Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ripped me off!!!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Stayed at this motel long time ago. It used to be a nice place. It has really gone down hill. Had to check out early and gave management the required amount of notice and they initially said I would get a refund. They now refuse to issue me a credit and Expedia refuses also to initiate a credit. Last time I will book through Expedia and stay at the Port Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitney Point, NY

Salmon River fishing trip

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to the Salmon River. Inexpensive compared to other motels in the area. Clean and quiet.
Cons: Motel is dated and could use some renovation, but wasn't a factor for our needs
Location: Very close to the best fishing opportunities. Convenience store across the street. Many restaurants 10 minutes away. Handy to Lake Ontario beaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could use a coffee maker in rooms

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Beds and pillows very stiff , and no coffee maker in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cltose to the lake.
Cons: The TV is old,shower should have new nobs,out side door slams all night long!!
Location: fish!!
The ac didn't work good,in room 8!!the out side door slams to hard!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurley Ny

Close to many good fishing locations.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Close to town and fishing spots.
The hotel makes its money on fisherman. It it fine for the clientele that they serve. It is not a fancy hotel for a vacationing family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was a great hotel for our stay. It was quaint and we had no issues. Shower was a little small but it wasn't horrid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room is too outdated. Needs to modernize things. Other than that, room was ok.
1 out of 5
by Tracy from Raleigh NC

Horrible

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was gross! There was no shower head on the shower, lots of stains on the carpet, one of the two beds had blood on the pillow case (not stain, fresh red blood) and when we pulled back the sheets there was sand and black specs all in the "clean" bed! We tried to check out early and they would not refund the nights we weren't going to stay. Horrible service and disgusting rooms