotel had one room open saving the fishing trip.