Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

beautiful 3 level villa by a private neach

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
wonderful staff, beautiful white sand beach. the triple lwvel villa was an unexpected delight. my only suggestion for improvement is to seal up the bathroom glass ceilings from the outdoors as mosquitoes get in and the rooms had a number
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful villa near beach and lovely staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything - room, location, facilities, lovely staff
Cons: Nothing - but if you cant do stairs to access the hillside villa, then choose the villas at beach level on the other side of the pier.
Location: Snorkelling, swimming, walk to sunset point, pool
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful resort (2 days 1 night). We stayed in a one bedroom hill side beach villa which was fantastic. It was over 2 floors with lots of full length windows to capture the view on both levels. Balconies on both levels, lounge room, sink and small fridge and large bathroom area with spa bath on first level. Huge bedroom on second floor with amazingly comfortable big bed and pillows, comfortable chair overlooking view and balcony to sit outside. Just a short walk down some stairs to beach with fantastic snorkelling - great diversity of fish. As guests (rather than day trippers) you can use beach chairs and umbrella, pool, and get looked after by staff who are so friendly, attentive and helpful. Not many people staying when we were there. For dinner and breakfast they set up private table and chairs on the beach and served us there rather than in restaurant - It was so nice. We loved out stay and Island. Snorkelling was so much better than we had expected and beach cleaner than I thought due to reading previous reports. There still is rubbish though. On the part of beach near our villa that we were mainly on (quieter side of the jetty) they have staff cleaning beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, room, view and food

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Totally worth the money. Love the hospitality, which is as good as or even better than a lot of 5 stars hotels. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The chalet is amazing, new, spacious, clean, welcoming, homey, with beautiful ocean view and direct access to private beach. Food at restaurant is good, love the fried noodles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0 money valau

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice island but terrible food and hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
by gdsalad from HK

Staff good service, but no telcommunication

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
staff well trained, but no telephone, TV signal is poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice chalet on dirty island

Posted Sep 23, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. The main problem is that the island isn't owned by the hotel. Therefore groups of tourists come to spend the day on Manukan. The beach and water are completely wasted by the presence of plastic bottles, diapers, etc. The villas are clean but not exactly comfortable. Overall: all little bit to pricey for what you get
5 out of 5
by lichen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ewan from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted May 2, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Great style of rooms
Cons: Service at bar very poor.was good everywhere else.
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: value for money; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by louise

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
The only problem that we had was getting to the island. The website tells you to contact the hotel and the number we were given did not work so we could not get through. we did manage to get another number and were told to go to the marina however the staff that we met had no idea how to get to the island and sent us to other locations and we were supposed to be where we started. if we had known to go to the sea quest jetty in the first place that would have solved all problems. Considering the hotel on the island and the hotel where we started from are the same company, the staff should know where to get the boat from. However once we got there our stay was fantastic it really was like the photos. there was not many people there so had the beach and facalities to ourselves - lovely and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet evenings on the island with only guests - in a national park
Cons: Going home!
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all, Inspiring, Great island for relaxing
Facilities: Nice , Distinctive; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile, Friendly and heartfelt!; Cleanliness: Immaculate, Cleaned thoroughly daily; Quick ferry ride to resorts on the mainland