Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Central location, very nice staff,excellent service. Large and comfortable room. Nice breakfast buffet. Only negative comment is the lukewarm shower. Overall a great value. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Underwhelming hotel with good location

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Casona Plaza was an ok choice for Puno where choices are limited. It was quite dated but overall fairly clean and comfortable and our room (king suite) was spacious. There was a heater which was much appreciated as it was quite cool in September. The breakfast was average. The location was good for exploring Puno, close to restaurants, markets and the plaza with the cathedral. Puno overall felt safe to walk around. We were able to walk to the train station but would not advise it if you have luggage as the streets and sidewalks are uneven. Taxis were available and reasonable. Luckily we got a discounted rate for our room which made it a fairly good value. At full price I would have considered it way overpriced. There were a couple of negatives. There was no bottled water provided except through purchase at the minibar. In every hotel we stayed in for a month in Peru water was provided because the water in Peru is not drinkable. This is obviously standard practice in Peru hotels. Also the staff at the hotel, especially the front desk, seemed unfriendly, bordering on rude. Not sure what was going on but we would probably try a different hotel if we stayed in Puno again.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Noisy, but clean

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
A lot of street noise. Windows not sealed to keep out noise & cold. Internet not the best. Clean & comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive hotel near city center

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Attractive breakfast room
Location: Close to the center of the city with many restaurants and amenities
Stayed there only one night, found it similar to a nice hotel we stayed at in Lima and better than any of the other hotels we stayed at in Peru. Unfortunately they didn't have a room for us for additional nights, but we were able to use the computer in the lobby to find another hotel, and the Casona stored our luggage overnight until we were able to transfer it, so very helpful staff!
1 out of 5
by Juan

Horrible experience, they suck more money out of m

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible, they charge additionaly 20 dollars because my wife was with me and at check out they try to charge me again (I already pay in full) have to call the manager because they did not let me go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. It was comfortable and well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An option to stay at Puno

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Reception helps to answer a lot of questions. Only 1 minute distance to the plaza de armas. But the water supply is not stable (sometimes hot, sometimes cold)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, average room

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great but the hardware facility is a bit old and shall focus more on cleanness. However, the reception is very nice and help to solve problems during our stays!
4 out of 5
by Alan from Santa Fe

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room very adequate. WiFi spotty in rooms. Breakfast good. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from NYC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice and well-run hotel close to the center of town. Breakfast was very good and the staff was helpful and friendly.