Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect base to travel around the vineyards of Burgundy, La Chouette is a wonderful B&B set in the village of Puligny-Montrachet with a most welcoming host, generously sized room and amenities, and one of the best breakfasts you're likely to have in France.
5 out of 5
by Morgan from Alameda, CA

Quiet B&B in a quiet village - Lovely!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights in May 2016 and had a wonderful time. Suzanne was a fantastic host and not only provided a delicious breakfast but also gave us some excellent suggestions for dining and wine tasting. Loved that I could leave the book I just finished and borrow one from her library for the rest of my trip. Her dog absolutely added to the charm and welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Small Inn / B&B in Puligny Montrachet

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Excellent stay at a small inn owned by the (Canadian) wife of a local restaurant owner. Located on the edge of Puligny Montrachet, walking distance to the village. We were the only people staying there that night and were welcomed with a cup of tea on our arrival. Felt more like staying in a family home than in a commercial establishment. The owner provided recommendations for local restaurants and arranged for the Michelin starred restaurant down the street to prepare a special meal for my wife who is vegetarian. The following morning, she had prepared a wonderful buffet breakfast to see us on our way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conforme a l avis excellent de tripadvisor

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Un petit hotel (6 chambres) ou l on est tres bien accueilli. Un excellent petit dejeuner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Veronique from Normandie

Excellente étape calme et agréable

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons adoré les petits déjeuners
5 out of 5
by Seungjun from 런더

Fantastic snd cozy Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really frendily and cozy Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Anne sophie from Paris

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable , très bon accueil, excellent petit déjeuner. Le seul petit point faible est l'insonorisation de la chambre, on entend la chasse d'eau, la douche du voisin et les gens dans le couloir de façon très nette.
5 out of 5
by Frank und Sabine from GER

Zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schöne ruhige Lage und doch zentral. Super Frühstück, wir kommen gerne wieder. Sehr gute Restaurantempfehlungen und dann noch in deutscher Sprache. Sehr angenehm.