Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, comfortable rooms, great breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: Water pressure was not sufficient. Room was cold, couldn't really figure out how to fix the air-conditioning/heating.
I think overall it was excellent value for money. The breakfast was excellent, great choice. The location is also great. Not very noisy, but still reasonably close to downtown. Supermarket across the street and thai restaurant 1 min away. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Riia, Hotel Management
Dear Roman, Thank you for the review of your stay at Aleksanteri hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Aleksanteri and liked our Super Breakfast. Have a nice holidays and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Riia Reception Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely hotel in Helsinki

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice amenities, good location for exploring Helsinki without paying the high room rates in the center of Helsinki
Cons: Some mnor issues - there was no mini-bar price list and the coffee service had only one regular coffee (but three decaffeinated),
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Close to the tram to get everywhere in Helsinki
We arrived early to this hotel and the staff offered to stowe our bags until a room was available. They also helped us find dining options nearby. Our room was on the 5th floor - very spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Johanna, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was lovely to read that that you enjoyed your stay in Aleksanteri and in Helsinki. Our staff is always here to help and love to give interesting Helsinki tips and suggestions! Hopefully we will see you soon again when your travels bring you back to the area. Warm regards, Johanna Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Siu ting

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Except litttle but far from the city But overall it's a nice hotel. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Dear Siu Ting, Thank you for the review of your stay at Aleksanteri. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at Aleksanteri when your travel brings you to Helsinki! Best regards, Riia Reception
3 out of 5
by BOB

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Just OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
DEar Bob, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Aleksanteri. Have a nice autumn and we hope to see you again at Aleksanteri. Best regards, Riia Reception
4 out of 5
by David

Very satisfying business hotel experience.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Well located City centre hotel with all the facilities needed in a business hotel. Nicely decorated rooms with comfortable bed and smart bathroom. I will stay here again one day
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Aleksanteri. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and rooms here at Aleksanteri. Have a nice week and we hope to see you again at Aleksanteri. Best regards, Riia Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel and location. Excellent neighborhood. I would go to he same hotel if I go back to Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leland NC

Good location but needs updates

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Needs updates shower shows signs of mold and leaks all over
5 out of 5
by Aila-Tuulia

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the hotel at 9am, and I called that we'd like a room asap. We arrived at the hotel and got the room around 11 am. What really lifted mood was the receptionists gift for us due to our honeymoon! It lifted the spirits especially because we had missed our flight before. Excellent service, exceptionally beautiful hotel with a lovely history!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Dear Aila-Tuulia, thank you for your review regarding your stay at Aleksanteri hotel. I am so happy to hear that everything was excelent during your stay here at Aleksanteri. Have really nice autumn and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you to Helsinki. Best regards, Riia Reception
4 out of 5
by Ville Juhani

Good location in central Helsinki

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location on a quiet spot in central Helsinki. Spacious room, great breakfast and nice and friendly service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels