Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful, comfortable, clean

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, old but we were in one of the newer rooms- the older ones didn't look so grand from the outside! The bed was comfy, room was clean, everything worked, lovely little deck, we really enjoyed out time. The tennis court is grown over with moss and the badminton court has no usable net, and I wouldn't swim in the pool but the beach and the volleyball are perfect! Hotel staff were okay, but the snorkelling tours that were promised by the hotel refused to take us out because there weren't enough people...so they sat around doing nothing instead. A little disappointing. The hotel food isn't great (at all) but a short walk over to Barat is worth it- would recommend the seafood BBQ! Keep in mind everything is expensive on the island, and PIR doesn't sell alcohol. Bring your own/buy from the store. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely resort on a fabulous beach. Restaurant a little pricier than some nearby and not worth the extra money so we didn't eat here much. It's just a short walk over the bridge to get to 4 or 5 other resorts/restaurants so well worth doing, don't bother with the water taxis as they seem expensive but you'll need them to go to the furthest resorts. The snorkelling off the beach is amazing but I would absolutely recommend to do the 'special' snorkelling trip (50 RM per person) and you will see them most amazing coral and assortment of fish you can imagine - it is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice sand beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room itself was so so, had few spiders in my room with ants but beach was really nice with sand. It's great place to stay with children especially as there is no corals which can be dangerous for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

good location

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is basic. Air/con with wifi at reception. The food is also basic but clean. We did not get sick eating there. Was disappointed in the snorkeling tour as we arranged a private boat and they took us to the same places as the other boats.
2 out of 5
by Cathy

Very expensive for an old dirty resort

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is very dirty : rooms. Restaurant. Pool. It seems to be without any care. Breakfast is poor and very discount products are served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Hotel with Nice Beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Beach
Cons: While the room was accceptable, the ficility was not enough.
Location: It took 30 minutes to get to the island by taking a water taxi from the main port.
I stayed at this hotel for only one night with my friends. During my stay there, all staffs were kind and very friendly and room was basically OK. What was great was the beach in front of the hotel. I have never seen such a beautiful sea and almost all the time in the hotel was spent there. I want to visit this hotel again when I miss the sea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location / stunning beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location and stunning beach but the restaurant was pretty awful and resort generally quite tired and needs updating for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Did not worth the money. The staff is however very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Best Location and Service in Perentian Besar

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: Crystal clear waters, beautiful coral, exciting fish, lush jungle and the simple life. You don't have to go anywhere except swim, dive,snorkel and get
The location is without a doubt the best on the island!! Crystal clear waters, beautiful coral, exciting fish, lush jungle and the simple life. You don't have to go anywhere except swim, dive,snorkel and get a tan. I also want to say a massive thanks to all the staff at the resort, they really do try to make your stay special and go out of their way to help every time!! My wife loved the surprise cake and card from all the staff, that was amazing and we really appreciate it! Our regards to all the staff! The accommodation was perfect for my wife and I with the most amazing view! I believe the hotel has revised their restaurant menu recently so the food was great!! The Steaks were fantastic!! Thanks again for a wonderful stay at the most amazing island! We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the nicest resort of this small island.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff is very nice, location gorgeous and hotel is in decent condition.