Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Taj IS Taj!!! :)

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Excellent location and excellent staff. Comfortable room. We got to know only at the time of check-out that by making special requests, there could be some small added facilities in the room. Food over-all was just average and there was nothing wow about it. However, over-all, pretty satisfied with the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.P.

LOVELY STAY

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff behavior.
Cons: The phone operator services
Location: Well located . All the shopping, happening areas are nearby only.
It is TAJ no doubt. The staff is very cordial,the breakfast is very elaborate. It is lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime Location

Posted May 22, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Check in was smooth, Room was nice, Staff was wonderful. Nothing less expected from Taj when it comes to class. Amazing food. Would definitely stay again if I am in Pune or in any other city. Thank you Taj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Taj hospitality at its best

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The food in all the restaurants and the most efficient and courteous service provided by all the staff.
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: Location of the hotel was very convenient. Our purpose was to relax so it did not matter to us that there were several things like eateries and shops
We visited the Taj Vivanta...erstwhile Hotel Blue Diamond...after many years. While I had not stayed at the hotel myself before, I used to have all the visiting executives from the parent company in Boston. U.S.A. and I would visit and have lunch/dinner there on several occasions. I must say the job done by Taj after buying the property from the Kirloskars is quite remarkable. The food was great......breakfast as well as lunch/dinner at the different restaurants in the hotel. Of special observation the courteousness and efficiency of all the staff...front office, dining as well as housekeeping made our stay most remarkable. We live in Pune but wanted to go for a getaway without the hassles of travel and the brief stay at the hotel was most relaxing and rejuvenating. We will be going back to the hotel again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghaziabad

Well Located hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I really liked the location of this hotel. Though it is a small property but it is nicely designed.
Cons: I love flowers...so if I can just find one stem of flower upon my check-in, it will be a delight!
Location: I did not get to spend much time since this was a hurriedly planned trip. I can only speak about this if i experience it in detail!
It was my first time to stay in this hotel. I really like the experience...there were so many little things that the hotel staff did for me to make me feel special. Like they left me a welcome note with a set of bangles and bindi - it's the first time in my life that a hotel left me this little gift. So I really enjoyed it. Then Mr. Sunil and his staff left me a dessert, wishing me all the best for my stay and adieu for my departure. Whichever staff member I met in the lobby inquired about my stay and whether it was comfortable or not. These little bits helped me feel special and that I was being treated so well!!! Kudos to the entire staff! Please keep up the good work....I look forward to staying with you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Everything is comfortable and I enjoyed alot All staff friendly and nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Check in was a bit bumpy but other than that we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Hotel in the center of Pune

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and their service.
Cons: More more rooms, the hotel does show signs of aging. But very very clean.
Thank you to all the staff members at Vivanta by TAJ for making our stay very comfortable. The food at the restaurants and room service is excellent. The laundry service was very prompt and our clothes were delivered fresh and clean to us daily. I would highly recommend this hotel as they treat their guests like Royalty. Thank you again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
It's a nice spaced out luxury hotel situated in the heart of Pune city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at good

Posted May 1, 2017
Had to change the room food quality is not at all good ..strictly they need to work on it. Breakfast also not up to the mark. I have been a Innercircle member and a regular visitor but felt sad they are not living upto their brand name of Taj.