Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fishing

Posted Nov 23, 2015
good enough for short fishing trip not for family vacation
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kyle

Spent a week in port lodge for 3 days

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. It was dirty, and they never replaced the towels the 3 nights we were there. Not enough ports to plug in the tv, fridge, and ac unit at once. The shower was gross and tiny. Cough up a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

shelter

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Bottom of the barrel unless there is space beneath the barrel. I've actually stayed in fancier tents. The room was as plain as they come; bed, TV, bathroom. nothing else, not even a picture on the wall, unless you consider unfinished spackilng as art. I'm surprised I didn't see "Brooks was here" on the ceiling rafter. The linens reminded me of the rags I used to clean my hands with after I changed the oil in my car. This is definitely only for men, preferably ones without a good sense of smell or sight and only for 1 night. Any longer than that and you would probably need a penicillin shot. I would not recommend taking your family here unless you don't like them and want to risk them catching bubonic plague. As I sat at the small table, I couldn't help wonder if at one time a serial killer sat here plotting his next victim. The place just had that feel. And if dank, sewer-like scent is not a glade scent candle you'd buy, then you probably will not enjoy the smell here. On a brighter note, they had wifi and I strangely slept great. Thank goodness for the 2 bonine pills I took for my boat charter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by skipfish

second stay both times great

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
We have fished the Pulaski area for 15 years and stayed at many motels.The port lodge is among the best.Clean room friendly staff and all the conveniences you could expect for the price.The outdoor pool was clean and great after fishing.We will stay there anytime we fish Pulaski or Lake Ontario.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from plattsbugh, ny

Fishing Trip

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Dont expect much but this place is simple and decent place to stay for fishing trips. Only used it for a place to sleep and it did the job. It's dated and hasn't been updated for quite sometime. Close to the river and boat launches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

fishing Lake Ontario

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad for the price. Older motel, but very clean, friendly owners, convenient location for fishing on Lake Ontario, located right in Port Ontario.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were hard and the pillows too soft.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard from Aurora IL

Salmon fishing yes. Business no.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
A great place for fishing and no cell phone coverage. Staff/owners very helpful. Not their fault cell tower is too far away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Not the Super 8

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: House keeping. The appearance (broken doors, unfinished sheet rock patches, etc.).
Location: Was there for nearby work, didn't see much else.
Stayed for 4 nights. House keeping only cleaned and changed the sheets 1 day (day 2). Only saw the staff at check-in/out and once because I had a question. On a positive note, the beds are somewhat comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuel from White Hall, MD

Fishing trip

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights. It was a nice place to stay. Nothing special - just nice. It was a good location for the rivers and parks.