Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Moorea and Papeete

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Moorea was outstanding in all aspects,location/facilities/staffs etc.
Cons: internet in Moorea-then its outstanding
Location: great location/shopping complex in walking distances/food etc closeby
Manava in Moorea:Great facilities/staffs..Only issues we had was the wi-fi..extremely poor connection.Lots of others were complaining..Hopefully they can do something.Guests had to leave their rooms to walk to the reception area to connect ...apart from this all was good. Cold drinks on arrival and porter delivered our baggage to our suites.Great service. Manava in Papeete was hopeless..bed sheets were not changed,no hand towels,kitchen utensils had to be used from other rooms,Room service not up to standard.On arrival we were given a card to enter the room,did not work,So had to walk back to reception,was given another and yes you guessed it:again did not work,so had to go back to the reception and a young boy {looked like a cleaner} accompanied us back to the room and confirmed our card was not working.After 7 hours flying and going through this was phathetic.Half an hour to enter the suite.Had to do our own dishes...Very dissappointed and woud not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Yuka_Guest-Relations, Hotel Management
Ia orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and we would like first to apologies as we did not meet your expectations. Concerning the bed sheets, you have a sign in the room that says “your bed linen will be changed when you place this card on your pillow” and bed linen are changed every 2 days. Concerning the room key, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we did have a technical problem with the key system on that day. Please rest assured that we have taken care of these issues. We would appreciate if you could give us more information about room service to discuss your experience further to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Please feel free to contact us. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Sincerely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The was a nice welcome touch of a bottle of water and a plate of delicious macaroons on arrival. The room smelled very badly of damp. Very little to do here and challenging to get out and about. There appears to be a local bus stop outside of the hotel. Reception staff said however that the only way to travel to Papeete is via the hotel shuttle which costs 700XPF each way. It's not close to anything other than a little grocery store across the road which is expensive. Meals at the hotel are ridiculously expensive. there is a good pool to swim in. There are not enough sun lingers and shade umbrellas are sadly lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Yuka.Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Ia orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and we would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. Due to the room smell, that might came from the few weeks of heavy rain. We have taken actions to minimize this issue. Regarding the meals price at the restaurant, we do have different menus and also light meals are available at our lounge bar. We wish to let you know that hotel was full for whole month of December, because of that there were many people at the swimming pool area. However, we are upgrading the pool area to have more space and comfort for our hotel guests. Thank you for choosing Manava Suite Resort Tahiti as your destination hotel in Tahiti. We are much looking forward to welcoming your return soon again. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, CA

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The Staff was great. Very nice Pool area.
Cons: Internet was very bad. Rooms are only set up with 220v outlets. Only 110v outlet in the entire room, was in the bathroom, and did not work.
Entire Hotel Staff was very helpful. Any requests were dealt with very Professionally. TV Service in the room, is very lacking. Only 10 channels, and none of them in English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, Thank you for providing us with your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are looking into this issue for future upgrades. Sincerely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad front desk work

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Moved into wrong room, call for a cab in am it did not show up on time asked front desk told me they were unable to get a hold of taxi. Did not even bother to tell me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Public relation , Hotel Management
Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, Thank you for providing us with your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are looking into this issue for future upgrades. Sincerely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan beach, Ca, USA

There should be 1 English channel on the TV.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Pool, and pool bar
Cons: Food service on the ocean/pool
Location: Other than the Blue Banana there is nothing near here.
English TV, shower cap and more than 1 tiny skin lotion
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Public relation , Hotel Management
Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, Thank you for providing us with your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Sincerely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Wells, Ca

Restaurant

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Only complaint if fly's in the restaurant. They landed on my food several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Highlight was the infinity pool

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Infinity pool and spacious apartment.
Cons: When you check in it would help if staff could explain details about the hotel, for example, that it is too dangerous to snorkel from the jetty.
Location: A few miles south of the airport. There is a shuttle into the town. Excursions can be arranged by the hotel.
A lovely 2 night stay. Our duplex apartment was vast with gorgeous mountain views. We catered for ourselves from the nearest supermarket, 15 minutes walk away but alongside a busy road so not a relaxing walk. The breakfast charge was approx £30 so we did not sample it. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The highlight for us was the fabulous infinity pool on the edge of the lagoon. The hotel is in the process of building a new jetty and waterfront. This will be wonderful next June but the building work on week days would be very unsettling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good Hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: TV - Subtitles available in English
Location: Food Truck & Local shop
We had two nights here at the Manava, the Pool here is the draw card, it is stunning and they have good snorkeling just to the right of the Jetty so if you have your own gear your in for a treat, Food is expensive at the hotel, but just across the road they have a food truck that does really nice food, there is also a shop just a few meters down, where you can buy all the essentials, room was a good size and has everything you need. Nice hotel for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful and Romantic Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Suite, view, service, location--in that order.
Cons: More light in the bathroom
Location: We stayed mainly at the resort. It was very romantic. We also walked about a block to the left of the hotel to find Roulettes--yummy food trucks.
We had an ocean view studio. It was perfect: a spacious room room with a very comfortable king-size bed, petite kitchen, and large tub. There was also a huge balcony with a fabulous view of Moorea in the distance. The air conditioning was appreciated as the weather in November was very warm and humid. The staff at Manuva were the best. Every need was met. We even made arrangements to return to this hotel for the day on our date of departure. Our flight didn't leave until midnight. Manuva offered a day pass and a "transition room" where we showered and prepared for our flight home. Cons: Not many. The big bathtub had a rust stain in it. We did not particularly care for the special fixed price dinner. We found it better to order a la carte for our meals. Finally, there was some construction going on near the pool--a minor nuisance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

excellent accommodations seaside

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: clean, safe, well-kept room and grounds; good Wi-Fi connection; 15,000 xpf daily food credit due to construction
Cons: offer option to charge tours to room; free newspapers in lobby; provide directions in room on how to use tv remote and call reception on phone
Location: walking distance to convenience store, general store, restaurants, and food trucks; hotel shuttle available for a fee to go into Papeete
had studio suite lagoon view and loved it-most spacious hotel room ever had-like a modern studio condo with kitchen (including appliances, dishes, utensils, etc.), two separate washrooms (one had tub, walk-in shower and vanity; other sink and toilet), lots of storage space; big bottle of Evian water and plate of macaroons in room upon arrival; 1 L of water provided daily; wonderful staff except for person at tour desk (she did not follow up on my inquiry for a tour as she said she would; then, on a separate occasion, not willing to book my tour for following day stating office closed on weekend when initially said it was open); preferred it when umbrellas by pool closed after sunset, not beforehand, and local music played; hotel layout with four small buildings made it feel like had one's own unit, less crowded and in turn more enjoyable; waterfall has a very positive effect and should run as long as possible; beautiful view of Moorea; would definitely stay here again!