Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton Wa.

bad timing

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was great....very helpful.
Cons: Have more staffing, fresher food and open the restaurant on Sunday evening.
Location: Motor tour of the town, delightful little town. Clean and quiet...fun to drive around in.
No restraunt or cocktails on Sunday - Not advertised they were closed. Recent problems with TV and WiFi systems, required help from staff. ONLY one person on staff after 7PM on Sunday...NOT good for safety reasons not to mention inconvience of customers. The breakfast food was over cooked and most of it was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willamette Valley, OR

An Unexpected Gem

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staying here was as comfortable as home, exceptionally clean, and they provided unexpected service at every turn.
Cons: There is no way you could make my experience available to everyone. Expanding the facility would degrade the personal touches they provide. No changes
Location: The Palouse region is an overlooked gem. From spring time to harvest, hollows to vistas, it is scenic. Breathe the air and be refreshed.
We booked our stay at the last minute and questioned our choice but from the time we turned onto property we were not disappointed. The presentation, staff, and even other guests made our stay refreshing. This property is an hour off a route we have traveled over 50 times but we would consider making this a regular stop. This one may well be unavailable when you book your rooms but if it is available don't hesitate. The management's commitment to hospitality and the staff's commitment to service are well matched by tasteful decor and maintenance. We have stayed in properties which specialize in luxurious presentation, but this one is all about comfort, and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. even the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely large room; cold pool

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My son and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilltop. The room was huge and the beds very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only suggestion for improvement is to increase the pool temp about 10 degrees. I really enjoy swimming laps while travelling and was disappointed at the frigid temps. All I could stand to do was get out and get in the hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean rooms. Great staff. Good breakfast. My only complaint is the beds are firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and hotel staff were the highlights
Cons: Beds seemed pretty stiff, maybe a more neutral mattress...
Enjoyed the room, hotel staff and amenities...noticed an indoor pool which families were enjoying. Grave yard next-door kinda creeped me out, and on our last night after two in the morning it would seem that a few items may have moved making some noises, I sat there in complete darkness not daring to open my eyes for fear of what I'd see. After what seemed like hours had passed, I succumbed to sleep Perhaps a victim of an overactive imagination? lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and walking distance to Pullman/wsu

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: nice hotel and walking distance to Pullman/wsu
Cons: Turn on the heat in the pool; too cold
Location: nice hotel and walking distance to Pullman/wsu
nice hotel and walking distance to Pullman/wsu, nearby park is great as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Very Nice Place to Stay in Pullman!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed two nights (we were in town for a wedding), and it was an excellent experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, and the breakfasts were really good! Would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The bed was very hard. The pool was not heated or clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Always very clean; nice size room; quiet; close to school campus.