Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Best Location and Service in Perentian Besar

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: Crystal clear waters, beautiful coral, exciting fish, lush jungle and the simple life. You don't have to go anywhere except swim, dive,snorkel and get
The location is without a doubt the best on the island!! Crystal clear waters, beautiful coral, exciting fish, lush jungle and the simple life. You don't have to go anywhere except swim, dive,snorkel and get a tan. I also want to say a massive thanks to all the staff at the resort, they really do try to make your stay special and go out of their way to help every time!! My wife loved the surprise cake and card from all the staff, that was amazing and we really appreciate it! Our regards to all the staff! The accommodation was perfect for my wife and I with the most amazing view! I believe the hotel has revised their restaurant menu recently so the food was great!! The Steaks were fantastic!! Thanks again for a wonderful stay at the most amazing island! We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the nicest resort of this small island.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff is very nice, location gorgeous and hotel is in decent condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Resort was strategically located at the nicest beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was average, room was ok but no tv, very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PIR - Pros & Cons

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
PIR 1) Room a) Pro - Simple decoration, excellent shower b) Cons - No WiFi & TV. Poor curtains that can't fully cover the windows 2) Environment - Depending on your unit, mine was facing the pool and hill view. a) Pro - Full of greeneries & peaceful b) Con - neighbouring unit is under renovation. Other than that, is quite an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort and beautiful beach and corals

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Its was nice .liked the place and the location.the clear blue skies and the beautiful corals .i didnt like the food because it was too bland.not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beata

Resort overall overpriced

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The most beautiful beach on Perhentian Besar, quiet for families and couples, no parties, unless you are during the Ramadam there is plenty Muslim woman with children so its loud. We got update for 1st 2 nights to the beach view apartment, later we had a standard room booked as no other rooms were avail. We moved to other apartment which was lovely as it was more modern and all standard apartments are renovated so they are very nice. They were in 2nd row from the beach and near jungle and there was more animals you could see like lizards and monkeys with babies running on or below the apartments which is extra plus if you want to see some wildlife. Overall really clean and nice. Recommend diving centre in the resort as prices are lower than in the resort opposite and Susie and Vanessa staff are great instructors. Breakfast was ok - in general Malaysian food isn't great. Normally there are French fries or wedges, some noodles or pasta and variety of eggs. Internet doesn't work great in the reception or the rooms. Dinner buffet option very expensive so we glad we didn't buy full inclusive considering that food wasn't great. Its cheaper to go to the restaurants on the opposite beach or Perhentian Kecil for 1 day/afternoon as food is cheaper and there is better choice. Also internet works in these restaurants but speed on island is very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is beautiful and located at the end of the line of hotels along the beach so it is quieter and with less pedestrian beach combers. Amazing sand and water right out front. The food is not great for the price. Breakfast was fine but you're better off visiting nearby resorts and restaurants for other meals. Staff is super friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, basic hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great view! 5 minutes water taxi to turtle beach which is amazing :) Basic hotel not luxury, hot water provided by solar power so the shower was cold in the evenings & Luke warm during the day at best! Not informed when booking as booking states 24 hour hot water with water heater. Breakfast limited options. Dinner buffet really tasty and good food, restaurant staff really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels