Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Wine

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Exploring wineyards and tasting excellent wines.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Rhode Saint Genese

Au coeur de la Bourgogne...the place to be

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Une étape que nous aimons et faisons chaque année en descendant dans le midi et en remontant vers la Belgique avec nos grands vins de Bourgogne
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Overall great but the room smelled of smoke when we arrived and we needed to leave windows open for two days to air out the smoke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reigate

Posted Jun 20, 2016
A one night stopover but have eaten in the restaurant twice before and on each occasion as this one was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très beau hôtel, au vert

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Très bel hôtel, les chambres sont dans un 2eme bâtiment mais que à qq mètres et aussi jolies. Belle chambre de belle taille cependant pour une chambre de ce standing il manque en équipements. Pas de machine à café (ou Nespresso), de bouillard, de peignoir, de chausson, de station i-phone. Lieu calme mais il n'y a pas de double porte avec le couloir, on entend donc les personnes passer et le service de ménage. Jolies décoration et aménagement. Le petit déjeuner en supplément 18 euros est très complet. Le restaurant est très bien. Belle carte de saison. La carte des vins est forcément très belle ! Très belle partie commune, et bar. Parking disponibles a proximité.
5 out of 5
by Annabel from London

cant wait to come again!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing we loved it, fantastic hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Right in the middle

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast perhaps some omelets, otherwise nothing!
Location: Wine, wine wine. Visit Beaune only 12km N. Lovely historic center. Visit and taste at unlimited locations in many villages and estates(chateaux)
Inn is right in the middle of Burgundy wine country. Staff was exceptional at inn and restaurant. Food was unbelievably good. Our room was very comfortable. Rates were more than reasonable for the high quality received. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful hotel; dusappointed with restaurant.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is exceptional but service in their restaurant (the only one in the village and priced like a Michelin 2-star) was inconsistent and uncoordinated. At these prices, one expects excellence all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Une maison de réfèrence en Bourgogne

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Très bien tenu et raffiné,avec le cachet d'une grande maison bourguignonne. Très bonne table, les menus sont d'un bon rapport qualité-prix, et la carte des vins est à la hauteur des attentes, avec des vins sur toute la gamme de prix, mais riches des plus belles appellations de Bourgogne, celles que tout amateur attend. La prévenance et la simplicité du personnel de salle sont un atout.