Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ram Pragadish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David from Thaliand

Absolute Worst Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This property is indeed a two-star moth ball / moldy hotel. The room is dark. Based on what a few guest wrote it is pretty accurate. Dingy is the word. Overpriced for what you get. The only redeeming quality is some of staff is friendly and breakfast selections were good. This property has so much potential to be a great hotel with some upgrade and some deep cleaning. Why does 2 stars have to be dirty? There was one staff member that took offense of my presence. He mocked me several times as I walked away and the other staff's facial responses alerted me his somewhat quiet comments were not favorable. Unfortunately, I had to encounter him the next morning the next day to have my trousers cleaned and pressed. I am halfway upstairs and I could here the bag hit the floor. My guess is that he tossed the bag across the room. In short, my trousers were never given to the person to have them cleaned. It sat all day in the little room by the desk. He gave an excuse the pants weren't ready that there was some problem with the machine. He did provide an obligatory “I’m sorry.” Very unprofessional. I am not asking anyone to usher me any respect but I do expect to be treated as guest. I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Pratima from Toronto, Canada

Awesome, well placed economical hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
i will always stay only at Hotel Sapna whenever I visit Pune - this is the most conveniently located property, very courteous management, friendly and always willing to assist staff... Also they serve delicious breakfast!!
4 out of 5
by Nitin

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again . Warm regards from all of us.
5 out of 5
by Prashant from Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

Nice place

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good to stay. I recommend it to all. Location is also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was only in for an evening, and got in late. The service was very accommodating and pleasant (and even helped me get bottled water at 1am). Good wifi in the room (which is rare at so many low-cost hotels. The room is spacious and comfortable with a large opening window and lots of natural light, which I really appreciate. A good shower with hot water was a plus. The only downsides: the sheets were discolored, and my double bed was covered with two single overlaid duvets. For the price, I was happy to tolerate this. I wish the staff had communicated to me that breakfast is delivered directly to the room, and that notice is needed. I was in a rush so didn't have time to wait around in my room for breakfast. Overall, good location and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have recently refurbished the rooms again as a part of the annual maintenance. We are confident that you will not face this problem again. We hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Sapna on our recent trip to Pune. The hotel is situated at a very good location. The room was large and clean though the toilet could be improved. The breakfast was delicious. I would certainly recommend the place for a short stay in the heart of Pune.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have recently refurbished the rooms again as a part of the annual maintenance. We are confident that you will not face this problem again. We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent ... Highly recommended

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Hotel staff are very friendly. Staff at reception exceptionally so. Was provided with assistance with obtaining local sim card, taxi service to Mumbai and Foreign Exchange Services. Breakfast in the mornings is a treat. Cannot fault this hotel. Five stars throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We strive to provide the best quality at the best prices always. We hope to serve you again . Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location, good hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel is in a leafy and quiet spot next to Pune's biggest park, which is helpful when explaining your destination to a taxi or rickshaw. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by vijay chavan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and the appreciation. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Mumbai

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
It locates next to a park and besides a main road with shops yet not noisy in the room. The surrounding is very comfortable. The staff helped us to get a rickshaw with fair price. They are very friendly and helpful. Worth to stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and the appreciation. We hope to see you again.