Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was working so location good

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Staff tried hard had to be reminded about towels and papers. They have a buffet at night lots of the leftovers find their way onto the breakfast buffet when really they are a little tired and should find there way to the bin. Overall ok but wouldn't be in any hurry to go back. A la carte dining not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The experience was pretty good. I have no complaints or issues. Everything was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to good restaurents

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious but are having a bit old look as all the stuff is like furniture and other things seems to be quite old.
Cons: infra and looks to be improved
Location: Location of the hotel is very nice as most of the malls and restaurants are quite nearby.
We have stayed 2 nights and 3 days. I have purely booked the hotel after reading the views on expedia. But to be frank ... its not as luxurious, which I have expected. The hotel claims to be a 4 star ... but don't have the swimming pool in the premise and this hotel is apartment converted in to hotel. The rooms are spacious but are having a bit old look as all the stuff is like furniture and other things seems to be quite old. The food is nice and breakfast is also good and the natural view from the restaurant is awesome. Location of the hotel is very nice as most of the malls and restaurants are quite nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms with kitchen

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The property is slightly old, otherwise good. Rooms are big and have a small kitchen. If your requirement is to have an option to cook in the hotel, this would be a good option. Else there are better options available in pune at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sreedhar from Chennai

About Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Its value for money hotel for the price I got it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suresh from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

value for money

Posted May 28, 2013
Its a nice hotel with full value for money.- good ambience - efficient staff - good food - No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

There are better places

Posted Apr 15, 2009
This hotel has very few ammenities. The advertised swimming pool means that there sister hotel, a few blocks away, will allow you to use their pool at no charge. To get to this hotel, you need a drive. The one restaurant in the hotel has a minimal food selection during the off hours for their buffets. The food is good, but not great. There are no other places close by to go to eat. This hotel is in an isolated location, you can't go walking and explore the neighborhood. Our requested king bed (in both reserved rooms) were given away because we arrived late. Instead, we each got a room with two twin beds. The feel of the hotel is cold and isolated. There are much better places to stay in Pune.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It is ok but......

Posted Apr 15, 2009
This hotel is a partner to one a block away. This one does not have a pool and you have to walk to cab it to the pool. Service is good...but a bit of a strain to accomodate western style living. They try but it is not completely comfortable for them. Place is nice and rooms are ok, but you are isolated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Berlin

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Service im Restaurant / Frühstücksraum
Location: Gute zentrale Lage
Großzügige saubere und ruhige Zimmer die einem Appartement ähneln. Schlafbereich mit komfortablen Bett sowie kleiner Wohnbereich und Küchenbereich. Freundliches Personal und guter Service.