Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel in a college town

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: The food on the menu for the bar and restaurant definitely needs changed! Would not eat tIhere again
Excellent customer service! The front desk staff were very helpful and the room was clean and inviting. Will definitely stay here again when I visit my college student!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, loud traffic on the road

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: Go Cougs
nice hotel, friendly staff and very welcoming. Unfortunately we were on the noisy side of the building so with all of the students starting to return to Pullman the traffic was constant, and loud. We could not sleep with the window open. The room was stuffy so we turned on the air conditioner which was also very loud/noisy....unfortunately we did not experience a solid nights sleep. I highly recommend requesting the "quiet side" of the hotel! GO Cougs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was great. Room was not clean dust all over the place. From previous guest food was still in referigatior. Coffe machine was so bad that it had molds inside never been clean but I requested different one was able to get it. For the price of hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Pullman

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything is very nice. Easy access when coming into town and with getting to the university
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent place to stay, comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were on a utility trip, taking our dog to the vet hospital, so were not looking for anything other than a comfortable, quiet place to stay. The Hilltop was ideal. Easy access and quiet. They have dog rooms, too (but we kept our pup in the car as he like his crate). The breakfast was good, hot food (eggs, sausage, oatmeal) as well as fruit, juice toast, danish. We didn't use the indoor pool, the water was cloudy which I guess is not usual for that part of the state. The front desk was helpful and friendly. They had some local flavor in the lobby with WSU yearbooks from decades past, back into the 1940's. I didn't like the elevator access. Would prefer stairs that are easier to find and use. I was disappointed that the restaurant/bar was closed by 9:00 as I was looking forward to a drink after a long, hot day. I would definitely stay again, though. I made note of some of the other options in town and this was the best I saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean. Good breakfast. Great value Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stayed here while moving son to WSU. It's clean and comfortable, works well for an overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Orientation at WSU

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice and clean hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Cool indoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice hotel close to the University

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to the University.
Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We arrived late but were promptly greeted and checked in quickly, allowing us time to find late dining for which the choices were off premises but easy to locate with a helpful map available at the hotel