Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kheng Ngiap

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average place.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place was a little dated and dark. We changed rooms and were satisfied.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Recommended hotel in Bourgogne

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in Puligny Montrachet, a change from the bustle of lovely Beaune. Our room was in a separate building which did not have a lift - which we would have appreciated. The staff are lovely. The restaurant is excellent, the best meal we had in France, not sure of its Michelin status but the evening before we dined at Loiseau in Beaune (1 Michelin etoile) and Le Montrachet was easily better - every course was delicious. The restaurant staff were friendly and knowledgable and the wine list is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the centre of a small village.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet location Good restaurant and excellent snails!
Cons: Rooms a little tired in the annexe. Would prefer not to have pop music at breakfast!
Location: Good for exploring the whole Burgundy area as nowhere more than an hours drive away. Easy walks
A short stay to enjoy the Burgundy experience. Nice walks from the hotel and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent all round
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal if you wish to look at beautiful countryside and taste the local produce
Beautifully kept in pretty montrachet , staff were polite extremely smartly turned out and eager to please. Food was beautiful and rooms were well appointed wouldn't hesitate to go back though need to be aware that is not a cheep stay we felt it was worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive stopover in wine village

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A very attractive hotel and restaurant with high standards. The meal was high quality but, in view of the level of cuisine we had experienced in the previous weeks, did seem overpriced for what it was. We always enjoy a one-night stopover here. The only negative feature was a very rude guest in the next room but this was both unknown to, and out of the hands of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Wine

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Exploring wineyards and tasting excellent wines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Overall great but the room smelled of smoke when we arrived and we needed to leave windows open for two days to air out the smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reigate

Posted Jun 20, 2016
A one night stopover but have eaten in the restaurant twice before and on each occasion as this one was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Annabel from London

cant wait to come again!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing we loved it, fantastic hotel and staff.